1. Issues with the game?
    Check the Known Issues list before reporting!

    Dismiss Notice
  2. Before reporting issues or bugs, please check the up-to-date Bug Reporting Thread for the current version.
    0.25 Bug Reporting thread
    Solutions and more information may already be available.

Fatal vehicle exception. Please reload the vehicle. (0.8)

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting: Bugs, Questions and Support' started by JayPlaysBeamNG, Dec 22, 2016.

  1. JayPlaysBeamNG

    JayPlaysBeamNG
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2016
    Messages:
    921
    title
    --- Post updated ---
    Reloading doesn't help.
    Time to freak out that the game is broken for me.
     
  2. youdidwhat!!

    youdidwhat!!
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2013
    Messages:
    723
     
  3. synsol

    synsol
    Expand Collapse
    QA Lead
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    1,451
    Please , try to run in safe mode , with mods deactivated , unfortunally some mods will need to be updated .
     
  4. JayPlaysBeamNG

    JayPlaysBeamNG
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2016
    Messages:
    921
    I deleted all outdated and unsupported mods
     
  5. youdidwhat!!

    youdidwhat!!
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2013
    Messages:
    723
    then do what I said
     
  6. JayPlaysBeamNG

    JayPlaysBeamNG
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2016
    Messages:
    921
    It's good, but I had to delete my mods :(
     
  7. youdidwhat!!

    youdidwhat!!
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2013
    Messages:
    723
    at least yours got fixed mine still don't work
     
  8. synsol

    synsol
    Expand Collapse
    QA Lead
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    1,451
    You don't need to delete them , just use the "Active : None" boutton on mod manager or try safe mod :)
    cdf999ed0f4e5b104b165774a33888d0.png
     
  9. youdidwhat!!

    youdidwhat!!
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2013
    Messages:
    723
    how long has that been there I deleted all mine lol
     
  10. Sarius

    Sarius
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2015
    Messages:
    15
    Can you please turn off the mods first before posting into the bug report? It help the developers to save a lot of time...
     
  11. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    Spinning Cube
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    14,657
  12. WackyFolf

    WackyFolf
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2013
    Messages:
    141
    I got this error as well- first, I tried safe mode. Then I cleared the cache. Still getting the error. After reinstalling the game, I'm still getting the error. The people on the Discord server are having the same problem. Oops, I didn't do a proper reinstall. I'll try that later today.
     
  13. Sebas-Kitty

    Sebas-Kitty
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2016
    Messages:
    546
    this happens to me aswel for example i have a car model 123 blue
    and i load in a car mode 123 red it says that exact error
    its anoying as crap
    only mod i have is no veggies
    --- Post updated ---
    this happens on 2 computers so far 1 laptop 1 desktop
     
  14. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    Spinning Cube
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    14,657
    You guys checked my post above?

    We checked, and the 'G27 LED' option is what causes that.
    You guys have a G27?
     
    #14 Nadeox1, Dec 22, 2016
    Last edited: Dec 22, 2016
  15. Sebas-Kitty

    Sebas-Kitty
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2016
    Messages:
    546
    no i dont even own a wheel btw this happens alot now on d series while modding it (ctrl w)
     
  16. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    Spinning Cube
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    14,657
    I need exact steps to reproduce.
    So go on.
    Be as precise as possible, I need to be able to do the same exact thing you are doing to get that error.
     
  17. WackyFolf

    WackyFolf
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2013
    Messages:
    141
    And turning off the LEDS worked. After uninstalling my mods and reinstalling the game. Oh well, thank you!
     
  18. Fireboyd78

    Fireboyd78
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2013
    Messages:
    85
    This happened to me randomly when I was using a Gavril Roamer on East Coast, USA. The AI was controlling it and had gotten into a minor crash with another AI controlled Bruckell LeGran. Before that, I had hours of uninterrupted vehicular manslaughter with no issues at all.

    Resetting the vehicle did nothing, I had to spawn a new one. I don't know what the cause was, but a collision was involved.
     
  19. Sebas-Kitty

    Sebas-Kitty
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2016
    Messages:
    546
    ok i spawn the d15 ofroad
    it works fine
    then i got to ctrl w and swap out the engine for a v8 then the error apears
    there is another way but i dont know the car name
    ill make a video for how to produce it lateron today so you can reproduce it
     
  20. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    Spinning Cube
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    14,657
    I tried to spawn a D-Series Offroad and removing/changing engine.
    All the engine works fine with no issue here.

    Are you 100% it's not a mod on your side.
    Not even a custom configuration?
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice