Best car for a first time driver?

Discussion in 'Automotive' started by xingbreakin, Sep 1, 2014.

1. xingbreakin

xingbreakin
    Expand Collapse

Currently learning to drive (In Britain), I wanted to know some of your opinions on the best make and model for a first car.. ;)

My budget is anything under £2000 but I'm really just talking about best cars for someone who has just passed their test in general. Would love to see peoples opinions!

-XB

2. DevKryton

DevKryton
    Expand Collapse

BMW 320,316,318.

3. TestedMATTIA

TestedMATTIA
    Expand Collapse

Volkswagen Lupo

4. RobertGracie

RobertGracie
    Expand Collapse

I am still learning but I am fully licensed on my mums 2009 Jaguar X-Type Diesel and I expect to be on my dads Jaguar XF within a few months of passing my test :)

5. vladmir poopin

vladmir poopin
    Expand Collapse
    Banned

a old volvo eg 240 estate

6. xingbreakin

xingbreakin
    Expand Collapse

Awesome! I'm currently learning and insured for my mums Peugeot 2008 crossover although my dad is teaching me how to drive, my mum doesn't trust me xD

- - - Updated - - -

Apart from the fact that it would look like a funeral car in black, this would be amazing for my bikes :D

7. vladmir poopin

vladmir poopin
    Expand Collapse
    Banned

just out of intrest do you like the pegeott 205 t16?
    its basicly a 4wd mid-engine 205

- - - Updated - - -

ooh how about a caddalac herse

8. xingbreakin

xingbreakin
    Expand Collapse

Yeah I love old rally cars! :D Would be awesome if I could find someone willing to sell one around here xD

Hmm, I'm not sure driving your friends around in a hearse is socially acceptable? xD So much empty space in the back though :D xD

9. RobertGracie

RobertGracie
    Expand Collapse

haha yeah well I am 23 going to be 24 in March and I have left all my boy racer stuff at home on the computer...I drive like an old man sometimes...

10. xingbreakin

xingbreakin
    Expand Collapse