1. Stuck, Having problems with creating your mod? Let us help you: Mod Support

Released BeamNG.drive's Visual Enhancement Project (VEP) - Official Thread

Discussion in 'Utilities and programming' started by cessni, Feb 19, 2016.

  1. WhaleCrafter

    WhaleCrafter
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    I can't seem to get it to work, I followed the instructions right but it just doesn't have the shaders for me, if you find/know a way to fix this let me know.
     
  2. CloudLD

    CloudLD
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    nice picture to show how great this mod is.
     

    Attached Files:

    • screenshot_00009.png
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Michaelflat

    Michaelflat
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2014
    Messages:
    1,312
    thought that was FH3 but no!!
     
  4. mydoomfest56

    mydoomfest56
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2016
    Messages:
    331
    Sorry if this is off topic but you think you can update the texture mods, they feel like they’re outdated
     
  5. DankMemeBunny

    DankMemeBunny
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2016
    Messages:
    1,031
    Reshade 1.1?!?!? Why that version? Cant you use the more updated versions man. :/
     
  6. Brother_Dave

    Brother_Dave
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    581
    Whats with the attitude?
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  7. kStor2poche

    kStor2poche
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2015
    Messages:
    202
    For info : it just makes the things simple creator side, it's not even way simpler or anything to install .-.
     
  8. Excelero

    Excelero
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Thanks for treating me to my latest nightmare. Now my game is screwed and I have been spending all day just to try and fix it. I installed your mod, and it worked as 'intended' but the colors were insanely washed, whites were terribly bright and gages were dim. To fix, I tried going through your suggestions and could only find the depth of field adjustment in the properties, fixing nothing. I then tried the nVidia RGB color fix which then made things 10x worse. The gages are now fully black at night, invisible. I have tried re installing my game, no avail, have no idea how to remove the nVidia tweak, even tried installing driver again which still did nothing! Am now trying to do a system restore!! Please help me with all the trouble you've caused me.
     
  9. Excelero

    Excelero
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    ok, maybe things aren't as bad as I had described initially, but still. Gauge illumination is working in all other cars that I can see, other than the D series, which happens to be what I use 50% of the time. I've tried everything now, updating my driver, I don't know what to do!

     
    #529 Excelero, Jul 9, 2018
    Last edited: Jul 11, 2018
  10. Excelero

    Excelero
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    can anyone please help me on how to remove this RGB registry hack, I've tried everything, been spending most of my last three days trying to fix this. This has completely ruined my game, seeing as I cannot use any D Series truck anymore.. I am willing to pay anyone who fixes my problem and tells me how to remove this registry hack $5, without resetting my PC.
     
    #530 Excelero, Jul 10, 2018
    Last edited: Jul 11, 2018
  11. Excelero

    Excelero
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    I've reset my PC, and it still is giving me NO gauge illumination for the D series! Please someone help me fix this I've tried everything.
     
  12. Excelero

    Excelero
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    I've found out that my game's D series gage lighting works in safe mode, however I have FULLY removed this damn mod and I have no mods that previously prevented the D series gages from illuminating. This is so frustrating I've been trying to fix this for a week straight! What can I do?!?!
     
  13. TheDiamondLord8

    TheDiamondLord8
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2017
    Messages:
    2,126
    dude please stop spamming on here. go to Steam and verify the game files.
     
  14. Excelero

    Excelero
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Tl;Dr this mod: https://www.beamng.com/resources/6-0l-and-6-7l-diesel-for-d-series.2525/coupled

    with the visual enhancement will fk ur shit up, create a conflict and make your d series gauge needles useless. And even when the visual enhancement mod is working properly it makes the game look washed out. overcolored and looks bad in a lot of light scenarios. Spent an hour finding which of my D series mods was causing this, shocking how even after I uninstalled everything to do with it, it still presented this issue. Never had an issue w that mod before, sad I can't use it anymore.

    0/10, this mod took away many hours of my life.
    --- Post updated ---
    One of the first things I had done, out of a grocery list.
    --- Post updated ---
    tanker is happy his gauges work again
     

    Attached Files:

    • Capture.png
    • Informative Informative x 1
  15. Fires

    Fires
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2017
    Messages:
    11
    Hey OP can you switch off of Mediafire to either the forums file host or some better alternative (dropbox, github). I've had some history with Mediafire's ads giving malware.

    e: Fairly interesting mod, not really interested in what it provides though. Great work regardless
     
  16. TheDiamondLord8

    TheDiamondLord8
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2017
    Messages:
    2,126
    The trick to mediafire is to right click the download button and hit "open in new tab".
     
  17. Fires

    Fires
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2017
    Messages:
    11
    Unfortunate it has to come to this.
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  18. kStor2poche

    kStor2poche
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2015
    Messages:
    202
    There is only one good download button in mediafire and it doesn't match the others, so, as long as you can read (at least for how it is in my thread) the description of the button, there should only be one corresponding to the description and having the right file...
     
  19. Fires

    Fires
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2017
    Messages:
    11
    Not what I mean, I had an experience of a server of mine getting fucked by un-adblock'd MediaFire, granted it was stupid not to use adblock but I trusted it. Automatically downloaded, not by clicking on incorrect links.
     
  20. kStor2poche

    kStor2poche
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2015
    Messages:
    202
    Maybe you had a pretty old browser at thet time, because it never happened for me on both chrome and firefox updated to their latest versions...
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice