1. Trouble with the game?
    Try the troubleshooter!

    Dismiss Notice
  2. Issues with the game?
    Check the Known Issues list before reporting!

    Dismiss Notice
  3. Before reporting issues or bugs, please check the up-to-date Bug Reporting Thread for the current version.
    0.32 Bug Reporting thread
    Solutions and more information may already be available.

Input map problems

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting: Bugs, Questions and Support' started by Rennes, Feb 16, 2015.

  1. Rennes

    Rennes
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    I am trying to get my flight yoke working for steering. I've searched through the forums and I think I have it all set right but it still doesn't work.

    Here is the relevant console output:

    Code:
    29.398089| *** initializing vehicle (T3D side) *** 
    29.398122|no joysticks or gamepads detected.
    29.398158|*** unknown0 ***
    29.398187| (unbinding...)
    29.398231| *** unbinding failed!
    29.398272| - Product Name: Saitek Pro Flight Rudder Pedals
    29.398300| - Product ID: 0763
    29.398327| - Vendor ID: 06A3
    29.398362| - GUID: {076306A3-0000-0000-0000-504944564944}
    29.398403| - 3 objects: yaxis (axis), xaxis (axis), rzaxis (axis)
    29.415440|  - trying to load mapping via VendorID/ProductID: scripts/client/inputmaps/custom/076306a3.inputmap.cs - SUCCESSFUL
    29.415566|  - trying to load mapping via VendorID/ProductID: vehicles/pickup/inputmaps/076306a3.inputmap.cs - file not existing
    29.415674|  - trying to load mapping via name: vehicles/pickup/inputmaps/saitekproflightrudderpedals.inputmap.cs - file not existing
    29.415717|*** unknown1 ***
    29.415747| (unbinding...)
    29.415778| *** unbinding failed!
    29.415820| - Product Name: Saitek Pro Flight Yoke
    29.415849| - Product ID: 0BAC
    29.415878| - Vendor ID: 06A3
    29.415907| - GUID: {0BAC06A3-0000-0000-0000-504944564944}
    29.415973| - 29 objects: yaxis (axis), xaxis (axis), ryaxis (axis), rxaxis (axis), zaxis (axis), button0 (button), button1 (button), button2 (button), button3 (button), button4 (button), button5 (button), button6 (button), button7 (button), button8 (button), button9 (button), button10 (button), button11 (button), button12 (button), button13 (button), button14 (button), button15 (button), button16 (button), button17 (button), button18 (button), button19 (button), button20 (button), button21 (button), button22 (button)
    29.416774|  - trying to load mapping via VendorID/ProductID: scripts/client/inputmaps/custom/0bac06a3.inputmap.cs - SUCCESSFUL
    29.416920|  - trying to load mapping via VendorID/ProductID: vehicles/pickup/inputmaps/0bac06a3.inputmap.cs - file not existing
    29.417028|  - trying to load mapping via name: vehicles/pickup/inputmaps/saitekproflightyoke.inputmap.cs - file not existing
    29.417067| *** loading input map DONE *** 
    29.417110| *** done intializing vehicle (T3D side) *** 
    
    You can see that it finds and loads the inputmap, but it still doesn't work. I was wondering about the "no joysticks or gamepads detected." part


    Here is the inputmap file:

    Code:
    // Product Name: Saitek Pro Flight Yoke
    // GUID: {0BAC06A3-0000-0000-0000-504944564944}
    // axes: 5^X^X^X^X^X
    
    
    //%device = "{0BAC06A3-0000-0000-0000-504944564944}-" @ %joyNum;  (<- Guid goes there too)
    %device = "joystick" @ %joyNum;
    
    
    // 0 deadzone
    $gp_deadzone = "-0.15 0.15";
    
    
    
    
    // camera
    //moveMap.bind(%device, (axis name), "D", $gp_deadzone, gamepadYaw);
    //moveMap.bind(%device, (axis name), "D", $gp_deadzone, gamepadPitch);
    // movement
    moveMap.bind(%device, xaxis, steer_direct);
    //moveMap.bind(%device, thumbly, "D", $gp_deadzone, gamePadMoveY); // using triggers instead
    
    
    //%mm.bind(%device, xaxis, joy_brake);
    //%mm.bind(%device, yaxis, accelerate_direct);
    
    
    moveMap.bindCmd(%device, button0, "beamNGReloadCurrentVehicle();", "");
    //moveMap.bindCmd(%device, (button name), "beamNGTogglePhysics();", "");
    //moveMap.bindCmd(%device, (button name), "beamNGToggleParkingBrake();", "");
    //moveMap.bindCmd(%device, (button name), "beamNGSwitchVehicle();", "");
    //moveMap.bindCmd(%device, (button name), "gamepadZoom(-0.1);", "gamepadZoom(0);");
    //moveMap.bindCmd(%device, (button name), "gamepadZoom(0.1);", "gamepadZoom(0);");
    //moveMap.bindCmd(%device, (button name), "beamNGResetCamera();", "");
    
    
    //moveMap.bindCmd(%device, (button name), "beamNGCameraToggle();", "");
    
    
    

    Any help? thanks,
     
  2. Daikan

    Daikan
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    I'm currently trying to evaluate the tech demo but I have exactly the same issues. I would like to use my Saitek Flight Rudder Pedals and Throttle Quadrant as input devices but they aren't recognized properly, e.g. they show up as "unknown0" and "unknown1" in the torque3d.log. I've managed to create the input mapping which gets loaded successfully but it still won't work...

    Is anyone using one of the above controllers (or any other flight controllers for that matter) with the latest alpha?
     
  3. stenyak

    stenyak
    Expand Collapse
    Programmer & Global Moderator
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2012
    Messages:
    1,901
    You are using a very old version of BeamNG.Drive, we haven't used those kind of inputmaps since april.

    Please make sure you update to the latest version, and you can then configure the controls using the "Controls" menu in the UI.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Please attach your torque3d.log file. Thanks!
     
  4. Daikan

    Daikan
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Attached.
     

    Attached Files:

  5. stenyak

    stenyak
    Expand Collapse
    Programmer & Global Moderator
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2012
    Messages:
    1,901
    It seems you are using the demo version of BeamNG.Drive, which hasn't been updated for many months. The configuration of controllers is vastly improved in the latest version of full BeamNG.Drive, and your issues most probably have been solved already, so I think the best idea is that you wait for the demo to be updated. Sorry for the inconvenience, it's difficult for our small team to provide support for past versions. The demo will be updated soon.
     
  6. Daikan

    Daikan
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Any news regarding an update of the techdemo?
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice