1. Issues with the game?
    Check the Known Issues list before reporting!

    Dismiss Notice
  2. Before reporting issues or bugs, please check the up-to-date Bug Reporting Thread for the current version.
    0.25 Bug Reporting thread
    Solutions and more information may already be available.

Fatal Vehicle Error

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting: Bugs, Questions and Support' started by Pandemic4444, Dec 30, 2016.

  1. Pandemic4444

    Pandemic4444
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2013
    Messages:
    66
    So i decided to play beamNG today but when i got on i spawned into the default map (gridmap) and truck (gavril D-series) but it immediately says "fatal vehicle error, please reload vehicle" and when i do it does nothing. no engine sounds and the speedometer stays that weird red like when you break the game when playing.

    Not sure what's going on. in order to actually drive anything i have to spawn another car. i have tried a fresh install thru steam as well but the issue persists.
     
    #1 Pandemic4444, Dec 30, 2016
    Last edited: Dec 30, 2016
  2. LeroySwagga

    LeroySwagga
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 19, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Are the vehicles you're spawning from Varietymod? If so, I have the same issue and I'm pretty sure it's just the mods have become outdated and stopped working right after the last update.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  3. Pandemic4444

    Pandemic4444
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2013
    Messages:
    66
    well not specifically from variety mod but i do have 2 packs. the djplopper config mega pack and the high power car pack.
     
  4. allen key

    allen key
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    191
    i have the same thing, no mods
     
  5. Pandemic4444

    Pandemic4444
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2013
    Messages:
    66
    what where you load into a map with the default truck and its NOT running and says fatal error?
     
  6. allen key

    allen key
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    191
    just happens with dct transmissions

    edit: and the sometimes the default truck and always on JRI
     
  7. Pandemic4444

    Pandemic4444
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2013
    Messages:
    66
    dct? is that itself a mod or one in game?
     
  8. allen key

    allen key
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    191
    one ingame
     
  9. Rainvest

    Rainvest
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2014
    Messages:
    1,842
    STEP 1. Clear cache
    STEP 2. Delete BeamNG
    STEP 3. Reinstall BeamNG
    STEP 4. Load up the game

    Make sure you backup all mods

    Clear cache and try safe mode

    stupid furfag
     
  10. Pandemic4444

    Pandemic4444
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2013
    Messages:
    66
    huh. ive tried switching the transmission but nothing gets that default truck to work yet.
     
  11. allen key

    allen key
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    191
    done all of that allready
     
  12. Rainvest

    Rainvest
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2014
    Messages:
    1,842
    I updated my post
     
  13. allen key

    allen key
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    191
    did that as well
     
  14. Rainvest

    Rainvest
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2014
    Messages:
    1,842

    Launch the game and select 'Clear Cache' from the launcher.
    It will clear some of the folders in 'Documents/BeamNG.Drive' to 'Documents/BeamNG.Drive/backup'

    Launch the game and select 'Safe Mode' from the launcher.
    It will disable all your mods. Use it before reporting a bug, just incase your issue is caused from a mod and it's not an actual bug!


    -Unistall BeamNG from Steam
    -Delete BeamNG.Drive folder from MyDocuments (backup your mods if you want, but don't put them back yet!)
    -Delete BeamnG.Drive folder from Steam/Steamapp/common (If there is still a folder)
    -Reinstall BeamNG.


    Try these perhaps

    Stewpid furfag
     
  15. Pandemic4444

    Pandemic4444
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2013
    Messages:
    66
    yea. same here. its very odd. never had this issue b4 of getting vehicles to work. guess im a mechanic now. :rolleyes:
     
  16. allen key

    allen key
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    191
    trust me i have done just about everything except reinstalling windows.
    its strange considering what ive done
     
  17. Pandemic4444

    Pandemic4444
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2013
    Messages:
    66
    just launched it in safe mode. no issues. now i have to figure if it is the mod i think it is.
     
  18. allen key

    allen key
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    191
    still happens here though
     
  19. B727ClassicFlyer

    B727ClassicFlyer
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2013
    Messages:
    2,177
    The least you can do is turn off all mods, and slowly re-add them until you find the mod that is breaking your game.
     
  20. allen key

    allen key
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    191
    not the mods for me, clean install, cleared cache and safe mode still doesnt work
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice