Outdated Freightliner FS-65 (On Hold Indefinitely)

Discussion in 'Land' started by Dummiesman, Apr 15, 2020.

  1. Dummiesman

    Dummiesman
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2013
    Messages:
    4,614
    A start
    upload_2021-7-1_3-28-14.png
     
    • Like Like x 17
    • Agree Agree x 3
  2. Rafek

    Rafek
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2020
    Messages:
    24
    yees! i love this bus and i'm happy that you are working on the update! If I saw correctly, only the textures of the tires didn't work for me, but maybe there was something else... whatever. Good luck with the update anyway! ;)
     
  3. Dummiesman

    Dummiesman
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2013
    Messages:
    4,614
    This may take a while longer than expected. Converting materials has been a nightmare and is taking a toll on me after only doing a few.
    Just posting to say don't expect anything soon, sorry.
     
    • Like Like x 13
  4. zysom

    zysom
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2018
    Messages:
    101
  5. Ryan739

    Ryan739
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2021
    Messages:
    1
    I was looking through the previous comments, but how can I change the stop arms flash pattern to double flash on the LED option. Like the newer LED stop arm models.
    I am loving this mod, best one out there so far.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  6. Lunatic450

    Lunatic450
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    I'm having issues with the tires not having a texture. Is there anyting that I can do. I love your bus by the way.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. Blue Bird Gaming

    Blue Bird Gaming
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2021
    Messages:
    505
    It’s outdated and he is working on the update.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. When mod broken :(

    When mod broken :(
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2021
    Messages:
    1
    so my wheels have no textures on them how do i fix i cleared cache did different versions and things but i dont know how to fix it someone help me i really like the mod and want it working please and thanks
     
  9. Rafek

    Rafek
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2020
    Messages:
    24
    PBR update broke this mod a bit. The author is working on the update, so you have to be patient, uninstall this mod temporarily, and wait for the update.
     
    • Agree Agree x 4
  10. Delta747Fan

    Delta747Fan
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2018
    Messages:
    26
    For future reference, I've seen a couple mod makers lose motivation on the mod from getting a lot of questions similar to yours. Just be patient please!
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  11. chris nowak

    chris nowak
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    this is probably my favorite vehicle mod on here
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  12. Lunatic450

    Lunatic450
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    I have a suggestion for the update. Can the Gavril t series hubs be mounted on the bus so we can use other wheel mods on it? Just Curious.
     
  13. Agent_Y

    Agent_Y
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Messages:
    4,540
    That's not possible at all. You can't just mount another vehicle's hubs on a mod and expect other mods to work on it. Not to metion the amount of issues it would also cause with the bus.
     
    • Agree Agree x 3
  14. Dummiesman

    Dummiesman
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2013
    Messages:
    4,614
    All I'd have to do is make the bus wheels fit on the T series lug type, and then all mods would be compatible and my wheels would technically be a mod.
     
  15. Agent_Y

    Agent_Y
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Messages:
    4,540
    The T-Series wheels are specific for this vehicle though. They have Jbeam in the vehicle's own folder, and spindles are part of the wheels. So that's not so simple.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  16. Shadows

    Shadows
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2020
    Messages:
    136
    For now, you can change the tires to " All-Terrain Tires " and it'll work fine. That's what I do, as well as a few other people do too. Apologies for replying to old posts but I'm putting this here so more people shouldn't ask, but knowing the forums people won't use their brain and will probably continue to ask anyway.
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  17. Dummiesman

    Dummiesman
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2013
    Messages:
    4,614
    Unfortunately this isn't the update post I'd like to make.
    This is probably going to stay outdated for some time.

    There are still unexplained artifacts on skins when I'm trying to update them, and I tried to continue upgrading other materials in the meantime, but it's just way too frustrating. Plus there's JBeam work to do that I have absolutely no motivation for.

    Perhaps this will continue when I can find some money to pay another known modder to do the work, or something like that...
     
    • Like Like x 6
  18. Shadows

    Shadows
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2020
    Messages:
    136
    Its all good bud, don't stress about it.
     
    • Agree Agree x 9
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice