Released American 80's Fullsize Series 2.1

disguised pre-release test car of a famous car brand.

  1. SergentFido

    SergentFido
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 30, 2015
    Messages:
    1,593
    the battery is made on purpose, my own car does that.
    The choke was just a test and i have to remove it.

    On the Oldsmobile Diesel at least, the "HOT" light indeed appear when it's too late. That's why a temp gauge is necessary.
     
    #281 SergentFido, Aug 24, 2017
    Last edited: Aug 25, 2017
    • Like Like x 1
  2. TomiL88

    TomiL88
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2013
    Messages:
    169
    Not sure what I did wrong but I dont have the chevys. I installed everything like it says in the front page...hmmm.. I cleared the cache etc
     
  3. sainther

    sainther
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2017
    Messages:
    96
    when ever i spawn this all the windows and lights have no texture,please help!
     
  4. crazyfireball111

    crazyfireball111
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2014
    Messages:
    16
    Speaking of wagons, i cant get an engine that will even show the numbers for the rpm on the tach. please help casue this mod is dope.
     
  5. SergentFido

    SergentFido
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 30, 2015
    Messages:
    1,593
    all those issues are not in the mod itself. Please try without other mods, download again both zip files, clear the cache, and so on. Other people don't have those issues, just have a look to community screenshots. So this is on your end. And also delete the previous version of the Addon or all will be messed up.


    I've updated the first post with detailled credits and features.

    I don't know if you have noticed it, but Demo Derby cars have bad painting over the tires.

    You can select several colors, and even different colors front and rear. Detail are on first post :p

    screenshot_01385.jpg
     
    #285 SergentFido, Aug 25, 2017
    Last edited: Aug 25, 2017
  6. jjjjj

    jjjjj
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2016
    Messages:
    548
    can you add a coffin for the wagon body
     
  7. Davetor

    Davetor
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 1, 2017
    Messages:
    47
    Look cool.
     
    #287 Davetor, Aug 25, 2017
    Last edited: Aug 25, 2017
  8. MotherTrucker02

    MotherTrucker02
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2016
    Messages:
    100
    screenshot_00063.png
    Drifting in my 800 HP presidential limo while I have Ronald Reagan playing on the TV in the back, I don't think it can get much more Murican.
     
    • Agree Agree x 4
  9. YellowRusty

    YellowRusty
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2016
    Messages:
    1,169
    It can. Replace the word "Drifting" With "Powersliding". ;)
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
    • Like Like x 1
  10. coolusername

    coolusername
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2014
    Messages:
    3,674
    well, you need a whole hearse body then
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  11. Alkolaizer

    Alkolaizer
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    I've downloaded both the mod and the addon, but I only get the Codename one.
    Also, I noticed that if I press the "Install mod" button, on BeamNG it'll instantly say "Downloaded mod", as if my internet is fast enough to download 133mb in less than half a second.

    EDIT: I also noticed that both the mod and the addon are exactly 133mb each. What's going on?

    EDIT 2: Found the problem. You've hidden the download link in the description of the addon rather than using the buttons on top of the page. Think you can possibly fix that, so that drunk people like me can get it working without hammering the computer?
     
    #291 Alkolaizer, Aug 27, 2017
    Last edited: Aug 27, 2017
  12. p51mustangflyer

    p51mustangflyer
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    I finally downloaded this mod. When I got it, the window textures don't work. The lights don't work, the car shows up but all the textures are gone Can someone help me
     
  13. Giraffinator

    Giraffinator
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2016
    Messages:
    700
    Have you downloaded the addon?
     
  14. OldsCaprice

    OldsCaprice
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Hi, How are ya?

    i was having a problem with the Rear Airbags on the caprice model not going up is there a way to fix this?

    All The Best, Milfred Johnson

    screenshot_00165.png
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  15. opkraut

    opkraut
    Expand Collapse
    Banned

    Joined:
    May 30, 2015
    Messages:
    1,200
    That's the only way it can be uploaded on the forum. Trademarked and copyrighted content can't be uploaded to the repository, so that's why the additional content is in a separate download
     
  16. 73f100

    73f100
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    screenshot_00021.png screenshot_00022.png YES, I can finally recreate one of my favorite cars from F&F 7!
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  17. SergentFido

    SergentFido
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 30, 2015
    Messages:
    1,593
    In addition to what Opkraut said :
    - Repository content is under BeamNG responsability
    - Forum content is under user responsability.

    It's been years now that copyrighted brands are used in mods for games such as GTA, but from a legal point of view, this is the only way to do it when a game has a mod repository.
    Well, the other way is to get written permission from the copyright owner.
     
  18. Pelican

    Pelican
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 30, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    My windows have a missing texture and i have no idea why.
     
  19. killstreak451

    killstreak451
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2015
    Messages:
    1,852
    @SergentFido did you get the Pittsburgh police idea from striking distance
     
  20. pankyknarf

    pankyknarf
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2013
    Messages:
    15
    @SergentFido Hi, how are you? I wanted to ask you if the Chevy Caprice has the real life dimensions? Thank you.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice