0.23 Discussion thread

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Leeloo, Jun 25, 2021.

  1. RobloxFan2

    RobloxFan2
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2019
    Messages:
    650
    same with failing the "Goliath" scenario
     
  2. AlternateSteve90

    AlternateSteve90
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2015
    Messages:
    25
    Well, I'm hoping somebody knows why the legacy stock engine sounds suddenly aren't working as they should anymore(and apparently at least one other person has had a similar problem IIRC), that's for sure-I dunno if it's a widespread problem or if it's just a few of us who've gotten unlucky, but I think it's worth discussing.

    OK, but in my defense at least, that's not what I'm asking. The problem I have is related to the stock legacy engine sounds, which came with the game after a certain update in 2017 and are still there, and if something has changed with, say, how they're named in JBEAM now, or whatever, then I'd like to know what happened so I can then try to fix the problem myself.
     
    #562 AlternateSteve90, Jul 2, 2021
    Last edited: Jul 2, 2021
    • Agree Agree x 4
  3. RobloxFan2

    RobloxFan2
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2019
    Messages:
    650
    I understand that, but asking the devs to fix mods like Logan was saying is not helping with anything and is just annoying.
     
  4. ~>Sil80!

    ~>Sil80!
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2016
    Messages:
    74
    upload_2021-7-2_18-37-49.png
    Hey, the I-Series spawns like this
     
  5. Franz027

    Franz027
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 8, 2020
    Messages:
    2,964
    I solved it. It was Angelo234's assistance driving mod
     
  6. Covalence

    Covalence
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2021
    Messages:
    6
    Putting a wooden crate in the Pigeon's bed contents causes it to immediately crash (even tried with base config and Safe mode)

    edit: Putting one on the roof bars with the van setup works however

     
    #566 Covalence, Jul 3, 2021
    Last edited: Jul 3, 2021
  7. seemlymorty1234

    seemlymorty1234
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2020
    Messages:
    18
    The Bias Ply Redline Tires have no texture
     

    Attached Files:

    • upload_2021-7-2_16-53-14.png
    • Agree Agree x 6
  8. NicOz

    NicOz
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2019
    Messages:
    47
    Bug report: SBR is the only car I engage "Drive" then press the parking brake on and engage "Neutral" the parking brake goes off.
     
  9. IllinoisMan1980

    IllinoisMan1980
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2020
    Messages:
    65
    Quad rectangular lights on roof cargo baskets shine backwards.
     

    Attached Files:

    • 20210703023311_1.jpg
    • 20210703023527_1.jpg
  10. Dummiesman

    Dummiesman
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2013
    Messages:
    4,614
    performance graph has rendering issues that extends to cause flickering of objects in the scene as well.
    Using the ultra preset, if that matters.
     

    Attached Files:

    • upload_2021-7-2_20-50-12.png
  11. MercedesEclass

    MercedesEclass
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2015
    Messages:
    132
    Even after the hotfix I've been having dynamic reflection issues with my game, and they persist even in safe mode. The issue happens at random with different vehicles and across different maps.
    screenshot_2021-07-02_17-45-51.png screenshot_2021-07-02_17-45-58.png
    The first picture I was controlling the Wendover and it has these odd rainbow textures while the Legran appears normal. As soon as I tab into the LeGran its chrome textures change to flat black and the Wendover suddenly appears normal. The rainbow texture issue has affected many of the cars in the game at random, and quite a few of them suffer from the flat chrome issue.

    I don't know what is causing this or why it continues to happen even in safe mode.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  12. IllinoisMan1980

    IllinoisMan1980
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2020
    Messages:
    65
    Also the Wendover chromes weren't so dark before this update.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  13. TROPtastic

    TROPtastic
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2014
    Messages:
    51
    I really like the new PBR update! Once it rolls out across all vehicles and maps, it's going to totally overhaul how the game looks! :cool:

    One suggestion I have is: can you add some kind of checkbox for the vehicle colour-picker to create cars with metallic paints? Right now all of the colours default to glossy (which is fine), but having the option to generate metallic colours from the colour presets would really showcase how great the new PBR system is.

    This might be an irrelevant suggestion if you have a different paint system in the pipeline for 0.24, but it's the first thing I thought of when I realized I couldn't enjoy metallic goodness in all the colours I wanted :)
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  14. wearyNATE15

    wearyNATE15
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2015
    Messages:
    1,275
    Not sure if it's been mentioned yet, but the launch control RPM reverts every time you reset it. Not sure if it's on every vehicle, but so far, I've experienced it in the Vivace with the ESC off.
     
  15. MlordSlav

    MlordSlav
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2021
    Messages:
    1
    So let me explain, when the 0.23 update hit i was able to go from high to ultra pre-set on the graphics menu and i actually gained fps from that and was really pleased with how the game looked and preformed, but when the hotfix 0.23.1 came out it ruined it completely, any pre-set above lowest tanks fps and makes the game unplayable, now i got around 110fps on 0.23 on ultra pre-set, on 0.23.1 on ultra pre-set i get 9fps, i have no clue how to fix this and the games completely unplayable for me until its fixed

    edit-
    sorry for my profile picture but i signed in through steam so it uses my steam picture
     
  16. ktheminecraftfan

    ktheminecraftfan
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2014
    Messages:
    1,994
    Anyone else having issues completing the Mattress theft scenario? seems like the time limit is broken.
     
    • Agree Agree x 3
  17. robert357

    robert357
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2016
    Messages:
    379
    Yes, if you reset scenario it will broke the timer and you'll fail the mission when timer suppose to show up.
     
    • Agree Agree x 3
  18. default0.0player

    default0.0player
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2018
    Messages:
    1,122
    Bug: Powertrain Visualization app is inverted
    BeamNGdrive-0231012365-RELEASE-x647_3_202111_29_30AM.png BeamNGdrive-0231012365-RELEASE-x647_3_202111_19_30AM.png

    After restarting the game the bug disappeared, strange.
     
    #578 default0.0player, Jul 3, 2021
    Last edited: Jul 3, 2021
    • Like Like x 1
  19. TROPtastic

    TROPtastic
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2014
    Messages:
    51
    Bugs/Scenario Flaws: The King Size scenario can cause your car to get stuck in the gates if you crash through them at too low of a speed, as shown in the image below:
    20210702212447_1.jpg

    This can be avoided by crashing through the gates at a higher speed, but a bigger problem with the scenario is that you can only realistically complete the scenario on your first attempt, or you have to quit to the main menu and launch the scenario again. On your first attempt the camera for the van doesn't zoom out far enough to show the trailer, but at least you can get out of the port and drive to the finish zone. On all subsequent attempts using the reset key or the restart scenario option, the camera works, but you have to deal with an invisible timer that is too short even when you drive the optimal route, causing you to consistently fail the scenario.

    Invisible timers should never be as tight as they are in the King Size scenario because players have no way to judge whether they are on pace or not. There should be a visible timer in the port section of King Size, or no timer at all until you get onto the road.
    --- Post updated ---
    Yup, I found out that the time limit in the port is far too short if you restart the scenario for any reason, but the timer (thankfully) doesn't seem to work on your first attempt, allowing you to complete the scenario.
     
  20. FFIVGUY

    FFIVGUY
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2018
    Messages:
    331
    My framerate is still all over the place
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice