Solved How to fix dae import into blender?

Discussion in 'Mod Support' started by Phaien, Nov 6, 2022.

  1. Phaien

    Phaien
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2021
    Messages:
    266
    Hey,

    i was currently working hotfix for a mod but i cant open the dae file in blender for some reason.

    As you can see in the photos I attached it says error.
    If anyone can help me please answer me.

    Thanks in advice.
     

    Attached Files:

    • blender-console.jpg
    • blender-main.png
  2. bitelaserkhalif

    bitelaserkhalif
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2021
    Messages:
    70
    Try older version of blender
    (like 2.79)

    After that, save as blend file, and open in newer blender version
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Joobles

    Joobles
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2017
    Messages:
    626
    Looks like your dae is corrupted. Try following these directions https://forum.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php?t=430918, or you could also try importing it with blender 2.79 and 2.8 if that doesn't work.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. Agent_Y

    Agent_Y
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Messages:
    8,558
    It says exactly which line is corrupted in the dae, thankfully it's just a texture, so you can just open the dae in notepad++ and delete that line and it should work. But better make a backup before that.
     
  5. blockeeeer

    blockeeeer
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2022
    Messages:
    135
    I also had the same problem, I tried to open it with an older version of blender, but it still failed.
     
  6. Phaien

    Phaien
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2021
    Messages:
    266
    i did. But then another line were broken
     
  7. Agent_Y

    Agent_Y
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Messages:
    8,558
    Then do that for all of them, can be hundreds possibly
     
  8. Phaien

    Phaien
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2021
    Messages:
    266
    Ok it worked in blender 2.79.
    Thank you all for your support. Much appreciated!
    ATTACH]959994[/ATTACH]-
    --- Post updated --
    [
    i exported to .fbx and now i have it in blender 3.1 :)
    Blender0611202211_22_56.png
     
    #8 Phaien, Nov 6, 2022
    Last edited: Nov 6, 2022
  9. BlueLife

    BlueLife
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2022
    Messages:
    290
    is the model (from the image) an alfa romeo or is it me.
     
  10. Phaien

    Phaien
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2021
    Messages:
    266
    i dont think that you are the model but yes it is an alfa romeo
     
  11. BlueLife

    BlueLife
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2022
    Messages:
    290
    "i dont think that you are the model" im just saying that, like is it only me that knows its an alfa romeo model
     
  12. Joobles

    Joobles
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2017
    Messages:
    626
    You're probably not the only one, seeing as that signature grill is a pretty dead giveaway and also the model folder is literally named alfa-romeo-guilia lol
     
  13. Phaien

    Phaien
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2021
    Messages:
    266
    i know it was a joke
     
  14. BlueLife

    BlueLife
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2022
    Messages:
    290
    oh nice joke cuz i couldnt get the joke- anyway lets stop being off topic-
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice