1. Issues with the game?
    Check the Known Issues list before reporting!

    Dismiss Notice

0.23 Discussion thread

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Leeloo, Jun 25, 2021.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. pinki

    pinki
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2016
    Messages:
    89
    upload_2021-7-2_22-1-52.png
    And if you are already on the map, then you can't run the script and press the exit key.
    the scenario passed, I clicked on the free ride and the endless flight of the camera, and you won't get to any map, only alt+f4 helps, and there are no photos or videos.
    and scenes when loading
    Clearing the cache does not help
    upload_2021-7-2_22-11-11.png
     

    Attached Files:

    • BeamNGdrivex64_h67JEVJ2vw.png
  2. chillpadde

    chillpadde
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2020
    Messages:
    92
    Of course not LMAO.
     
  3. Carnera

    Carnera
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2020
    Messages:
    8
    when i try to turn off the shadows it automatically sets the lighting to HIGH settings. When i turn the lighting from HIGH to low, the shadows are turning on automatically
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  4. robert357

    robert357
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2016
    Messages:
    481
    I found two locations where GPS show incorrect path in Garage Delivery scenario.
    bug2.png bug.png

    Also there are walls on Italy that have incorrect collisions on the sides.
    screenshot_2021-07-02_12-13-45.png

    Speaking of Garage Delivery, can we get this as a separate and more customizable game-mode in menu like Bus, Time Trials etc? For example I really like driving with moving time of day, however every delivery will reset and choose random time.
     
    • Like Like x 3
  5. petrkiller

    petrkiller
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    In most side crashes the bollard ends up stuck inside the car. Happens with most of the cars.
    Also it would be nice if the bollard was higher so cars will impact it with roof also.
     

    Attached Files:

    • DesktopScreenshot20210702-15241002.png
    • DesktopScreenshot20210702-15241419.png
  6. arquanin

    arquanin
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2018
    Messages:
    73
    I had a similar problem with the pigeon. When i am in hood camera, i will frequently switch between the ''interior sound'' and the ''outside sound'' when braking. Otherwise, i have nothing to say more, and i love the updates, so yeah ! Thanks for your amazing work !
     
  7. ThomasMu

    ThomasMu
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2013
    Messages:
    34
    I don't know if this is a bug, but a few versions ago it was possible to change cars and use slow motion in scenarios and that is not possible anymore.

    Before you could load a scenario, use ctrl+e to change car and restart scenario with i, this vas pretty nice to be able to do. The same goes for slow motion.
     
  8. robert357

    robert357
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2016
    Messages:
    481
    Check in options if you have selected "Competitive scenarios" or something like that. It should be unselected to have these options available.

    EDIT
    I found another incorrect GPS path.
    screenshot_2021-07-02_16-06-33.png
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  9. root89

    root89
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2021
    Messages:
    1
    Hi. After this update volume is extremely low (100% in game, windows/mixer, using external Asus USB sound card with 5.1 speakers).
    Also, 0-100 app is not working.
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  10. ThomasMu

    ThomasMu
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2013
    Messages:
    34
     
  11. Overheat

    Overheat
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2021
    Messages:
    68
    Alright im going to post this here too, did anyone else noticed this?

    When you record something, and try to manually zoom in or zoom out video in camera path editor it's not possible anymore.

    When you press zoom in or zoom out it just stutters a bit, but that's it. No actual movements.
    I find this annoying for guys who like to make videos.
     
  12. DasMensch

    DasMensch
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2013
    Messages:
    26
    You can still drive through this wall / building in East Coast
     
    • Like Like x 1
  13. NicOz

    NicOz
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2019
    Messages:
    83
    Bug report: Once you've opened the doors of AI traffic vehicle with vehicle pooling, every time they spawn with doors open.
     

    Attached Files:

    • upload_2021-7-2_13-5-22.png
  14. Sithhy™

    Sithhy™
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2017
    Messages:
    3,264
    I would argue that having a 1.3L I4 isn't very realistic either, yet here we are :confused:
     
    • Agree Agree x 6
    • Like Like x 1
  15. IDontKnow

    IDontKnow
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2020
    Messages:
    397
    For the longest time when the Pigeon had the diesel engine, it had a carburetor for some reason, which is never the case with real diesel engines.
     
  16. renePRO

    renePRO
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2019
    Messages:
    118
    is it me or is the tail light showing some issues?
    20210702182041_1.jpg 20210702182201_1.jpg
    Edit: The game looks so good now i can't believe it! Thank you all:oops:
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  17. DaddelZeit

    DaddelZeit
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2019
    Messages:
    2,992
    I'd argue that it's an aftermarket swap, as it's not used in factory configs.
     
    • Agree Agree x 6
    • Like Like x 1
  18. Overheat

    Overheat
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2021
    Messages:
    68
    Script AI is still broken. I record vehicles going over little 'obstacle'. I pass it without problems. After recording and playing it, when AI comes close to it, it starts to struggle and just gives up. Engine RPM ticks just a little bit, and it stops moving.

    In previous versions, AI would spin wheels, and engine RPMs would redline.

    I hope you can understand what I'm trying to say, I can even record this if you want me to.
    Thank you, and I hope you will investigate this problem, just like you solved last one I reported with script AI giving up when it contats water.
     
  19. FFIVGUY

    FFIVGUY
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2018
    Messages:
    417
    I've noticed that the chromeiness paint setting is not working and the engine audio debug app is not working either. In the engine audio debug app if you try to change a value it will just snap back to its default value and even if you drag it no sound changes will be made
     
  20. DaddelZeit

    DaddelZeit
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2019
    Messages:
    2,992
    It was only left in for backwards compatibility, aka for the old paint system. It was replaced with metalness and roughness for PBR.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice