1. Issues with the game?
    Check the Known Issues list before reporting!

    Dismiss Notice

0.7.0.2 Discussion/Feedback/Bugs-Reporting Thread - READ #1 POST!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Nadeox1, Oct 1, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. osyu46

    osyu46
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2015
    Messages:
    64
    Never mind again, I manually deleted the version cache folders and then clicked clear cache and it works
     
  2. Powered_By

    Powered_By
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2016
    Messages:
    214
    I found that the Tacho2 UI app lags a bit and takes time to constantly update with the engine RPMs.
     
  3. alex.tunn

    alex.tunn
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    The game just freezes when I try to load a map, scenario or campaign. Safe mode won't even let me look at the home screen.
    --- Post updated ---
    Sooo... Maybe I should have been more patient. I'm so sorry if I wasted someone's time
     
  4. S54B32

    S54B32
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2013
    Messages:
    321
    I'm sure this has been suggested in the past, but would it be possible to add a gear splitter for use on the T-Series while using a G27 shifter? Somewhat like the one used in Euro Truck Simulator 2, where you would map a specific button to select between different gear modes. The first 'mode' lets you access the first six gears, and the first reverse gear. The second 'mode' will let you access gears 7-12, and the second reverse gear.
     
  5. TwiZtedCheese

    TwiZtedCheese
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    I am having a little issue
    All my vehicles have the same engine sound as the D series.
    Disabled all my mods to be sure and it still happens. Been this way since 7.0 update
     
  6. Tony Bamanebaeo

    Tony Bamanebaeo
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 25, 2016
    Messages:
    170
    They are supposed to. Beamng.drive doesn't have good engine sounds yet but they are working on it. You probably have a sound mod that got outdated.
     
  7. chubbychipmunk1

    chubbychipmunk1
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2015
    Messages:
    13
    So, I'm not sure if this was a problem introduced in one of the hotfixes, but neither of the first two driving school campaign function. I haven't gotten all the way through it yet, but you guys may want to check that at some point.

    Also, neither of the hotfixes fixed the freeroam menu (for me at least) but that's probably something on my end.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. TwiZtedCheese

    TwiZtedCheese
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    I don't have any mods active. And I know for a fact that the D series and the Sunburst don't sound the same. At least not before the update. I just want mod to see it whenever he gets back so he can look into it.
     
  9. NismoR35

    NismoR35
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2013
    Messages:
    494
    This exactly, but more so on the H-Series' lights on my end, does anyone else come across this issue? Javielucho's mod doesn't seem to be the cause, since I removed all mods and cleared cache.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. RyMcC22

    RyMcC22
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 13, 2014
    Messages:
    82
    No.. all the cars literally have the same engine sound except for the Covet. They always have.
     
  11. TwiZtedCheese

    TwiZtedCheese
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    I swear man some of them sound the same. I don't know man haha
    --- Post updated ---
    UPDATE: I'm stupid

    I used to have a sound pack. Sorry guys
     
    • Like Like x 2
  12. Spec Racer Z

    Spec Racer Z
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2013
    Messages:
    398
    So one thing I'd like to ask, is Senseless Destruction 08 (Downhill) supposed to have positive scoring for damage? It's the only one I can think of with a major scoring component that's not brought up in the introduction text at all, and it just seems really opposite to the other goal in the scenario. You're given very little time and a distance you have to make, and a damage goal. Damage is more or less stopping abruptly against obstacles, and doing that distance in that short a time basically requires you not to hit any serious obstacle. I've tried to hit things after the distance line to rack up damage, but it always gets cut short by the strict time limit or is too minuscule to do much.

    I also can't seem to get more than a tenth away from 18 seconds on the drag race one (the one that also breaks the game if I retry around a dozen times), no matter what line or launch technique or assist I use. (Examples: Spooling the turbo, clutch feathering, late shifts or early shifts, auto or manual, smooth steering, aggressive tight lines around the turns.) It and the 2nd event with the drag race are the only two I seem to be unable to get a perfect score on regardless of how much I practice and try them.

    Could just be that I need to "git gud" and find a better route or technique, but want to be sure it's not supposed to be a points subtraction.
     
    #272 Spec Racer Z, Oct 8, 2016
    Last edited: Oct 8, 2016
  13. skodakenner

    skodakenner
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 24, 2015
    Messages:
    1,417
    im getting this when running the msi gaming app in the background is that on my end or are that compability issues it doesnt affect ingame its just on the start screen
     

    Attached Files:

    • 20161008101359_1.jpg
  14. DD-Indeed

    DD-Indeed
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2016
    Messages:
    387
    RAM usage dropped significantly, almost by 50 %, yay! But, vehicle loading times are much slower than before (pre 0.7.0.0), and yes, did verifications already after updates, but perhaps reinstalling has to be done ?
     
  15. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    Spinning Cube
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    14,657
    Safe mode.
    If the problem is gone, one of your mod is causing that.
    and/or use Clear Cache.

    Clean reinstall your game.
    Instructions in the first post.

    https://support.steampowered.com/kb_article.php?ref=2037-QEUH-3335&l=english

    Turn off the 'Ingame Overlay' in your MSI Gaming App (or close it completely).
    https://steamcommunity.com/app/284160/discussions/0/496880203073823163/
     
  16. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    Spinning Cube
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    14,657
    Works here.
    Check mods and etc. (Incase it hasn't been noticed, it is written in giant letters to check with safe mode before reporting :) )
     
  17. ⋙баран⋙

    ⋙баран⋙
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    wtf? 1.PNG 2.PNG ВТФ?
     

    Attached Files:

    • 2.PNG
  18. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    Spinning Cube
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    14,657
    What's the problem with the barrier? It's working correctly here. The configurations are normal aswell.
    And the pole works correctly here.

    SAFE MODE ( I don't know how many times I have to say this, but do not report bugs with mods enabled!) + CLEAR CACHE.
     
  19. Chat's7

    Chat's7
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 21, 2014
    Messages:
    148
    Gamma option already broken in 0.7.0.2 ;)
     
  20. brianvalk

    brianvalk
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2015
    Messages:
    231
    well i just did a clean reinstall and hadden't any mods installed and i also tried in safe mode but once again i could steer give it full throttle and reverse but the cars wouldn't go anywere
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice