1. Issues with the game?
    Check the Known Issues list before reporting!

    Dismiss Notice

0.11.0.5 Discussion/Feedback/Bugs-Reporting Thread - READ #1 POST!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Nadeox1, Nov 22, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. buddy boyo

    buddy boyo
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    31
  2. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    Spinning Cube
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    14,656
  3. SubaruSTI07™

    SubaruSTI07™
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2017
    Messages:
    3,711
    possibly im using safe mode right now if thats not working i will clear cache.
    --- Post updated ---
    thanks i will try using safe mode right now. EDIT safe mode worked after that i will try to find what mod breaks the miramar
     
  4. Michaelflat

    Michaelflat
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2014
    Messages:
    1,536
    upload_2017-11-25_11-52-48.png
    Slight gap on the hospital, you can see the terrain inside it
    upload_2017-11-25_11-54-51.png
    here you can see it highlighted
     
  5. Confused_Deer43

    Confused_Deer43
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2013
    Messages:
    400
    Yup, however it's showing both images.
     
  6. NeeDCrafT21

    NeeDCrafT21
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2013
    Messages:
    292
    I found a bug with slow motion sounds, take a look
     

    Attached Files:

  7. CrashHard

    CrashHard
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2013
    Messages:
    1,392
    How is you zip file set up, what folders are inside it?
     
  8. JonnyTaunton

    JonnyTaunton
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2016
    Messages:
    105
    I know that the exhaust issue for the Bolide has been reported on, but I have also been having some issues with the rear spoiler not loading on the group 4 Bolide, I have played in safe mode and this still is not working correctly.
     
  9. Wreck

    Wreck
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2017
    Messages:
    70
    After the update, I had to delete all my 300-500 mods. Now I download them again, but the game editor does not start up or boots in 5-10 minutes. What do I need this for?....
     
  10. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    Spinning Cube
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    14,656
    The number 1 post.

    What map?
     
  11. Wreck

    Wreck
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2017
    Messages:
    70
    Perhaps on all maps the editor does not load, but I tried only on 2 maps. Also I did a safe mode and the editor was loaded .. maybe some kind of modification interferes with the loading of the editor..will look .. it can take a long time
     
  12. DevKryton

    DevKryton
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2013
    Messages:
    240
    Probably 2-3 years since I posted something in here but since I started working with Beamng again a few weeks ago I have one question:

    Why is this game so utterly bugged with Nvidia Dynamic SuperResolution? It was a huge pain in the a** to get Nvidia DSR work before the last update and now its even more broken.
    Game runs in 4k no problem, easily selectable in the menu but it is impossible to record in 4k. Managed to get it work somehow before the update but now even when the game is running at 4k, shadowplay only records 1080p, no matter what. Seems like BeamNG is only pretending to run in 4k but most process are still 1080p.

    Is there a way to lock the resolution at true 4k & fullscreen forever from the start? And why is the way Beamng handles resolutions so weird? I have nvidia DSR on +15 Games and never had a single problem ever with any other game than beamng.
     
  13. SubaruSTI07™

    SubaruSTI07™
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2017
    Messages:
    3,711
    welcome back :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  14. Fender_Bender

    Fender_Bender
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2014
    Messages:
    77
    The new rev limiter is really weird. It's not supposed to be so slow and it makes drifting really jerky and weird.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  15. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    Spinning Cube
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    14,656
    Hello!

    I use DSR too (well, not really, I prefer the Custom Resolution method, but it works the same at the end), and I don't have problem recording at any resolution.
    One thing i noticed is that Shadowplay requires you to restart the game if you set a new resolution (in particular aspect ratio), or it will keep recording in the old one.
    So set the resolution first, then close the game and restart (so that it starts directly at that resolution)
    Aside that, it works here as I said.

    The problem could be on your end (or the Shadowplay/Driver you are using).
    Make sure to update both. If needed even a clean reinstall of the drivers.

    Which vehicle exactly?
     
  16. bmghub

    bmghub
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    So, ive a few bugs like sound issues, long loading editor and material editor loading to infinity

    are some of this already fixed and its me or are they fixed and the new fixes will come out soon?

    status: 25.11.17
     
  17. DevKryton

    DevKryton
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2013
    Messages:
    240
    Thanks for the help! Yeah, I always restart the game & even pc but that didnt change anything. Nvidia always recognises the game as 4k because the "shadowplay Icon" is always really small compared to 1080p but it still records in 1080p instead of 4k even though it perfectly recognises the game as 4k.

    I have found a weird way to fix it, issues might be related to the way the menu resolution works.

    Loading game in 4k -> Nvidia DSR recognizes 4k -> Go on random map -> Start Recording -> Only 1080p files
    Loading game in 4k -> Nvidia DSR recognizes 4k -> Start recording in the menu before going on a map -> Stop when on map -> Start recording again and all files after that in clean 4k.

    Weird :/
     
  18. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    Spinning Cube
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    14,656
    To be honest, that sounds like a Nvidia Shadowplay issue.
    I use it extensively and have seen pretty weird stuff over time, so I'm not much surprised there.
    If you can/want, I'd suggest to try to not use DSR, but the custom resolution thing instead (it's in the Nvidia Control Panel)
     
  19. NBHD

    NBHD
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2017
    Messages:
    29
    Try to clear the Cache before you play.
     
  20. BombBoy4

    BombBoy4
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 16, 2015
    Messages:
    1,594
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice