1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. The ingame repository is currently offline for maintenance. Downloading and installing the mods manually via our website will still work: Repository
    Dismiss Notice

BeamNG.drive Common Troubleshooting

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Dummiesman, Feb 4, 2015.

  1. H/\Z/\RDOUS

    H/\Z/\RDOUS
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2016
    Messages:
    344
    i can't get the jbeam working. i press every button, but the wireframes just don't appear
     
  2. Dunkleosteus

    Dunkleosteus
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 20, 2016
    Messages:
    334
    Did you not know that the JBeam shortcuts have changed? You can get to the JBeam structure by pressing CTRL + B.
     
  3. H/\Z/\RDOUS

    H/\Z/\RDOUS
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2016
    Messages:
    344
    oh.







































































    i feel stupid
     
    Dunkleosteus likes this.
  4. DD-Indeed

    DD-Indeed
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2016
    Messages:
    306
    Just reinstall it ?
     
  5. imbradm

    imbradm
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    I have terrible lag when i boot the game up.
    My specs AMD FX 6300 Black Edition Vishera 3.5 GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Processor with 8gb of corsair ddr3 1600. Windows 10. What is going on?
     
  6. KKG Clan

    KKG Clan
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 30, 2016
    Messages:
    338
    GPU ?
     
  7. ScreamingZ1

    ScreamingZ1
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2016
    Messages:
    35
    When ever i open the terrain editor, and try to "open level" that i have edited and saved, i get only a black screen?

    (simplified version lol) whenever i try to load a map ive edited the screen is just black? thanks for any help!
     
  8. Civetta Hale

    Civetta Hale
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2017
    Messages:
    276
    When I try to start 0.8, it says ''failed to load main.cs''. That's why I am still using 0.6.1
     
  9. RandomBikerDude32

    RandomBikerDude32
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Does any one know how I get a signature and the end of my thread post.
    I know this isn't a game question but i need to know how.
     
  10. Captain. Adam

    Captain. Adam
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2017
    Messages:
    774
    upload_2017-6-17_18-8-14.png
     
  11. RandomBikerDude32

    RandomBikerDude32
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2016
    Messages:
    26
  12. Miguelkun

    Miguelkun
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Messages:
    50
    I've two bugs probably mod related that have been bugging me for a while, since I have almost 300 mods I need help

    First one is the game crashing if I try to get a third veichle or prop, it's very bad I can't spawn more than two things.

    The second is the Civetta wheels breaking of when I turn..... Very anoying too
     
  13. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    BeamNG.Support
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    9,933
  14. pinki

    pinki
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2016
    Messages:
    55
    Can you please tell how to magnify the size of the World on the map GridMap?
     

    Attached Files:

    • .png
  15. Elite Steel

    Elite Steel
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    What if you have this issue and you have 546 mods installed...like me.

    Any way to quickly or easily find the problem mod? My Covet is the invisible culprit.
     
  16. dankobamameme

    dankobamameme
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    can someone help me? im making custom "drag" cars and im throwing in different engines and transmissions on this one specific car but it wont move because there is no drive shaft appearing at all. anyone know how to fix this?
     
  17. Miguelkun

    Miguelkun
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Messages:
    50
    Only saw your reply now ahahah, the third car thing was fixed by removing all the mods and adding the ones I really remembered and that I wanted :p the second one happens with race steering, or rally from an old mod, it turns too much and makes pressure on the wheel covers inside the fenders breaking the wheel.

    I don't even know what spaced out is maybe I had it before XD
     
  18. infamous_killjoy

    infamous_killjoy
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    So, I've cleared my temporary files, and now I'm having the issue of the vehicles having the "Fatal Exception Error" or whatever. Any tips? Thanks.