WIP Arcadia 470

Discussion in 'Land' started by WrongBrothers, Nov 24, 2013.

1. WrongBrothers

WrongBrothers
    Expand Collapse

This is my first project when it comes to modeling in Blender, so don't judge too harshly. What I'm modeling is a Scalengetti 470. I'm sure none of you have ever heard of Scalengetti. That would be because it's my own personal (and fictional) car company. I've drawn a total of 9 cars for it, but this is the first one I've taken beyond a side view. The notation system for Scalengettis is the number is twice the horsepower of the standard model. Therefor, this car has 235HP. A lot of my cars are styled to look like they're from the '60s, though they have modern features. So, enough rambling, here's what I've gotten so far.
    Reference Drawings
    See attachments. They're too big to put here.

Current Photos
    Scalengetti 470 Render 8-18-2014.jpg
    Past Photos
    Scalengetti 470 Progress 5-26-2014 1.jpg
    Scalengetti 470 Progress 5-26-2014 2.jpg
    Scalengetti 470 Progress 5-26-2014 3.jpg
    Scalengetti 470 Progress 17.jpg
    Scalengetti 470 Progress 18.jpg
    Scalengetti 470 Progress 19.jpg
    Scalengetti 470 Progress 12.jpg
    Scalengetti 470 Progress 13.jpg
    Scalengetti 470 Progress 14.jpg

Extremely old and useless photos from when I was incompetent
    Scalengetti 470 Progress_1.jpg
    Scalengetti 470 Progress_2.jpg
    Scalengetti 470 Progress_3.jpg
    Scalengetti 470 Progress_4.jpg

Attached Files:

• Scalengetti 470-Front.jpg
    • Scalengetti 470-Rear.jpg
    • Scalengetti 470-Top.jpg
    • Scalengetti 470-Left.jpg
    #1 WrongBrothers, Nov 24, 2013
    Last edited: Aug 19, 2014
    • Like Like x 2
  2. johnsmithe

johnsmithe
    Expand Collapse

Re: Scalengetti 470

looks like you got a good plan

3. Zappymouse

Zappymouse
    Expand Collapse

That's very high-poly. Why on earth are you modelling in triangles? You can highlight your geometry and press Alt+J to change those tris back to quadrilaterals.