1. Game not starting lately?
    Fixed in 0.19.4.2
    More information available here

    Dismiss Notice
  2. Intel iGPU (6xx series) crashes
    Fixed drivers available!
    Instructions here

    Dismiss Notice
  3. Before reporting issues or bugs, please check the up-to-date Bug Reporting Thread for the current version.
    0.19 Bug Reporting thread
    Solutions and more information may already be available.

Do you need ram to run beamng good?

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting: Bugs, Questions and Support' started by lionscars, Oct 23, 2017.

  1. lionscars

    lionscars
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2016
    Messages:
    123
    I have more than the recommended specs but i have only 4 ram can that make my game lag cuz its lagging so hard its unplayable but i still play it (it runs 20-10 fps with one stock car)

    send help
     
  2. Harkin Labs Gaming

    Harkin Labs Gaming
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2016
    Messages:
    572
    What are your other specs. It is probably your RAM, but you should post your full specs so we can be sure.
     
  3. lionscars

    lionscars
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2016
    Messages:
    123
    dont remeber i have the list at home atm not home but i remeber that i had everything you needed to run the game (but not the ram)
     
  4. ¿Carbohydration?

    ¿Carbohydration?
    Expand Collapse
    Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2017
    Messages:
    1,694
    No, you need ram to run beamng well.
     
  5. lionscars

    lionscars
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2016
    Messages:
    123
    like how much?
     
  6. Harkin Labs Gaming

    Harkin Labs Gaming
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2016
    Messages:
    572
    Even if you meet the minimum requirements you probably won't be able to run the game at maximum settings unless your specs exceed the suggested requirements. Try lowering your graphics settings and see if that works. Sorry, but I can't really help beyond that until you say the specs of your processor and graphics card.
    --- Post updated ---
    How much RAM needed to run the game well depends on the clockspeed of the processor and if you have dedicated graphics.
     
  7. lionscars

    lionscars
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2016
    Messages:
    123
    i run em low
     
  8. Harkin Labs Gaming

    Harkin Labs Gaming
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2016
    Messages:
    572
    Ok, it probably is your RAM, but I'm not sure.
     
  9. lionscars

    lionscars
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2016
    Messages:
    123
    yea i think so to but i will wait untill nadeox1 tells me what to do
     
  10. Rolph

    Rolph
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2016
    Messages:
    180
    I doubt it’s the ram. I have 4 GB in my laptop and CPU/GPU is the issue there. I can reach 60fps on gridmap with one car and about 30 in ECU
     
  11. DOWL

    DOWL
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2017
    Messages:
    15
    Random Access Memory will have a large impact as not having very much will cause the CPU to use slower access memory (Eg: Hard drive), as it cannot store everything in the RAM. This causes the game to lag while it reads textures and such. Another factor could be your graphics card or CPU being below the system reqs. meaning that they don't have the power to keep up with the game and it lags. Hope this helps.
     
  12. lionscars

    lionscars
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2016
    Messages:
    123
    ok thx all of you i will try to do you things what you recomeded and i will connect back soon
     
  13. corvette86_97

    corvette86_97
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2016
    Messages:
    56
    the beamng in my computer (8GB ram and a nvidia ge force gtx 750ti) runs slower than my dad's computer (16GB ram and nvidia ge force gtx 750)
    the ram is important for big maps like 'SAN FRISCO'
     
  14. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    Administrator
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    14,637
    In-game, go to Help > Performance and take a screenshot (or multiple if it doesn't fit in a single image).
    Upload the screenshot(s) here.
     
  15. lionscars

    lionscars
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2016
    Messages:
    123
    sure il do that but i will do it tomorow cuz still not home
     
  16. lionscars

    lionscars
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2016
    Messages:
    123
    oh yeezits gettin up there like 95%
    --- Post updated ---
    BeamNG2017-10-2420-25-36-15.jpg see?
     
  17. lionscars

    lionscars
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2016
    Messages:
    123
    Dude i sent it help
     
  18. Codeslamer

    Codeslamer
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2017
    Messages:
    194
    He'll get around to it, but you're not the only one he's helping. He's pretty much the only person doing any sorta constant tech support for this game, so don't expect an instant answer
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  19. Raft

    Raft
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    705
    close any background programs that you dont need while playing such as your browser
     
  20. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    Administrator
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    14,637
    Your hardware is not particularly great.
    Along with lowering the graphical settings, also lower the resolution of the game.
    It should help make it run somewhat faster on your hardware.
     
  21. lionscars

    lionscars
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2016
    Messages:
    123
    nope i close all the other stuff
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice