0.11.0.5 Discussion/Feedback/Bugs-Reporting Thread - READ #1 POST!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Nadeox1, Nov 22, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. xXDKXx

    xXDKXx
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2015
    Messages:
    16
    nope doesnt help the problem
    20171125133822_1.jpg
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  2. BombBoy4

    BombBoy4
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 16, 2015
    Messages:
    1,589
    Was happening to me too (where it cuts the turbo and bounces on the psi redline, right?), thought it was a feature but maybe not.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  3. Crazyjr

    Crazyjr
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2017
    Messages:
    132
    I did already
     
  4. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    Spinning Cube
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    14,653
    The hotfix is not out yet.
    Soon.
     
  5. The Gas Station

    The Gas Station
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2016
    Messages:
    221
    Whenever you edit scenario files (PREFAB/Json) while Beamng runs, it would crash.

    EDIT: also, bad news- Fatal car Exception is back, eager for revenge!
     
    #465 The Gas Station, Nov 25, 2017
    Last edited: Nov 25, 2017
  6. Mirek E.

    Mirek E.
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Have no time for reading all 24 pages, but I also have problem with turbo sound (bov bug and spool is very loud) and with low fps.
    Before update I was playing on fhd@high settings with PostFX off and got around 50 - 100fps everywhere, now, with the same settings, I have 35fps on Gridmap and other maps are almost unplayable because fps drops to 15 - 25...
    I like playing BNG after work, can I get older version and reinstall it back...?
    Thanks
     
  7. Justy4WDTURBO

    Justy4WDTURBO
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 14, 2016
    Messages:
    609
    Slightly related to this: edited vehicle files take AGES to reload compared to 0.10
     
  8. Michaelflat

    Michaelflat
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2014
    Messages:
    1,536

    Oil pump goes through Electric cable on WCUSA
     
  9. Josh

    Josh
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2013
    Messages:
    1,082

    I would like to see get this looked into..

    0.9 reloading was blazing fast.. 0.10 got slower and 0.11 is even worst.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  10. NewtonASDF

    NewtonASDF
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2016
    Messages:
    119
    The download buttons area is a bit much vertical wise. I find it annoying having to scroll down to see stuff though.
     

    Attached Files:

    • crowded.jpg
  11. Giraffinator

    Giraffinator
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2016
    Messages:
    700
    Yeah, maybe it should be a little more like this:

    concept1.jpg
     
    • Agree Agree x 4
  12. BowlerHatJack

    BowlerHatJack
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2016
    Messages:
    1,387
    You need to enable online features in the settings to be able to do that. If you don't want to do that then just use the "take screenshot" on the top left, which should save the photo in documents/beamng.drive/screenshots.
     
  13. cgjunk

    cgjunk
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2015
    Messages:
    86
    This is not a very scientific observation, but I have noticed significant changes in frame rates by simply resetting the car by pressing "I". Literally it can go from slideshow, to playable depending on luck. If it's slow, i keep pressing "I" until I can tell the frame rate is playable. Weird.
     
  14. PyOnE

    PyOnE
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2017
    Messages:
    26
    Not that turbo skip bug as i mean the actual turbo it self sucking in the air
     
  15. TroLLeX_

    TroLLeX_
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2016
    Messages:
    41
    Hm i tried both, still not working
     
  16. Michaelflat

    Michaelflat
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2014
    Messages:
    1,536
    Or a trio:
    SUBSCRIBE
    Download|View Ingame
    like that..
     
  17. Codeslamer

    Codeslamer
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2017
    Messages:
    187
    What happens when you click the 'subscribe' button? Does it just que that to your account, so it downloads when you next open the game? Or does it open the game there and then?
     
  18. Michaelflat

    Michaelflat
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2014
    Messages:
    1,536
    probably opens the game and then subscribes. This means that the game knows that it has to check for updates on that mod. Works in the same way as Steam Workshop
     
  19. skodakenner

    skodakenner
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 24, 2015
    Messages:
    1,419
    Do the mods wich are already installed get automatically updated or do you have to subscribe to them manually?
     
  20. BombBoy4

    BombBoy4
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 16, 2015
    Messages:
    1,589
    Manually, there's a folder in the mods folder called repo, where it puts all the mods you've subscribed to.
    --- Post updated ---
    More info on the FPS drops, it seems to happen randomly. I changed a part on a vehicle, and framerate dropped to 8 again. Didn't touch the window size.
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice