1. Intel iGPU (6xx series) crashes
    Fixed drivers available!
    Instructions here

    Dismiss Notice

0.20 Discussion thread | Use Safe Mode before reporting

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Leeloo, Aug 6, 2020.

  1. Randomgamer3210

    Randomgamer3210
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2016
    Messages:
    184
    upload_2020-8-6_19-35-36.png This part in the "containerland perimeter" grabs tires too much making it super hard to get up it and popping my tires 90% of the time

    EDIT: after a bit more playing around, I found out that all the concrete rubble near containerland has the same tire-grabbing properties
     
    #41 Randomgamer3210, Aug 6, 2020
    Last edited: Aug 6, 2020
    • Agree Agree x 1
  2. AnarchistXaero

    AnarchistXaero
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    This update broke literally most of the mods' wheels. ??? What's the cause of it.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  3. raphael

    raphael
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Yes, i had already tried that. But I found the problem. In Documents>BeamNG.drive>Levels had a folder for industrial map, I deleted the folder and the ground appears.

    Thanks anyway!!
     
  4. bC2

    bC2
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Love the new Roamer, and the industrial port is really fun to mess around!
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  5. TrackpadUser

    TrackpadUser
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2019
    Messages:
    280
    They combined a few tire slots, since they had a few separate "15x8" tires slots for example.

    They also did minor changes to a lot of tires, and changed some internal names.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  6. Agent_Y

    Agent_Y
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Messages:
    250
    Probably because they renamed every single wheel in the game
     
  7. Kuszotke

    Kuszotke
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2016
    Messages:
    41
    I love it when updates come unexpectedly instead of getting announced 3 months prior to their release. No painful waiting.
     
    • Agree Agree x 6
  8. Randomgamer3210

    Randomgamer3210
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2016
    Messages:
    184
    upload_2020-8-6_19-44-28.png nothing major here but maybe consider cutting off the red checkpoint line at around the blue container as it could be misleading to players. This is on the "containerland chaos" time trial
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  9. KenKen911

    KenKen911
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2017
    Messages:
    36
    compile DX11Shader Work Item: :execute GFXD3D1Shader : :_compileShader - Failed to open shader file "cache.020.0.0/shaders/procedural/40861655fea4f0c7_V.hlsl'.

    This message is trying to kill me...
    I tried safety mode, clean cache, flawless inspection, Reinstall Game and Re-install DirectX.
    also finished window defect inspection

    Here's my system configuration.
    i7-9700K
    z390
    32GB ram (8GBx4)
    GTX1070
    game : HDD install
    win10 (korean ver)

    My friends are having the same problem
    Please help...



     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. TrackpadUser

    TrackpadUser
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2019
    Messages:
    280
    Something which may be interesting for the next big update, is to try and set-up a pinned thread with changes which might break some mods, even if it's something fairly general like "X car jbeam revamp might break added parts for it"

    I know Nadeox had mentioned the Gavril V8 texture changing in the discord, however I think not everyone got this information.

    Having some advance notice of the changes to tires would have been nice. I agree that some of the changes that broke the most things (combine some of the tire slots) were pretty much necessary, since some of the more commonly used wheel sizes had 2 or 3 separate tire slots depending on the specific wheel.

    It's a given that some things are possibly going to break mods during updates, but offering some advance warning so people know it's coming might help reduce the level of annoyance, even if it doesn't fully break mods unlike the sub-frame change or the initial phase of the D-Series revamp from previous updates.
     
    • Agree Agree x 8
  11. RobertGracie

    RobertGracie
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2013
    Messages:
    3,690
    I agree with something like this, it would be a smart move to have this be a thing on the forums and stuff
     
  12. Diamondback

    Diamondback
    Expand Collapse
    Moderator
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2014
    Messages:
    1,640
    That's part of the glazing logic and intended like that.
     
  13. misterdrifter

    misterdrifter
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2015
    Messages:
    22
    the new F11 world editor seems to crash the game for me
     
  14. Szymon2007

    Szymon2007
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2017
    Messages:
    426
    so does that mean we can put muscle tires on normal wheels?
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  15. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    Administrator
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    14,718
    Commonly happens when the game is being blocked from accessing the Userfolder (Documents/BeamNG.drive by default)
    See here: https://documentation.beamng.com/support/compatibility.html
    BitFender is known to cause this specific problem, in case you have it. Else it may be some other program.
    If you cannot find which, your alternative is to change the userfolder location (use the launcher functions for that)
     
  16. BNG-FUN

    BNG-FUN
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2017
    Messages:
    36
    Thanks for yet another great update!

    I appreciate the heads-up that the "old" World Editor will be going away and thank you for still giving us the option to go back to it for the time being. Knowing that it will be going away, I 'm starting to use the "new" one more and wanted to share a couple of early feedback/questions I have with the new one:
    • The old editor has the option to "reset" and "reset & pause" (from the right-click menu) spawned vehicles from the scene tree - is there (or can there be?) a way to do this in the new editor? It's handy for when trying to move various vehicles around the map without needing to exit the editor.
    • I noticed that Script AI Manager has been moved to Tools > Gameplay which makes sense from an organization perspective but as someone who uses this quite frequently, it means extra click to get to it. I'm wondering if it can be added to the top toolbar much like how the Camera Path Editor is so that it can be quickly toggled from there. This might just be a personal preference but I feel like many also use this functionality frequently and it could be beneficial to have there.
    Just my early thoughts and perhaps the above is already possible and I'm just not seeing where/how to accomplish these so please feel free to point me in the right direction if that's the case. Otherwise, thanks in advance for your consideration.
     
  17. Quahn Cena

    Quahn Cena
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    I love the update so far but I have found 2 problems so far.

    The light bars on the unmarked roamer do not emit any light
    lights.png Nolights.png

    Gravil D steering is broken. It may be just this variant but ill have to look
    GravilDsteering.mp4
     

    Attached Files:

  18. Alex [ITA]

    Alex [ITA]
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2016
    Messages:
    490
    veh4.png
    None of the buildings in the Derby Arenas map have collisions.
    None of the yellow trees (the ones between the road and the racetrack next to the air strip) in the Automation map have collisions (already reported in 0.19, but did not get fixed).
     
    • Like Like x 1
  19. TrackpadUser

    TrackpadUser
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2019
    Messages:
    280
    Hopper V8 is still on the old UVMap.
    upload_2020-8-6_14-12-38.png

    D-Series pig needs a thumbnail update since it has a new bumper
    upload_2020-8-6_14-16-11.png
    upload_2020-8-6_14-15-7.png
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  20. crashmaster

    crashmaster
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    1,601
    Go Go me
    R
    a
    n
    d
    o
    m
    Mode
    upload_2020-8-6_15-20-25.png

    also, sometimes when changing vehicles, the camera will kinda get "kicked" out of the vehicle, ill be at the same place as the vehicle but ill need to switch back to control it.
    Happens when multiple cars are present.
     
    • Agree Agree x 5
    • Like Like x 2
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice