1996ish Rally Subaru STI

Discussion in 'Community Mods - Archived' started by TheFeesher, Mar 11, 2014.

1. TheFeesher

TheFeesher
    Expand Collapse

[UPDATE]
    Dunno I]if ill finish, this crap is hard. is this too many polys? First week of blender so its kinda shitty looking, any way to shape it up a bit more? (images below somewhere)

You guys are going to hate me for posting here...
    So i have the hood.... kind of. I know Im going to catch alot of crap for this. If there is something that you think I have not read youre welcome to share. But I cant find anything about haw to make cars. I mean, but theyre not in language that someone just starting modeling and/or coding can understand. Literally just started playing SLRR a month ago, modded the hell out of that, man i felt like a badass hahaha, this is unreal though. If anyone can give me anything on making a car that would be great. I have a few main questions:
    1) I have some previous experience with endorphin: natural motion, and took tech ed at my school where we used inventor, and i have used a bit of sketchup to design an exhaust manifold for my car (easiest program ive used in my life). But WTF is a node?!?!?!? Its like points at which stuff happens right? Crumple zones or something right? and if i were to make them are they something thats coded or made with a tool in the world editor? i dont understand their state of being, i guess.

2) In my model im working on, i dont need high def or anything i just want a working model. I was wondering if it was easier to build each panel one at a time or build a whole shell then divide them somehow. and if i were to build one at a time how would i position them in a way that they are flush and look realistic.

3) Once im done with the models of panels and whatnot, do i put them directly in to BeamNG and add nodes of thats a possibility. or just mess with the softbody in Blender.