1. Issues with the game?
    Check the Known Issues list before reporting!

    Dismiss Notice

0.5.3.2 Discussion/Feedback/Bugs-Reporting Thread - READ #1 POST!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Nadeox1, Mar 11, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Acrain7

    Acrain7
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2015
    Messages:
    3,137
    upload_2016-3-13_8-46-4.png
     
  2. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    Spinning Cube
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    14,654
    Make sure you have 0 depth on the asphalt. Depth will heavily affect grip.

    • 'No Texture' when selecting navigator part | That is still a work in progress.
     
  3. gmaksi83

    gmaksi83
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2013
    Messages:
    336
    thanks for the fast reply NDX. but i found the bug what i'm do it wrong, i was stupid... fast work always goes wrong:p
    i checked the depth several time before but i missed something, on that place was dirty asphalt and here is the mistake when i created a new groundmodel.... forget to add 0.x
    "asphalt": {
    "adhesionVelocity" : 1,
    "staticFrictionCoefficient" : 1,
    "slidingFrictionCoefficient" : 0.71,


    "dirt_asphalt": {
    "adhesionVelocity" : 1,
    "staticFrictionCoefficient" : 98, «-----XD
    "slidingFrictionCoefficient" : 0.69,
    it is fixed now.
     
  4. ecorey45

    ecorey45
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Other than the radiators being to easily damaged and the vehicles overheating at speed with undamaged radiators and full coolant this latest update is pretty awesome
     
  5. blah25

    blah25
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2015
    Messages:
    39
    When I start BeamNG, it takes about 4 minutes to load because it says I have duplicates of all of my mods when it finally does load. My files are not duplicated when looking at where they are located on my computer. Does anyone have an idea of how to remove the "duplicates"?
     
  6. elli.02

    elli.02
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    i have a problem. i just bought the game from steam. But when i start playing there is no sound!! im really pissed of. I have set all audio on max but it still dosen`t work
     
  7. Dummiesman

    Dummiesman
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2013
    Messages:
    4,631
    Do you have any change when clicking "Mute" then "Unmute" again?

    Make sure your 'Audio Provider' is set to 'OpenALSoft' too.
     
  8. VeyronEB

    VeyronEB
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    1,539
    In scenarios pausing the physics seems to often put the car into neutral gear and trap it there and it won't go up or down in manual or auto arcade mode. It also happens in some situations in freeroam.
     
  9. tjschel

    tjschel
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2014
    Messages:
    231
    On ECU, one of the driveways for a house has a random arrow in the grass. Here's a pic with the nav for help.
    Capture2.PNG
     
  10. kyle burns

    kyle burns
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    If you pause the game and then go into the options>audio and press test it unmutes the audio
     
  11. Fm1055

    Fm1055
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2015
    Messages:
    21
    onECU the curbs are really grabby
    --- Post updated ---
    arrows there for me as well
     

    Attached Files:

    • Ashampoo_Snap_2016.03.13_16h57m24s_001_.png
  12. Dr1ftxK1ng

    Dr1ftxK1ng
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2015
    Messages:
    292
    the sunburst strut bar have heird deformation
     
  13. Teoman

    Teoman
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2015
    Messages:
    739
    is it just me or the beam navigator is broken?
     
  14. blackjack8289 2

    blackjack8289 2
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2015
    Messages:
    60
    The parts menu is really, really bad. I cant put a trailer on the d15. When you make it drop down it replaces the options below and if you drop down the last one it has no options. Is it just me that has this problem. It only happens occasionally but mostly on East Coast USA
    20160311173317_1.jpg 20160313141249_1.jpg
     
  15. Motherhazel

    Motherhazel
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2013
    Messages:
    41
    Untitled.jpg I love the new update. The smoke in my game seems a little odd though. Its like round particles in stead of a "steady" fog coming out? How do i solve this?

    If u go 30 seconds into my video, you can clearly see what i am talking about.
     
  16. forzaguy

    forzaguy
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2014
    Messages:
    190
    -screams-
     
    • Like Like x 2
  17. FalloutNode

    FalloutNode
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2015
    Messages:
    429
    ???
     
    • Like Like x 1
  18. Teoman

    Teoman
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2015
    Messages:
    739
    Oh sorry i just read the first page
     
  19. Motherhazel

    Motherhazel
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2013
    Messages:
    41
    I solved it by reinstalling the game.
     
  20. Dr1ftxK1ng

    Dr1ftxK1ng
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2015
    Messages:
    292
    the radiator is fragile I just get a rock and he was dommage
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice