How many cars can your pc handle at once?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by JDMClark, Nov 11, 2013.

  1. Olrosse

    Olrosse
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013
    Messages:
    97
    i tried 41 cars and i got 2fps :p gonna post video later that is speeded up

    it was wery glitchy and cars went under map somtimes
    BeamNG 2013-12-12 18-53-58-72.jpg
    u cant see all cars in the picture

    im running laptop
    Intel® Core™ i7-3610QM Prosessor 3.3ghz
    2gb intel hd 4000
    8gb DDR3 1600 MHz
    5400rpm sata 500gb hdd

    - - - Updated - - -

    i recounted and it was 42 cars :)
     
    #121 Olrosse, Dec 12, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 21, 2015
  2. JDMClark

    JDMClark
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2013
    Messages:
    1,347
    Dang dude nice laptop. I didn't read the sped up part till after I watched the video I was like wtf this laptop handling 42 cars like it was nothing?! How fast was the video sped up?
     
  3. moosedks

    moosedks
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2012
    Messages:
    1,112
    with my a6 I'd guess 2 or so. I'll see this weekend :D
     
  4. Olrosse

    Olrosse
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013
    Messages:
    97
    im not sure and i deleted the original recorded video becose it was 4gb but i recorded in about 15min and vid is 1min so i guess speeded about x15

    one annying thing is that my gpu isnt dedicated :( and i cant handle the shadows

    i wish i had nvidia with cuda (gpu render)
     
  5. lucky74dog

    lucky74dog
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013
    Messages:
    170
    LOLOL.jpg Where did you get that subaru? That is one of my favorite cars!
     
  6. Scudetto

    Scudetto
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    204
    2 cars...

    1 car -> FPS 30
    2 cars -> FPS 15 - 25

    Specs:
    AMD FX-4100 4 core 3.6 GHz
    GTX 550 Ti 1GB
    8 GB RAM

    Not sure if CPU or GPU is the reason for low fps
     
  7. Cwazywazy

    Cwazywazy
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2012
    Messages:
    1,245
    Do CTRL + F to bring up FPS screen and press J. If your FPS goes up, the CPU is the bottleneck. If not, then the GPU is. (If it's the CPU, you can't really do anything except maybe overclock it. For the GPU you could overclock that and/or turn down the settings.)
     
  8. Nevada

    Nevada
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2013
    Messages:
    71
    22 cars at 15-18 FPS
     
  9. ThatGamer164

    ThatGamer164
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    593
    Only handles Two on a average map.

    Crappy specs:
    Intel Pentium E5800 @ 3.20GHz
    3.00GB Dual-Channel DDR3 @ 400MHz
    FOXCONN 2A8C
    HP w1907 (1440x900@60Hz)
    1023MB NVIDIA GeForce GT 430

    The CPU is the bottleneck.
     
    #129 ThatGamer164, Dec 22, 2013
    Last edited: Dec 22, 2013
  10. AirSKiller

    AirSKiller
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    229
    I don't know how some people manage to put 10+ cars o.o

    I can only get to about 8 before I dip to 20-25 fps... And that's using my i7-3770k OC'd to 4.5GHz!
    (Using max settings, don't really want to bother turning them down to see if it helps)
     
  11. Cwazywazy

    Cwazywazy
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2012
    Messages:
    1,245
    That's really good.. I get that much FPS with 3-4 cars. (Depends on what car. 2 if one is a Moonhawk with all the parts.)
     
  12. AirSKiller

    AirSKiller
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    229
    Well, the 8 cars were 3 Moonhawks (with all the parts), 2 pickups, 2 vans and 1 whatever that police car is xD
     
  13. Sushi2

    Sushi2
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2013
    Messages:
    60
    I got 18 cars(I didnt dare go farther), 3 fps:
    Capture.PNG :)
     
  14. AirSKiller

    AirSKiller
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    229
    OC that i7 to @4.5GHz and you can put a couple more haha
     
  15. ThreeDTech21

    ThreeDTech21
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2013
    Messages:
    1,603

    that reminded me of the Blues Brothers famous pile up!! haha

     
    #135 ThreeDTech21, Dec 24, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 21, 2015
  16. Chernobyl

    Chernobyl
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2013
    Messages:
    623
    My pc can handle a staggering 21 before ot goes to about 18-19 fps
     
  17. AirSKiller

    AirSKiller
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    229
    Specs?
     
  18. logoster

    logoster
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2012
    Messages:
    2,085

    impossible, unless you use like the busfag or something, thats impossible
     
  19. logoster

    logoster
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2012
    Messages:
    2,085

    no it wont, bandicam would actually cause more lag, because it compresses the video as it records, meaning it uses more system rescources than fraps, of course, OBS Project would be the best choice, causes a little amount of lag, records in perfect quality, without messing with any settings, and has extremley small files, for example, 10 mins is 100MB, fraps would be 2GB, and, if you ever want, it also supports streaming to twitch or something like that (will cause a little bit more lag, scince it then also compresses, so as to use as little network as possible
     
  20. destroyer8769

    destroyer8769
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2013
    Messages:
    552
    Sorry to be off topic, but while we are discussing recording software, how is nvidia shadowplay, I know it's only in beta but how does it compare to the other recording software.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice