0.10.0.1 Discussion/Feedback/Bugs-Reporting Thread - READ #1 POST!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Nadeox1, Aug 7, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. h0rsepower

    h0rsepower
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2013
    Messages:
    122
    I don't really know if this is because of an insider build, but I disabled all audio mods. The Starting noise was missing but was there when I switched to other speakers. But when I switched, the muffled engine noise stopped working, and it started to complain about how some pickup noises are missing.

    EDIT: Suspension noises are missing, too.
     
    #201 h0rsepower, Aug 10, 2017
    Last edited: Aug 10, 2017
  2. KJP12

    KJP12
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2016
    Messages:
    717
    Found it... it's the main highway. Can confirm it happens.
    screenshot_00198.png
    --- Post updated ---
    Replacing your current vehicle shouldn't reset your home point...
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  3. ajc918

    ajc918
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2013
    Messages:
    47
    Ive been finding that the Automatic transmissions wont change to a higher gear when cruising after flooring the accelerator. If you accelerate really gently it sorta works, but the update broke the transmission programming for some reason. Also, I think we need some better 4 cylinder sounds. The idle is really loud, and it sounds out of place in all but the Covet 4 cyls. Especially in the etks, it sounds like a diesel with the volume turned to 11. And the V6 noise works for the LeGran, not for the Pessima. It sounds too muffled.

    Other than that every thing is wonderful. Just need more variety of the sounds, as well as some tweaking for the existing ones.
     
    • Agree Agree x 4
  4. firestarspelt

    firestarspelt
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    98
  5. Shelby 427

    Shelby 427
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2017
    Messages:
    770
    don't know if it's been mentioned yet ( if so delete it, I'm packing for vacation and need to get back to it) but 100 times slow motion and the field of view don't mix, in fact it kind of hurts my eyes, the car is fine but the background will zoom in and out really fast, I found this by driving the Bolide at 150+MPH
     
    #205 Shelby 427, Aug 10, 2017
    Last edited: Aug 10, 2017
  6. kaytc

    kaytc
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2016
    Messages:
    45
    Gears seem to hang for ages and wont change until nearing redline, even under minimal acceleration. Tire squealing noise is awful, sounds like its from a cheap action movie. The new thumbnails for official vehicles don't look very nice. I'd like to be able to still change from 6th to 2nd @200 and kill the engine, but I can't. Also, if I accidentally go into manual mode, there's no way to return to normal auto mode unless I slow right down and shift down
     
    #206 kaytc, Aug 10, 2017
    Last edited: Aug 10, 2017
    • Agree Agree x 1
  7. Shelby 427

    Shelby 427
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2017
    Messages:
    770
    actually the Pessima sounds like that in real life (Pessima is based on the 4th and 5th gen Nissan Maximas if I had to guess, my brother had a 5th gen and it sounded similar to it)
     
  8. KJP12

    KJP12
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2016
    Messages:
    717
    One thing I miss already from 0.9 is the ability to grab nodes, and anchor it over and over due to it still being grabbed by the mouse.
     
  9. Aboroath

    Aboroath
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    Messages:
    3,792
    I want to thank the devs for attacking the 800lb BeamNG gorilla with this update. I have felt all along that getting the sound scheme
    implemented in this game is way more important than content at this juncture. I am glad it is underway finally!!

    This is probably the biggest and most important update since pre-race. Many hotfixes to come with something this huge.

    Thank you all for your hard work to get this started for us!:D.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  10. Dummiesman

    Dummiesman
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2013
    Messages:
    4,307
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  11. EcoNadder77

    EcoNadder77
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 29, 2017
    Messages:
    1,118
    Is the small trailer missing some textures on the suspension and axle, or are they all supposed to be light gray?
    screenshot_00013.png
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  12. Occam's Razer

    Occam's Razer
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    891
    Hey, I'm trying to make a scenario that might be lua intensive. Prior to this update, simply restarting the scenario by pressing the 'i' key reloads the lua fresh over. Now, I can't preview changes within the same game session. I have to leave the scenario, quit the game, wait for Steam to sync files, and then start the game again. Five seconds to preview just became forty to seventy seconds to preview. Is this a problem for everyone?
     
  13. KJP12

    KJP12
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2016
    Messages:
    717
    Try Shift+T or Ctrl+R each time?
     
  14. EcoNadder77

    EcoNadder77
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 29, 2017
    Messages:
    1,118
    Have you tried CTRL+L? I think that reloads the lua.
    Wiki Reference: Link
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
  15. KJP12

    KJP12
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2016
    Messages:
    717
    Yes it does... That wiki page needs to be updated...
     
  16. Occam's Razer

    Occam's Razer
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    891
    Nope. Thanks, though.

    Yep, that did it. Thanks, I didn't even know about that binding.
     
  17. Taza

    Taza
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2015
    Messages:
    1,181
    FYI when I first installed the update, my fps went down to like 0,5. There was a problem with my ffb wheel. Dropping the refresh rate from 250hz to 100hz resulted in normal fps again.
     
  18. KJP12

    KJP12
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2016
    Messages:
    717
    For me, I use a keyboard & mouse so a wheel wouldn't be the cause of a weird FPS issue (for me anyways)...
     
  19. Goosah

    Goosah
    Expand Collapse
    Global Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2013
    Messages:
    787
    You can shift from 6 to 2 and kill the engine if you want, just uncheck the gearbox safety assistant in options/gameplay. The protection on going back into D from M is because in testing people were continually shifting down past M1 by accident. Since nobody has a special gated transmission controller we have to add a software protection there. People are more frequently having problems going from M to D than the other way around, because M requires constant shifting.

    The new shift logic for modern automatics, dct, or manual-arcade is controlled by an aggression factor that builds up when you give it lots of throttle because it believes you are trying to drive fast. We implemented this so the transmissions adapt to driving style and don't continually get in the way by upshifting when you try to drive fast.

    To cruise with an axis throttle:
    Spend 4-5 seconds at partial throttle and it will start to upshift again. If you are braking hard or at 0 throttle (engine braking) the aggression holds at the current value because you are driving still in a somewhat aggressive manner.

    With kbd/button throttle: Since buttons are by definition full aggression (on/off), the system acts a bit differently. To try to cruise you need to tap the throttle enough to maintain a cruising speed, and the aggression will reduce and allow upshifts after a few seconds. There is no automatic shift logic that can read your mind if you want to cruise or drive fast when pressing an on/off button, so we made it a balance as best as possible.
     
    • Informative Informative x 3
  20. KJP12

    KJP12
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2016
    Messages:
    717
    I found an easter egg in the piano jbeam... Apparently the piano is a Hirochi MusicaFicta. Quite literally in the jbeam.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice