0.11.0.5 Discussion/Feedback/Bugs-Reporting Thread - READ #1 POST!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Nadeox1, Nov 22, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Giraffinator

    Giraffinator
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2016
    Messages:
    700
    Here's how to fix it:
    1. Uninstall BeamNG
    2. Uninstall Steam
    3. Delete BeamNG folder in Documents
    4. Restart Windows
    5. Disable anitvirus
    6. Reinstall Steam
    7. Reinstall BeamNG
    It's a complicated process, but it works.
     
  2. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    Spinning Cube
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    14,654
    Mods?
    Check without please.

    Heh.. :\
    Try the steps @Giraffinator wrote. It's pretty critic, but seems to help most of the times.
    (Disabling the antivirus should not be needed, unless you use one that tends to block anything for no reason..)
     
  3. ast5515

    ast5515
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    217
    Reinstalling the game solved it. I just don't understand why Steam Support can't read some logs or something to figure out what went wrong in the first place.
     
  4. kStor2poche

    kStor2poche
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2015
    Messages:
    202
    Thanks, now my barstrow v8 special is back to normal ^_^
     
  5. fufsgfen

    fufsgfen
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    6,786
    I'm not quite sure about this yet, but it looks like that I'm getting less FPS in v0.11.4 compared to 0.8.

    Just out of curiosity I did my test on East Coast USA, where in 0.8 I got, MIN 62, AVG 72, MAX 98

    This is what I got in current version with same settings and route driven, MIN 50, AVG 65, MAX 85:
    east_coast_usa_v11_fps_chart.png

    Beginning and the end are because of alt-tab, at middle there was some kind of hiccup which I'm not sure about why.

    I understand HDR is now on and not possible to disable, that might have something to do with it and I gladly would be without that eye sore (I'm not fan of HDR, nothing to do with how it is implemented in BeamNG), any tips how kill it?

    Sadly I don't have CPU load data of East Coast USA in 0.8 which would of been interesting to compare.
     
    #1005 fufsgfen, Dec 25, 2017
    Last edited: Dec 25, 2017
  6. OttoNL

    OttoNL
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2016
    Messages:
    125
    [deleted]
     
    #1006 OttoNL, Dec 25, 2017
    Last edited: Dec 27, 2017
  7. FilsFilms

    FilsFilms
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2013
    Messages:
    575
    Well my first time ending up here
    Whenever I open the material editor game completely gets stuck and after then this pops up. I let it hang and left it for almost 30 mins, basically I just lost my time
    I tried mostly everything, begining from clearing cache
    Yet I didn't have this problem in the earlier versions of the game, it fell down on me like a christmas present

    upload_2017-12-26_8-4-29.png
     
  8. OttoNL

    OttoNL
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2016
    Messages:
    125
    [deleted]
     
    #1008 OttoNL, Dec 26, 2017
    Last edited: Dec 27, 2017
  9. Alex [ITA]

    Alex [ITA]
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2016
    Messages:
    444
    I have to report a big bug. The game, after the 0.11.0.4 update, is very unstable. It crashes about one time every time I play. Two times the game bluescreened my pc (never happened before, and yes, I have all the latest drivers) and both of those times I was in East Coast USA. Today it crashed again freezing my entire system (ALT+F4 and Ctrl+Alt+Del didn't work) and I was forced to reset it manually. Before the 0.11.0.4 update the game runned smoothly without problems. I cleared the cache and verified integrity.
     
    #1009 Alex [ITA], Dec 26, 2017
    Last edited: Dec 26, 2017
  10. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    Spinning Cube
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    14,654
    BSOD usually indicates something wrong in the system itself.
    If something was wrong in the game, it would just crash.
    But since your problems are system wide, it's legit to think that it's something outside the game doing that.

    Your object has many materials?

    Or broken materials? (appears with orange 'no texture')
    In the latter case, you should fix them first outside the game. It can badly slow down the editor (is nothing new )
     
  11. Alex [ITA]

    Alex [ITA]
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2016
    Messages:
    444
    My system never had bsod. It happened twice playing BeamNG. I even tried removing all my mods and after 2 minutes the game freezed and I couldn't do ALT+F4 or return to the desktop. It happens only in BeamNG. I played 2 hours in Cities: Skylines today and the computer didn't give me any problem.

    * Edit *
    I played 30/45 minutes in windowed mode and not in fullscreen, the game didn't crash. This thing bugs me because I prefer playing in fullscreen... Can you investigate? I can send you all the information you need. :D
     
    #1011 Alex [ITA], Dec 26, 2017
    Last edited: Dec 26, 2017
  12. Occam's Razer

    Occam's Razer
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    1,020
    The HTML descriptions on all known campaigns seem not to be loading in. I only know of myself and one other member who have this problem for certain, but even Rocky Start is coming through with no descriptions. The console lists the following on the first scenario of A Rocky Start:
    Code:
    BEAMNGCEF::BEAMNGCefClient::OnResourceResponse|MainGEUI | local://local/ui/%7B%7BviewerObj.url%7D%7D | response: 404 - ERROR
    Similar messages show up for mod campaigns.

    Also, game sounds are playing through comics at the moment.
     
  13. Cutlass

    Cutlass
    Expand Collapse
    Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2017
    Messages:
    2,404
    When ever I freeze phisics , there is wind sound.
     
  14. Alex [ITA]

    Alex [ITA]
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2016
    Messages:
    444
    Ok, so, my computer bluscreened me another time: I have the errors of the first two and the last BSODs. All happened playing BeamNG. Here they are:
    First and second BSOD: "PAGE_FAULT_IN_NONPAGED_AREA"
    Last one: "DPC_WATCHDOG_VIOLATION"
    Can you help me please?
    My specs are in the signature, it's the Win 10 machine is the one having troubles.
     
    #1014 Alex [ITA], Dec 29, 2017
    Last edited: Dec 29, 2017
  15. Giraffinator

    Giraffinator
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2016
    Messages:
    700
    The PAGE_FAULT_IN_NONPAGED_AREA error could mean your hard drive and/or a ram stick is going bad.

    The DPC_WATCHDOG_VIOLATION could be due to a faulty/incompatible driver.
     
  16. Alex [ITA]

    Alex [ITA]
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2016
    Messages:
    444
    All is brand new, so I don't think it's going bad. It has worked perfectly since September (when I built the computer).

    I have the latest drivers fo everything. I only have the nVidia drivers that are the 388.13 instead of the 388.77. Could they be the cause of all the problems?
     
    #1016 Alex [ITA], Dec 29, 2017
    Last edited: Dec 29, 2017
  17. Giraffinator

    Giraffinator
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2016
    Messages:
    700
    You could reinstall them just in case.

    Also, you can also open device manager to find more drivers.
     
  18. FilsFilms

    FilsFilms
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2013
    Messages:
    575
    The thing is everything was alright in the previous versions of the game
    In 0.11.0 I wasn't struggling with a crashing material editior, broken materials and so on, it took me seconds to apply a material to an object, now it's just a ghost of a chance
    Even the official materials take some time to load in the safe mode so
     
  19. fivedollarlamp

    fivedollarlamp
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2016
    Messages:
    2,737
    In gridmap, I have no trouble at all with the material editor.
     
  20. OttoNL

    OttoNL
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2016
    Messages:
    125
    Did you get one of those bracelets when installing all hardware? If you have a static electricity discharge in hardware it can take months to show, that's why many people don't see the importance of getting one of those bracelets.
    Always a good idea to update drivers.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice