0.23 Discussion thread

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Leeloo, Jun 25, 2021.

  1. Janmcp 0

    Janmcp 0
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2019
    Messages:
    19
    I understand that they want people to report bugs with the game without any mods active, but forcing people to go through the hassle to disable mods one by one again really undermines the point of having the ability to disable mods at all, without deleting them. This makes it somehow more feasible to move the mods that I want disabled at the moment to another folder, and then put them all back again when I want to use them.
     
  2. Agent_Y

    Agent_Y
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Messages:
    4,548
    I mean that's pretty much what I do, it's faster and way easier to manage
     
  3. silvermanblu

    silvermanblu
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2013
    Messages:
    416
    ctrll-r does not seem to reset the vehicles anymore. The DAE does not reset and I have to delete the cache every time I change something.
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  4. Born 2 Drive

    Born 2 Drive
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2019
    Messages:
    305
    Please please please PLEASE, fix the postfx system! its been deprecated for months.
     
  5. Spython

    Spython
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2017
    Messages:
    80
    Roamer's tailgate glass lacks collisions, making it possible for objects to fall right through and get stuck in a weird way.

    284160_20210705085202_1.png

    284160_20210705085228_1.png
     
  6. JasperTruck

    JasperTruck
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    When trying to do all scenario's I figured out that East Coast Chase #1 the AI vehicle has 'NO TEXTURE' on his tires. No mods active and safe mode on it still was an issue.
     
  7. petrkiller

    petrkiller
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    AI uses 75% throttle in drag races
     
    • Agree Agree x 3
  8. danielr

    danielr
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2014
    Messages:
    69
  9. PaT01

    PaT01
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2020
    Messages:
    10
    I found kind a weird reflection in mirror :D, I can see outline of other (maybe the same) mirror in that reflection.

     
  10. s2k2009

    s2k2009
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2021
    Messages:
    66
    So, a few pages back, I had a problem with opening world editor. Today, I verified file integrity and it's fixed now, but I think it's quite strange why the update shipped with no vehicle editor files for some people, causing world editor to not open.
     
  11. Scotti100

    Scotti100
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 24, 2021
    Messages:
    45
    I have a bug when I add wooden crate to the Pigeon.
    See for yourself xD
     

    Attached Files:

  12. tdev

    tdev
    Expand Collapse
    Developer
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2012
    Messages:
    2,911
    Yeah, some bugs X|
    Just restart the game for now please :)

    We are working on improving the tool right now
     
    • Like Like x 3
    • Agree Agree x 1
  13. Scotti100

    Scotti100
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 24, 2021
    Messages:
    45
    PLS fix that
     
  14. Spython

    Spython
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2017
    Messages:
    80
    The first scenario in hustle and bustle campaign lacks all UI elements, the rest are working just fine.
     
  15. meywue

    meywue
    Expand Collapse
    Administrator
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2015
    Messages:
    325
    You got to check the CEF console next time (Ctrl + U)

    Regarding the problem:
    There's no need to inject the bngApi anymore since it's global.

    Code:
    angular.module('beamng.apps')
    .directive('crazycontraptions', function () {
    return {
    templateUrl: '/ui/modules/apps/crazycontraptions/template.html',
    replace: true,
    restrict: 'EA',
    link: function (scope, element, attrs) {
        // The current overlay screen the user is on (default: null)
        scope.overlayScreen = null;
    
        scope.scrambleconfig = function () {
            bngApi.engineLua('scripts_crazycontraptions_extension.rolldice()');
        };
    },
    };
    });
    This should fix the js/html bits of your mod.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  16. Mr_Awesomeness12 2

    Mr_Awesomeness12 2
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2015
    Messages:
    285
    thank you, will give it a shot!
    edit, even worse after the second start-up.. :(
    screenshot_2021-07-05_17-27-29.png
     
    #696 Mr_Awesomeness12 2, Jul 5, 2021
    Last edited: Jul 5, 2021
  17. McBeamer94

    McBeamer94
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2019
    Messages:
    208
    The clock doesn't work either!
     
    • Like Like x 1
  18. cars246

    cars246
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2019
    Messages:
    68
    Neither does the tachometer. (Doesn't line up with the actual engine rpm's.)
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  19. Mr_Awesomeness12 2

    Mr_Awesomeness12 2
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2015
    Messages:
    285
    seems the dynamic reflection is what is acting up for me
     

    Attached Files:

    • screenshot_2021-07-05_17-31-20.png
  20. R4NKING

    R4NKING
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2016
    Messages:
    186
    Got same problem on WCU and Grid map, on the Pigeon and Wigeon doesn't shows any 1/4 time, 4 or 3 wheeler


    Also the Apps doesn't safe the change in "hide in cockpit"
    When you restart the game, its like before
     
    #700 R4NKING, Jul 5, 2021
    Last edited: Jul 5, 2021
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice