3 screens + T500Rs + SHH shifter

Discussion in 'Videos, Screenshots and other Artwork' started by PeiChecK, Jul 5, 2016.

  1. PeiChecK

    PeiChecK
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Hi everyone!
    I am fan of BeamNG since the beginning, but always played with keyboard or pad... last year I messed with input maps a lot and somehow managed to make the thing work... since some time ago its easy to setup your input devices and I am happier than ever with this.

    Now I only need a way to change FOV in the cockpit cam to put the inmersion as it should while driving onboard

    here is a video of me testing the Civetta Bolide, I couldnt drive this car with keyboard at all, now its a joy to slide!!!

    what do you think?

    any info about the fov setting?

    Thanks in advance!
     
    • Like Like x 3
  2. Taza

    Taza
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2015
    Messages:
    1,318
    Check out Options>Gameplay. You can change the FOV there. You can also disable steering wheels if you want to.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. PeiChecK

    PeiChecK
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    damn I was searching so much for this setting, works like a charm! thanks!
     
  4. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    Spinning Cube
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    14,657
    That's a very nice setup.

    For FOV, go to OPTIONS > GAMEPLAY.
    Use the 'FOV TUNE' option to adjust the FOV in the dash camera.

    Woops, late.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  5. PeiChecK

    PeiChecK
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    thank you very much guys! so damn good now :D
     
  6. SuperNoob05

    SuperNoob05
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    1,287
    That video and setup is just awesome. I wish I could play BeamNG like that :p
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. aljowen

    aljowen
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2012
    Messages:
    1,670
    Now all you need is some hydraulics :p
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. PeiChecK

    PeiChecK
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    haha, I just dont have the space or the desire, neither the budget, I tried those type of setups plenty of times but I prefer to stick to a static cockpit for home :D bet you can screw it while flipping over down the hill in BeamNG hahaha
    U just need to practice more then, you are faster than you think :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. aljowen

    aljowen
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2012
    Messages:
    1,670
    I have had ideas for a sim setup that rotates like a globe in order to give 3 axis rotation (using either induction or brushes to get power between sections). Then put that on hydraulics to get the bumps etc.

    But I imagine that will remain a pipe dream, which is probably for the best of my health xD
     
  10. PeiChecK

    PeiChecK
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    sounds like similar to fDynamics to me, sort of well
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. aljowen

    aljowen
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2012
    Messages:
    1,670
    Well more like this:

    Except where you sit inside the world area and there are multiple of those curved beams with hinges in order to give full rotation in any direction. Allowing for all tracking to be done 1:1 including rolls. Then place that on a hydraulic base in order to give the bumps and non rotational movement. Then using Electric motors on each hinge with either induction or brushes (on the hinges) to allow power to pass between each ring of the simulator and eventually to the screens and computer all housed on the seating section, The computer would have to use SSD's ofc and have braces to stop graphics cards etc bending, but this would prevent having to use wireless display tech since you couldn't run cables. The whole thing would be constructed from tubular steel like a roll cage.

    But I reckon there would just be puke everywhere :p
     
  12. TripleAye

    TripleAye
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    146
    What have you tuned your FOV to?
    --- Post updated ---
    Also, more videos please that was really entertaining. Prefer that to crash videos by far.
     
  13. TomiL88

    TomiL88
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2013
    Messages:
    169
    Whats is your FFB settings and rotation? My T150 feels really slow and heavy.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice