How To Change Parts Sizes In BeamNG Files

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Omrie, Aug 30, 2021.

  1. Omrie

    Omrie
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Ok guys, so, I downloaded a mod (iRetr0x DFA Pack) that includes a facelift for the Roamer, and I added a new hood to it. Pretty simple for the people that know how to do this so far. The tricky part comes now. Is there a way to change the dimensions and locations of said hood in the JBEAM file? I would try opening the DAE but it just doesn't work. I click it and it loads for a bit then nothing. I have changed size and location of a couple engine parts, but the hood as well as any body part seems somewhat confusing. If anyone knows how to accomplish via JBEAM or knows how to get me in the DAE files that would be awesome.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Agent_Y

    Agent_Y
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Messages:
    4,594
    It seems that this Jbeam file already has position and scale applied, you just need to change the values, I don't get what is your problem
     
  3. P_enta

    P_enta
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2020
    Messages:
    2,650
    Why won’t the dae files open?
     
  4. Omrie

    Omrie
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Good question, I do not know. I click, it shows the blue circle loading for a second or two, then nothing.
    --- Post updated ---
    That is great news. Would you happen to know which numbers are the ones that control the values, I have only a basic understanding of JBEAM and this file is somewhat beyond my understanding.
     
  5. Agent_Y

    Agent_Y
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Messages:
    4,594
    You can clearly see near the top that there are "pos", "rot" and "scale" modifiers, these are the ones. Not sure why they are already used, there will be a bit of guesswork to get the correct values out of them.
     
  6. Omrie

    Omrie
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    That is great news. Would you happen to know which numbers are the ones that control the values, I
    WOW. Thank you for correcting my pure stupidity. I didn't even see it at the top. Thanks, im gonna start fixing it now.
    --- Post updated ---
    Wait a minute, no. I added the size things at the top, I remember now. But when I did that, the option for the new part didn't show up in game anymore. Any ideas?
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice