1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

0.11.0.3 Discussion/Feedback/Bugs-Reporting Thread - READ #1 POST!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Nadeox1, Nov 22, 2017.

  1. buddy boyo

    buddy boyo
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    22
    Possible small issue I would like to report:

    When loading a time trial scenario, finishing it and then clicking the "change configuration" button, the Map and the Route will be reset to nothing, which means I have to again select the map and then the route. It used to be that the already selected map and route would stay the same, which means now I have to do unneccesary extra clicks in order to select the same configuration, just a different car.

    For example the drag strip time trial. Every time I finish the race with one vehicle, I have to again select the map (West Coast) and the route (Drag Strip), when all I wanted to do is simply change the vehicle and race the same route again.
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  2. 1UZ-FE

    1UZ-FE
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2014
    Messages:
    284
    Attention to everyone that is experiencing sudden FPS drops

    For a POSSIBLE temporary fix without having to aimlessly delete a bunch of cache files, or restarting the game, simply:


    1. Delete the "vehicles" folder under docs/beamng/cache (make sure it is the correct folder of the current version you are using!).
    2. Hit CTRL + R on BeamNG window.



    This may not work due to the fact this phenomena is triggered by multiple ways.

    If it doesn't, deleting other parts of the cache folder may or may not work (like levels, shaders, etc)
     
    #882 1UZ-FE, Dec 7, 2017 at 4:17 PM
    Last edited: Dec 7, 2017 at 4:58 PM
    • Informative Informative x 1
  3. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    BeamNG.Support
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    9,752
    We actually found some info related to that a few hours ago.
    The issue is, yet to be 100% confirmed, by decals.

    It's not related to anything related to vehicles, in fact that 'fix' should really do nothing in theory ( I did try it to be sure )
    On different systems that issue may be triggered by random different things.
    For example here it was triggered by changing to a very high resolution and back.

    We are still working on it.
     
    • Informative Informative x 9
  4. DD-Indeed

    DD-Indeed
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2016
    Messages:
    297
    There seems to be propably some sort of catche issue, that leads to gameplay slowing down when keeping it running for a long time and certain audio clips muting, like tyre sounds, horn, emergency siren, etc, etc. I dunno that do others withness similar issue, but that's what I've been noticing. Currently, there is about 6.4 Gb of catched data on RAM from the game, and about 1.4 Gb from UI, from total of 16 Gb available memory.
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  5. youwerelucky

    youwerelucky
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 28, 2014
    Messages:
    158
    Taking screenshots when having low fps (max graph settings, cause I like your game to look pretty :)) causes random pieces of the photo app ui to appear in the screenshots.

    congrats for the great update
     
  6. anselme

    anselme
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2016
    Messages:
    206
    what is the winter wonderland in steam ??
     
  7. BombBoy4

    BombBoy4
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 16, 2015
    Messages:
    1,547
    I believe sport intakes only increase efficiency and decrease exhaust (as well as some others), and don't touch torque curves.
    An achievement that will probably be achievable soon, with a release like the Halloween pack.
    Also, while I'm here, I'll quote a post of mine that still has not been addressed.
     
    #887 BombBoy4, Dec 7, 2017 at 10:06 PM
    Last edited: Dec 7, 2017 at 10:11 PM
  8. EcoNadder77

    EcoNadder77
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 29, 2017
    Messages:
    1,034
    I love love love that you no longer need to restart BeamNG in order to view changes you made to a skin's .dds file!
     
    • Agree Agree x 4
    • Awesome Awesome x 1
  9. DuneWulff

    DuneWulff
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2016
    Messages:
    402
    Wait, we can do that now!? Am very happy bird.
     
    • Funny Funny x 1
  10. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    BeamNG.Support
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    9,752
    0.11.0.3 only from here on.
     
    • Awesome Awesome x 7
  11. DuneWulff

    DuneWulff
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2016
    Messages:
    402

    It begins.
    ------
    In other news, I love the new loading screens!
     
    • Funny Funny x 9
    • Like Like x 1
  12. Sithhy™

    Sithhy™
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2017
    Messages:
    344
    On first sight I thought this was the Satan's symbol :oops:

    And also, have the minimap details been updated? Especially noticable on West Coast

    Forgot to add:
    The snowmans on WCUSA had no material for me, so they were just orange
     

    Attached Files:

    • 20171208200931_1.jpg
    #892 Sithhy™, Dec 8, 2017 at 7:51 PM
    Last edited: Dec 8, 2017 at 8:18 PM
  13. gtoredga

    gtoredga
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2017
    Messages:
    35
    I have it.
     
  14. anselme

    anselme
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2016
    Messages:
    206
    why the weather is not colder so we have constant smoke out of the exhaust ?
    @Nadeox1
     
    #894 anselme, Dec 8, 2017 at 8:19 PM
    Last edited: Dec 9, 2017 at 1:24 PM
    • Agree Agree x 3
  15. EvilMcSheep

    EvilMcSheep
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2016
    Messages:
    70
    The winter mod is pretty damn fun, exploring the maps with a goal feels very nice!
    Once you find the circle, if you have sound on, finding the snowman is super easy, even without using the free cam and I'd complain about this if there weren't 90 of them :D

    Only using short-distance teleportation when stuck and not using the free cam, took around 3.5h to get the achievement:
    Capt22ure.png
    (I'm one of the 0%, WOOOOOOOOOO!)

    Did JRI, GM, HR and Industrial using a 'single' save-loaded Pessima AWS;

    Doing so, I noticed that it doesn't actually save the fuel, radiator damage, nor thermals - only the shape. :(
    Despite feeling a little dishonest in all the physics-cheating, I had a lot of fun with this adventure and I honestly think it's made well enough where it should come pre-downloaded (but not activated) with the update! :D
     
    • Awesome Awesome x 2
    • Agree Agree x 1
  16. Copunit12

    Copunit12
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2015
    Messages:
    201
    For some reason the latest patch made my game run better and I'm not sure why.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Awesome Awesome x 1
  17. xXDKXx

    xXDKXx
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2015
    Messages:
    19
    this bug is there since the start of the game and didnt being fixed, im talking about the lights at a certain angle being glitchy (darker) (see image)
    screenshot_00001.jpg
    texture bug with the bodykit on sunburst
    screenshot_00019.png
    oh and the update is awsome with the mod feeling good that the game starts to have goals
     
    #897 xXDKXx, Dec 9, 2017 at 2:42 AM
    Last edited: Dec 9, 2017 at 2:48 AM
    • Agree Agree x 2
  18. Giraffinator

    Giraffinator
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2016
    Messages:
    585
    Really? For me, they have textures.
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  19. EcoNadder77

    EcoNadder77
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 29, 2017
    Messages:
    1,034
    Did you install the Official Special Winter Mod?
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  20. DriftinCovet1987

    DriftinCovet1987
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2016
    Messages:
    691
    That's because Torque3D is terrible at lighting. I don't think this bug will ever get fixed, along with most other lighting bugs that are in this game.
     
    • Agree Agree x 2