Unsolved All hud mods don't work anymore

Discussion in 'Mod Support' started by Perru, Jul 3, 2021.

  1. Perru

    Perru
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2021
    Messages:
    29
    Hi. All hud mods don't work anymore and I don't have any idea how to fix this (By dont work I mean they are in hud list and I can add they but they don't display anything
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  2. Pommo

    Pommo
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2020
    Messages:
    2
  3. Perru

    Perru
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2021
    Messages:
    29
    Ok?
     
  4. PowerstrokeHD

    PowerstrokeHD
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2021
    Messages:
    476
    revert to 0.22
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  5. Agent_Y

    Agent_Y
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Messages:
    4,907
    Bruh how is that a solution, it's the modder's responsibility to fix their mods, it shouldn't be on the user to be forced to switch game version because of a broken mod
     
    • Agree Agree x 3
  6. Perru

    Perru
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2021
    Messages:
    29
    Even if i want how am i supposed to do it?
    --- Post updated ---
    Its not just one, its all of them for ui
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  7. Agent_Y

    Agent_Y
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Messages:
    4,907
    Then all modders should fix their mods. Be patient, this could take a few weeks.
     
  8. PowerstrokeHD

    PowerstrokeHD
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2021
    Messages:
    476
    yeah. its a bug with the new in-browser ui
     
  9. default0.0player

    default0.0player
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2018
    Messages:
    1,219
    No, devs should revert UI behavior back to 0.22, not because of mods, but because of lag, the UI in 0.23 is much laggier than 0.15~0.22
     
  10. StinchinStein

    StinchinStein
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2014
    Messages:
    729
    The devs are aware of this issue and are working on a fix for the next update.

    I highly doubt they're going to "revert to old behaviour". They changed quite a bit of internal stuff from what I've seen which makes it easier in the long run to develop UI apps.

    Not only that, but a lot of modders (me included) have already started porting their UI app mods to 0.23. It would be a waste of time if they were to revert back.
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
    • Like Like x 1
  11. tdev

    tdev
    Expand Collapse
    Developer
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2012
    Messages:
    2,911
    There is no "revert back" in ways. We need to fix the bugs simply :(
     
    • Like Like x 5
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice