1. Issues with the game?
    Check the Known Issues list before reporting!

    Dismiss Notice

0.8.0.1 Discussion/Feedback/Bugs-Reporting Thread - READ #1 POST!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Nadeox1, Dec 21, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. SixSixSevenSeven

    SixSixSevenSeven
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2013
    Messages:
    6,966
    no, jbeam part names cant have spaces in them
    --- Post updated ---
    not a bug
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
  2. Tony Bamanebaeo

    Tony Bamanebaeo
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 25, 2016
    Messages:
    170
    Ah, alright.
     
  3. Giraffinator

    Giraffinator
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2016
    Messages:
    700
    I have a bug:

    When I load the garage, the game freezes and I have to force close it.
     
  4. NoxiousFumes

    NoxiousFumes
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2016
    Messages:
    675
    how to fix bugs:
    Wait 2 days for the bugfix to come out. Then play.
     
    • Agree Agree x 3
    • Like Like x 2
  5. Alewyx

    Alewyx
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2016
    Messages:
    2,045
    Too many bugs! i cant take it
     
  6. Sunset Drive

    Sunset Drive
    Expand Collapse
    Banned

    Joined:
    May 1, 2016
    Messages:
    759
    @NoxiousFumes Post, USE IT.
     
  7. Alewyx

    Alewyx
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2016
    Messages:
    2,045
    was taking about everyones postings. I didn"t encounter any bug yet, except the thumbnails not bbeing big enough.
     
  8. Modem

    Modem
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2016
    Messages:
    395
    does anyone know how to properly play the rocky start? i complete a scenairio but then what? how do i go back to the other missions?
     
  9. Alewyx

    Alewyx
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2016
    Messages:
    2,045
    I meant the people posting. I only encountered the thumbnails for default and moded cars.
     
  10. ActivatedTMx

    ActivatedTMx
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    27
    Hi!

    I have a bug in rocky road campaign. When I finish race (that long one, 14 checkpoints 3.something km) I still see timer (frozen) and checkpoints are showing 0/14. Tried 2 times. The same result. And i cannot open map with 'J'. Cache was cleared at first launch.
     
  11. Justy4WDTURBO

    Justy4WDTURBO
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 14, 2016
    Messages:
    648
    Damn, now my Covet CVT mod is broken. Looks like I'll have to learn debugging .jbeams!
     
  12. synsol

    synsol
    Expand Collapse
    QA Lead
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    1,451
    East Coast USA ang Grid map are not yet selectable for Quickrace , you don't need to reinstall ;)
     
  13. Modem

    Modem
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2016
    Messages:
    395
    BUG: enter the rocky start, and do delivery. complete the mission then exit to the main menu.

    now select gridmap, the car will spawn above the map and you will "fail" the mission
     
  14. nathan12276

    nathan12276
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2013
    Messages:
    173
    etk k series wont start up using the deisel engine
    when you try to start it up as soon as you realease it just shuts off
    Fixed i didn't switch out the gas fuel tank for diesel.
    thats a pretty cool touch.
    holy (no swearing allowed) this post just keeps going on but i think you did a little more then a 5% increase, i used to have issues running 1 truck on high settings sitting at like 30 fps, im up to 50 at its lowest on high with dynamic reflections!
     
    #94 nathan12276, Dec 22, 2016
    Last edited: Dec 22, 2016
    • Agree Agree x 3
  15. youdidwhat!!

    youdidwhat!!
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2013
    Messages:
    723
    ok so I fixed my game by adding the Renault clio mod and deleting settings folder in documants
     
  16. Sunset Drive

    Sunset Drive
    Expand Collapse
    Banned

    Joined:
    May 1, 2016
    Messages:
    759
    You did what?
    oh, dammit.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  17. Eastham

    Eastham
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2013
    Messages:
    449
    I think I found a problem with the Grand Marshal's volt gauge.

    BeamNGDrivex64_2016_12_22_01_35_13_788.jpg
     
    • Like Like x 2
  18. Haiiiiiiiiiiiiii

    Haiiiiiiiiiiiiii
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2015
    Messages:
    27
    Um... the newer Pessima is still missing it's swaybar?
     

    Attached Files:

    • glitch.png
  19. iheartmods

    iheartmods
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2012
    Messages:
    1,482
    Bug: Interesting textures on the steering wheel or something else?
    screenshot_00077.png
     
  20. Arclamp

    Arclamp
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2016
    Messages:
    22
    how do Interact with the drive train ui and change the truck from high to low?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice