1. Stuck, Having problems with creating your mod? Let us help you: Mod Support

Unsolved getting flexbody mesh in game

Discussion in 'Mod Support' started by Nicelittle, Nov 30, 2018.

  1. Nicelittle

    Nicelittle
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2017
    Messages:
    467
    i'm getting the mesh of my body in game but I can't get it to work and show up. any ideas?
    file for examination if needed:
     

    Attached Files:

  2. CrimsonCrocodile

    CrimsonCrocodile
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2017
    Messages:
    1,066
    I'm going to start working on mine next week. If I can figure it out I'll give you a hand :D
     
  3. DutchyGamer

    DutchyGamer
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2015
    Messages:
    322
    Are you trying to put a different mesh on an existing car?
    If so, it might not be showing up because it cant 'connect' to a jbeam node, or, you made a small mistake with names and reference points in the jbeam.
     
  4. Nicelittle

    Nicelittle
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2017
    Messages:
    467
    I’m making a vehicle from scratch and want to put the mesh the body mesh from the dae file on it. What mistake didd I make with the reference points?
    Thanks,
     
  5. thomatoes50

    thomatoes50
    Expand Collapse
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2013
    Messages:
    604
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice