1. Intel iGPU (6xx series) crashes
    Fixed drivers available!
    Instructions here

    Dismiss Notice
  2. Before reporting issues or bugs, please check the up-to-date Bug Reporting Thread for the current version.
    0.20 Bug Reporting thread
    Solutions and more information may already be available.

Given my computer's specs, I feel like my FPS should be higher. Any tips?

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting: Bugs, Questions and Support' started by Belvedere58, Sep 11, 2020.

  1. Belvedere58

    Belvedere58
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2018
    Messages:
    67
    Hi all. I'm averaging about 35fps on this game. My computer specs are:

    GPU is an AMD Radeon HD R9 360 2GB GDDR5. I'm running an Intel Core i7-6700 CPU @ 3.40Ghz and 16GB of RAM.

    These are the settings. What am I doing wrong??


     
  2. TunedS54M3

    TunedS54M3
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 28, 2020
    Messages:
    112
    I have kind of the same rig, what you need to do is put the quality settings on low or lowest. The game won’t look the best, but you will get better frames
     
  3. P_enta

    P_enta
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2020
    Messages:
    993
    You might have a thermal problem. If youre running a laptop make sure your tempuratures are under 90C

    If youre on a desktop make sure they are under 75C ish
     
  4. Zero

    Zero
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2012
    Messages:
    839
    Your GPU isn't really the best.

    I would suggest upgrading, or play around with lower settings.
    Perhaps make sure nothing else than BeamNG is running, and you could even reinstall Windows too.
     
  5. iplaybeam

    iplaybeam
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2017
    Messages:
    345
    its your gpu, get nvidia, amd gpu = meh
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  6. Belvedere58

    Belvedere58
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2018
    Messages:
    67
    Thanks for the tips. I guess I thought my computer was more capable than it apparently is!
     
  7. FFIVGUY

    FFIVGUY
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2018
    Messages:
    208
    Try adjusting Update rate for Dynamic Reflection and as well as lighting. I have noticed that these settings are the most demanding. And sometimes you can get away with having max graphics without having the lighting effects and dynamic reflection and get 60fps but as soon as you enable those setting it can really slow down the game
     
    #7 FFIVGUY, Sep 16, 2020 at 5:50 PM
    Last edited: Sep 16, 2020 at 6:32 PM
    • Like Like x 1
  8. I_Like_Trophy_Trucks

    I_Like_Trophy_Trucks
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2019
    Messages:
    746
    You have an Intel CPU and an AMD GPU? I've never heard of that combination.
     
  9. NistingurA

    NistingurA
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2013
    Messages:
    2,103
    Its more common than you think, I myself have that combo (4770k and Vega 56)

    Also yes, a GPU upgrade would be good, depending on your budget, a RX 580 or 590 or even Vega 56 should run the game just fine with that 6700 of yours
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. P_enta

    P_enta
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2020
    Messages:
    993
    Yeah most people just buy Nvidia but it does exist
     
  11. Belvedere58

    Belvedere58
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2018
    Messages:
    67
    Thanks!!
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice