Automation .pc files

Discussion in 'Content Creation' started by carcrazyalex, Jan 31, 2020.

1. carcrazyalex

carcrazyalex
    Expand Collapse

Hello,
    I have made a few trims for a car that I've made in Automation, and I want to make it so that you can select the different trims in a menu for my car. I'm not experienced at all with this sort of thing, but I think that it is something to do with .pc files. I was wandering if anyone could tell me what to do and how to get my car trims in their own menu, rather than have them all over the place in the main car selector.
    Thanks for the help :)

2. 93Volvo240

93Volvo240
    Expand Collapse

Could you post pics? I did that to my BeamCo. Verminator. It is super easy.

3. carcrazyalex

carcrazyalex
    Expand Collapse

I don't have any pics right now but I have another problem.
    I had an brainwave and it (sort of) worked. I took the PC files from each one exported into Beamng and put then in the folder for the main one. The PC files did work in the game, but they didn't actually have the same trims as the originals because the wheels, bodies and engines from the different trims weren't in the folder for it, so I need to somehow get everything into that folder so that everything works as it should.
    How did you do it with yours? :)

4. 93Volvo240

93Volvo240
    Expand Collapse

I first made tuning parts. Again very easy. Then I opened BeamNG and enabled show custom vehicles in selector, (this is crucial). Next I configured my cars and saved the configs. Last of all I took the pc files out of the beamng documents folder and put them in the car folder itself.

5. carcrazyalex

carcrazyalex
    Expand Collapse

How did you make the tuning parts? I've searched everywhere for some sort of tutorial, but none of them help that much, as I am planning on having different body types and not just configurations.

6. 93Volvo240

93Volvo240
    Expand Collapse