WIP GW Customs Covet Pack "Updated"-Taking a small break, I will not abandon this don't worry

Discussion in 'Mods and Skins' started by glendwelch1, Nov 16, 2017.

?

Which Engines would you guys prefer to be in this Covet build?

1. Boxer 4

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. V6

1 vote(s)
    16.7%
  3. 500HP NA 1.6L i4

1 vote(s)
    16.7%
  4. Rotary ;)

1 vote(s)
    16.7%
  5. All the above

3 vote(s)
    50.0%
  1. glendwelch1

glendwelch1
    Expand Collapse

Hello, My name is Glen. I am completely new to the Beamng modding scene and would love to post some progress of my first mod I am currently working on to see you guys feedback, Thanks

The mod currently includes Custom engine sounds, various custom suspension types, custom engines, turbos, transmissions, complete RWD conversion for the Covet, as well as different differential types for both the front and rear (for AWD variants I'm still working on) as well as completed RWD variants, custom skins (And UV Mappings), thumbnails, etc... I wanted to work on many different things to get the feel for how the game is coded and to make even better mods in the future hopefully. Below are some progress pics of what I currently have completed.

Full RWD conversion parts are now fully modeled and texture and are selectable from the appropriate tabs within the parts menu, all the RWD Covets in this mod will have the correct parts upon spawning. With that being said all NON-RWD covets will have the parts available within the parts menu for manual conversion without spawning one yourself (if you feel the need). A few things I have left to do are some custom parts which will fit on the V6 and within the Covets engine bay properly such as oil cooler, turbo kit, transmission, and a few other small things, other than that this RWD conversion is basically complete :D
    upload_2017-11-23_1-18-53.png
    I have the exhaust modeled but still needs textured, and added within Beamng

Here is a normal FWD Covet for comparison