0.13 Discussion/Feedback/Bugs-Reporting Thread - READ #1 POST!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Nadeox1, Jul 13, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. atv_123

    atv_123
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    1,585
    Thanks.

    Does the node grabber in that case use the node id or does it use the node number? In the past, if you removed some nodes, it would reconnect to what I could only assume was the same number node and not the same node id. I mean, it still totally worked for what I was doing with it, but I am just curious.
     
    #261 atv_123, Jul 18, 2018
    Last edited: Jul 18, 2018
  2. Pazzi8

    Pazzi8
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2016
    Messages:
    230
    I would love this update if I could play this lol All my mods are like gone, in the menu it still says "2xx of 2xx mod active" but none of these are in the vehicle/map selector. The first automation mod thai I tried to download does not appear in the game either. Am I the only one who had this problem? Also I cleared the cache right after the update
     
  3. logoster

    logoster
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2012
    Messages:
    2,085
    the problem is very likely the fact that you have over 200 mods, it's recommended that you keep it under 100 mods, 200 at the most
     
    • Agree Agree x 4
  4. wearyNATE15

    wearyNATE15
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2015
    Messages:
    1,275
    220+ strong so idk what his problem is
     
  5. fufsgfen

    fufsgfen
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    6,784
    Could be your antivirus blocking BeamNG access to documents folder, try to add exception to your antivirus for BeamNG.
     
  6. vicvega

    vicvega
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    60
    Sound of rubber slowly rolling on asphalt is gone, tried without mods and still cant hear it.
     
  7. stenyak

    stenyak
    Expand Collapse
    Global Moderator
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2012
    Messages:
    1,369
    Only numeric indices are used; the way it works, the nodegrabber has no access to textual indices unfortunately. This means that, yes, even with Ctrl+R the vehicle may implode or do nasty things, if the nodes with same number are now placed in opposite places, etc.
    The only thing that is checked (now and also back then) is that the node number still exists.
     
    • Informative Informative x 3
  8. atv_123

    atv_123
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    1,585
    That makes sense... I figured something along those lines would be how it worked. In my head that would almost have to be how it works seeing as if you have 2 of the same vehicle and try to connect the same two nodes on each vehicle together, you would end up with a beam like ["frm11","frm11"] which just wouldn't work... Plus that would end up making vehicles a mess as well if the game read it that way after loading I would imagine for exactly the same reasons.

    I don't mind the implosion during testing... although the loud sound can make me jump sometimes when I am not expecting it... that's all part of the process. Heck, you can do that with spring rates anyways, so what's the difference. ;)
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  9. General Sergal

    General Sergal
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2016
    Messages:
    55
  10. Unster

    Unster
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2018
    Messages:
    337
    Could we have the emergency lights not reset when a vehicle is reset? Once upon a time it used to be that way and it was nice for resetting a police chase.
     
  11. logoster

    logoster
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2012
    Messages:
    2,085
    well i was referring to this new performance metric in the game:

    numberofmods.png

    the game itself recommends at most, 200 mods (technically 220, but you have to unzip those last 20), with an optimal amount being 100 (technically 110, but again, the last 10 have to be unzipped) or less

    that info is from the main menu, go to help, then the performance tab
     
  12. Sithhy™

    Sithhy™
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2017
    Messages:
    3,084
    I might be going crazy, but when did the engine sound for the 600cc Pigeon engine change? It sounds like a proper bike engine now, where before it was a weird Boxer mix o_O I haven't found anything regarding this in the 0.13 changelog
     
  13. wearyNATE15

    wearyNATE15
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2015
    Messages:
    1,275
    I know that
     
  14. fufsgfen

    fufsgfen
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    6,784
    Mine sounds like Covet?
     
  15. ktheminecraftfan

    ktheminecraftfan
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2014
    Messages:
    2,023
    @stenyak did you manage to replicate the invisible car glitch yet?
     
  16. fufsgfen

    fufsgfen
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    6,784
    I got a replay with invisible car, everything was fine when I did record replay, then I did press stop recording / save replay button and on replay I have invisible car. That replay did make car invisible also when I did stop playing replay, but after restarting game that does not happen.

    However there was other interesting feature.

    When I had replay playing and I did hit esc and return to main menu button, main menu started loading, but then all of sudden replay was playing, so somehow it kinda opened level again, maybe main menu button should stop playing of replay to prevent that from happening.

    I don't know if replay is any value to you, but say if you want it, however it has a mod car.
     
  17. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    Spinning Cube
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    14,653
    It's very possible you have a mod that is breaking the mod-manager, especially if you downloaded any 6-7 days ago.
    Please remove the most recent ones and check again.

    Clean reinstall (first post)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  18. ktheminecraftfan

    ktheminecraftfan
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2014
    Messages:
    2,023
    Cars and Trailers plus Replay can cause horrible things!
    screenshot_00187.png
    1. V8 4wd ZT
    2. Large box Utility trailer
    3. Automation test track
    4. try and ram both into a wall head on
    I am on a roll at creating hard to replicate glitches! can't seem to make it happen again.
     
    #278 ktheminecraftfan, Jul 19, 2018
    Last edited: Jul 19, 2018
  19. stenyak

    stenyak
    Expand Collapse
    Global Moderator
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2012
    Messages:
    1,369
    I'm not lucky enough to get the problem to happen here, that's why I need info on what you guys are doing when it happens, what steps I can follow to try to replicate, whether you were recording, or playing back, or replay was closed; how many vehicles were involved, and generally any extra information (no matter how useless it may seem).

    Thanks for the details.

    That seems unrelated to the transparency bug but is still a bug nonetheless, I'll take a look, thanks for reporting.

    I've tested with official cars and trailers and seen no problem. Could you please provide a link to this vehicle you're using?
     
  20. D_Dark_Joker

    D_Dark_Joker
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    So i just started having this issue. Im not sure if any bug fixes were sent out since beamng and automation 1st updated on the 13th, because i was on vacation and only download the new release for the exporter and nothing else because my internet was not enabled. But ever since i got home and connected to my internet whenever i would use an automation mod on beamng my whole computer system would crash. No BSOD. I have 16gb of ram i7 6700Q and a GTX 1070. so its not my hardware causing the issues.

    When i run the game in safemode it works fine no crashes.

    And if i run regular beamng mods from the repository it runs fine like maps and meshed cars that people on the forums made before the exporter came along.

    Only the automation mods are crashing my whole system and would like some assistance on how to fix this. Or if my mod file is just corrupted and needs to be rebuilt.

    Im not having issues with my export thats not the problem i promise.

    I am not running any other software that might make it crash its strictly beamng drive.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice