1. Issues with the game?
    Check the Known Issues list before reporting!

    Dismiss Notice

0.14 Discussion/Feedback/Bugs-Reporting Thread - READ #1 POST!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Nadeox1, Oct 29, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. fufsgfen

    fufsgfen
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    6,784
    Usually it switches on bigger unit after driving enough long, like 1 mile or so, but does it do that for you? I have used only km and it goes from mm to cm, m and km as I drive longer.
     
  2. Cutlass

    Cutlass
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2017
    Messages:
    2,554
    I meant mpg, not that fyi
     
  3. fufsgfen

    fufsgfen
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    6,784
    Ah, did you try to click those yard and inches, that should change mode of display?
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  4. Cutlass

    Cutlass
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2017
    Messages:
    2,554
    Thanks! It's working now!
    --- Post updated ---
    It reads 0.0 and when I drive, it doesn't go up
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. fufsgfen

    fufsgfen
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    6,784
    It might take awhile, but also when driving if you click arrow thingy it will reset and start working. There is probably some bug in that trip computer as it tends to show odd readings when car is still.
     
  6. Notsofancygames

    Notsofancygames
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    56
    The relative camera is resetting every time you reset the vehicle while using that camera, can we disable that somehow? an option?​
     
  7. MASKED REPTILIAN

    MASKED REPTILIAN
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 10, 2018
    Messages:
    203
    i have that problem too
     
  8. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    Spinning Cube
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    14,656
    Hotfix (which is an update), which come much much sooner.
    We have one more in our list :)

    Check the units settings in Options > User Interface


    Yes, we are aware of this.

    Not at the moment, but we have improvements planned for it :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. Taza

    Taza
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2015
    Messages:
    1,318
    Just tested out the light runner mode. It's awesome. Thanks. I wish there were like a couple dozen more tracks, but this is fine. The music fits very well. But the cars base materials/color could be darker as that seems to be the theme, and licence plates don't really make sense on the configs.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  10. TheX

    TheX
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2017
    Messages:
    908
    Since 0.14, Thumbnail generator app makes thumbnails that look like this :
    856CustomA.png 856CustomA_garage_side.png

    pic.png
    Other than that, the update is great.
     
    #390 TheX, Nov 18, 2018
    Last edited: Nov 18, 2018
  11. General Sergal

    General Sergal
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2016
    Messages:
    56
    more bugs in this map xD
    upload_2018-11-18_14-43-24.png upload_2018-11-18_14-44-22.png upload_2018-11-18_14-44-39.png
    --- Post updated ---
    upload_2018-11-18_14-45-38.png
    --- Post updated ---
    upload_2018-11-18_14-49-22.png
    --- Post updated ---
    upload_2018-11-18_14-50-13.png
    --- Post updated ---
    upload_2018-11-18_14-51-9.png
    --- Post updated ---
    upload_2018-11-18_14-53-12.png upload_2018-11-18_14-53-25.png
     

    Attached Files:

    • upload_2018-11-18_14-48-0.png
    • Informative Informative x 1
  12. fufsgfen

    fufsgfen
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    6,784
    Places you don't see when driving are not really worth too much of time, so obviously some inaccessible streets etc. will not be same finished looks as streets you drive on.
     
  13. PriusRepellent

    PriusRepellent
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2018
    Messages:
    354
    Not just that but it is also for rendering optimization. Why render something in high detail if you're not going to be seeing it directly often if at all?
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  14. stenyak

    stenyak
    Expand Collapse
    Global Moderator
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2012
    Messages:
    1,442
    Thank you and all others for the report. This will be fixed in a future update (whenever that is) :)
     
  15. FLyInG 2 YoUr SoUL

    FLyInG 2 YoUr SoUL
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 31, 2016
    Messages:
    4,839
    Removing the engine from the SBR4 (any config) disables rear wheels.

    Part is still listed in the Parts Selector, but the actual wheel (neither mesh nor jbeam) is not there.
     

    Attached Files:

    • invisible.png
  16. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    Spinning Cube
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    14,656
    Should be fixed in the next hotfix
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  17. rebeljasper

    rebeljasper
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2017
    Messages:
    15
    Hey, I keep getting this weird error that always pops up on my screen whenever I launch the game and it isn't in the reason why beam.ng drive crashed section since I looked and It wasn't there.
    its this code

    STATUS_STACK_BUFFER_OVERRUN

    hope you know what this is.
    rebeljasper
    your most loving Beamng.drive fan
     
  18. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    Spinning Cube
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    14,656
    See the first post ( INVALID_CRUNTIME_PARAMETER part )
     
  19. PainyTOXA

    PainyTOXA
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2013
    Messages:
    88
    Somehow my Dualshock 4 stopped to recognize in-game if I turn it on after the Launcher starts. If I turn it on prior to launching a game it works, but if I turn it off and on the game won't recognize it again, and I have to relaunch the game. That's kinda sad, and afair it was not an issue in 0.13 and prior.

    Dualshock 4 (both v1 and v2), Bluetooth via some cheap Asus adapter, Steam for handling all drivers and setup, no other software. Though I remember using Inputmapper, I switched to Steam somewhere in January when there was 0.11 and everything was working.

    For comparison - in Yakuza 0 (and pretty much any other game) I can turn off and on DS4 multiple times.
     
  20. stenyak

    stenyak
    Expand Collapse
    Global Moderator
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2012
    Messages:
    1,442
    Nothing has changed game-wise in this regard. If whatever drivers/software you are using make the device disappear from the Windows control panel USB gaming devices view, then it should disappear from BeamNG.drive too. If drivers/software you are using don't do that, then BeamNG.drive will not be able to see any changes.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice