1. Issues with the game?
    Check the Known Issues list before reporting!

    Dismiss Notice

0.23 Discussion thread

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Leeloo, Jun 25, 2021.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ltntai

    ltntai
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2017
    Messages:
    483
    Levels folder was empty both times it happened, and the mod was not accidentally dropped in common/BeamNG.drive/content/levels either.
     
  2. XtremeMan

    XtremeMan
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2013
    Messages:
    38
    Для нормальной работы игры нужно минимум 4 ядра с частотой процессора не менее 3 ГГц, 8 гигабайт оперативной памяти и видеокарта минимум с 1 гб видеопамяти.

    Translated into English
    Q: Hello, this question is, I have not found an answer for myself yet, maybe someone came across this. I installed the game, launched it - then it tells me that my very old computer is too weak for the game, or rather the processor. Asks to install a quad-core (now I have two cores) I can't decide. While the choice fell on intel q9650, will it pull at the minimum graphics settings? Now I want cheap and cheerful

    A: For normal operation of the game, you need at least 4 cores with a CPU frequency of at least 3 Ghz, 8 gigabytes of RAM and a GPU with at least 1 GB of video memory.
     
    #1422 XtremeMan, Nov 10, 2021
    Last edited: Nov 10, 2021
  3. beamn driver

    beamn driver
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2021
    Messages:
    175
    my levels folder is empty, I didn't touch the cards at all
     
  4. beamn driver

    beamn driver
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2021
    Messages:
    175
    screenshot_2021-11-17_01-10-04.png
    --- Post updated ---
    screenshot_2021-11-17_01-10-54.png
    --- Post updated ---
    screenshot_2021-11-17_01-11-24.png
    --- Post updated ---
    screenshot_2021-11-17_01-12-49.png
    --- Post updated ---
    not only in the city itself there is a problem with textures, it is also in the countryside, also in picture number 1 you can see that there are no textures on the edges, it is on some country houses it looks like files with textures of metal and other materials are simply damaged or not at all
    --- Post updated ---
    I only see missing textures on this map, everything is fine on others, the problem map is only this one, namely the east coast of the USA
    --- Post updated ---
    the levels folder is empty
     
  5. Sithhy™

    Sithhy™
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2017
    Messages:
    3,265
    It looks like a mod-related issue. Did you remove all your mods & clean cache, or at least tried in safe mode?
     
  6. beamn driver

    beamn driver
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2021
    Messages:
    175
    clearing the cache won't help, the mod is only one OPENABLE MOD I deleted it is also useless, it's not only that I have a lot of messages on the previous page in the code for 70 and another for 63 or 62
    --- Post updated ---
    this card is generally the most problematic
    --- Post updated ---
    but this is clearly not a matter of fashion and clearing the cache does not help people have already checked and so have I
    --- Post updated ---
    okay let's say I took my mod out of the repo folder anyway the same thing
    --- Post updated ---
    I will probably wait for the next update if there is this then I will already try to do something
     
  7. Agent_Y

    Agent_Y
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Messages:
    6,533
    Gavril Bluebuck 2-Door Hardtop body (only this body) has an issue that the roof is too stiff to hold the roof bars properly. I guess it's reasonable because the roof has to be stiffer to make up for the loss of a proper B pillar, and removing the weight of the pillar kinda automatically makes it stiffer because less node weight on the edges, but maybe it would make more sense if this body style didn't have a roof bars option then? Or if the beamSpring was lowered just a tiny bit to attach them properly? Idk.
    sdwasd.png
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  8. Tlini

    Tlini
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2021
    Messages:
    1
    Hello. Is there something that can be done with the Pigeon? Everytime I spawn one the driver door falls off. Tried different mods with it but they all do it.
     
  9. beamn driver

    beamn driver
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2021
    Messages:
    175
    is it not the usual pigeon that is in the game and not which modification?
     
  10. Robert Blake

    Robert Blake
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2021
    Messages:
    16
    this is happening for some reason. any ideas?
     

    Attached Files:

    • 20211118164745_1.jpg
  11. Agent_Y

    Agent_Y
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Messages:
    6,533
    As far as I remember it happens when you have too many vehicle mods and the game can't process all of them or something
     
  12. austint30

    austint30
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    195
    I haven't been able to get the bloom post processing effect working for a long time now ever since a few updates ago. I remember in the HDR update a new bloom effect was also added. It looked nice and really added depth to the graphics that was needed for a long time. But now turning on the bloom effect seems to have no effect anymore.

    Has this been happening to anyone else?
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  13. Franz027

    Franz027
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 8, 2020
    Messages:
    3,339
    I have problem with F11 World Editor Layout
    Could you gently help me, please? Because i don't know what i have to do
    IMG_20211124_191143.jpg

    I can't move nothing
     
  14. crashmaster

    crashmaster
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    1,725
    I have a problem with beamng.
    0.24 is missing. :(
     
  15. DaddelZeit

    DaddelZeit
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2019
    Messages:
    2,997
    I have a problem with this message.
    The joke is missing. :rolleyes::p
     
    • Like Like x 1
  16. crashmaster

    crashmaster
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    1,725
    its like if i didnt meant to put a joke at all.
    as if it was meant to be serious.
    that couldnt be tho? can it?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  17. Brother_Dave

    Brother_Dave
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1,515
    Thanks 0.23 thread, it was a good run <3
     
    • Agree Agree x 6
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice