1. Trouble with the game?
    Try the troubleshooter!

    Dismiss Notice
  2. Issues with the game?
    Check the Known Issues list before reporting!

    Dismiss Notice
  3. Before reporting issues or bugs, please check the up-to-date Bug Reporting Thread for the current version.
    0.35 Bug Reporting thread
    Solutions and more information may already be available.

Input Map For Logitech F310 Gamepad

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting: Bugs, Questions and Support' started by xDecapitator, Aug 4, 2013.

  1. xDecapitator

    xDecapitator
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    69
    I've been trying to get my gamepad to work for over an hour now. I've followed the guide on the Wiki but I can't seem to get it mapped properly or at all. Has anyone made an input map for this gamepad already and, if so, would you mind sharing it?
     
  2. R3p0m3n

    R3p0m3n
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Same question here, use Logitech F710.
     
  3. peanut

    peanut
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    I have the same controller and cant get it to work either after spending ages trying guides and emulators :(
     
  4. Cwazywazy

    Cwazywazy
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2012
    Messages:
    1,245
    I also have an F310 but I have almost $120 from mowing lawns so I'm going to go to best buy and see if there are any decent wheels for that price. If not, I'll just get a wireless xBox controller adapter.
     
  5. Incognito

    Incognito
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    246
    Tried set up inputmap for f710, but does not work.
    Code:
    // Product Name: Logitech Cordless RumblePad 2 USB
    // GUID: {C219046D-0000-0000-0000-504944564944}
    // axes: 4^V^Z^Y^X
    
    //%device = "{C219046D-0000-0000-0000-504944564944}-" @ %joyNum;  
    %device = "gamepad" @ %joyNum; 
    
    // 0 deadzone
    $gp_deadzone = "-0.15 0.15";
    
    // camera
    moveMap.bind(%device, zaxis, "D", $gp_deadzone, gamepadYaw);
    moveMap.bind(%device, rzaxis, "D", $gp_deadzone, gamepadPitch);
    // movement
    moveMap.bind(%device, xaxis, joy_steer_nl_dz);
    //moveMap.bind(%device, thumbly, "D", $gp_deadzone, gamePadMoveY); // using triggers instead
    
    moveMap.bind(%device, button6, "D", $gp_deadzone, brake);
    moveMap.bind(%device, button7, "D", $gp_deadzone, accelerate);
    
    moveMap.bindCmd(%device, dpadd, "beamNGResetPhysics();", "");
    moveMap.bindCmd(%device, dpadr, "beamNGTogglePhysics();", "");
    moveMap.bindCmd(%device, button2, "beamNGToggleParkingBrake();", "");
    moveMap.bindCmd(%device, lpov, "beamNGSwitchVehicle();", "");
    moveMap.bindCmd(%device, btn_y, "gamepadZoom(-0.1);", "gamepadZoom(0);");
    moveMap.bindCmd(%device, btn_b, "gamepadZoom(0.1);", "gamepadZoom(0);");
    moveMap.bindCmd(%device, btn_rt, "beamNGResetCamera();", "");
    
    moveMap.bindCmd(%device, btn_back, "beamNGCameraToggle();", "");
    For example, if i press button2 (enable parking brake) - nothing happens :(
     
  6. Rapscallion

    Rapscallion
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    I made it work by copying the wired Xbox 360 layout and changing a few things. The torque3d log is very confusing, and it turns out the button aliases it gives us are wrong. Using the Xbox 360 ones works pretty well, but I'm not 100% sure if every button is in the right place.

    Filename: c21d046d000000000000504944564944.inputmap.cs
    Code:
    // Product Name: Gamepad F310 (Controller)
    // GUID: {C21D046D-0000-0000-0000-504944564944}
    // axes: 5^Y^X^U^R^Z
     
    // 15% deadzone for the camera things
    $gp_deadzone = "-0.15 0.15";
    
    // camera
    moveMap.bind(%device, thumbrx, "D", $gp_deadzone, gamepadYaw);
    moveMap.bind(%device, thumbry, "D", $gp_deadzone, gamepadPitch);
    
    // movement : deadzones and such are in lua for these
    moveMap.bind(%device, thumblx, "D", $gp_deadzone, joy_steer);
    
    moveMap.bind(%device, triggerl, "D", $gp_deadzone, brake);
    moveMap.bind(%device, triggerr, "D", $gp_deadzone, accelerate);
    
    moveMap.bind(%device, btn_l, clutch );
    moveMap.bind(%device, btn_a, shiftUp);
    moveMap.bind(%device, btn_x, shiftDown);
    
    moveMap.bindCmd(%device, dpadd, "beamNGResetPhysics();", "");
    moveMap.bindCmd(%device, dpadr, "beamNGTogglePhysics();", "");
    moveMap.bind(%device, btn_r, parkingbrake_toggle);
    moveMap.bindCmd(%device, lpov, "beamNGSwitchVehicle();", "");
    moveMap.bindCmd(%device, btn_y, "gamepadZoom(-0.1);", "gamepadZoom(0);");
    moveMap.bindCmd(%device, btn_b, "gamepadZoom(0.1);", "gamepadZoom(0);");
    moveMap.bindCmd(%device, btn_rt, "beamNGResetCamera();", "");
    
    moveMap.bindCmd(%device, btn_back, "beamNGCameraToggle();", "");
    //moveMap.bind(%device, btn_back, beamNGControl);
    //moveMap.bind(%device, btn_x, toggleFirstPerson);
    Edit: It worked the first time but now it seems to freeze and cause null pointer errors. Oh well, it's a step in the right direction.
    Edit2: Okay it just mixes up the dpad and the left joystick since they're obviously not in the same place as the 360 controller. Should be simple enough to fix.
     
    #6 Rapscallion, Aug 4, 2013
    Last edited: Aug 4, 2013
  7. xDecapitator

    xDecapitator
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    69

    This works for me without any errors. Thanks so much!
     
  8. R3p0m3n

    R3p0m3n
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks to all, thats work for my F710 :

    // Product Name: Logitech Cordless RumblePad 2 USB
    // GUID: {C219046D-0000-0000-0000-504944564944}
    // axes: 5^Y^X^U^R^Z

    // 15% deadzone for the camera things
    $gp_deadzone = "-0.15 0.15";


    // camera
    moveMap.bind(%device, thumbrx, "D", $gp_deadzone, gamepadYaw);
    moveMap.bind(%device, thumbry, "D", $gp_deadzone, gamepadPitch);


    // movement : deadzones and such are in lua for these
    moveMap.bind(%device, thumblx, "D", $gp_deadzone, joy_steer);


    moveMap.bind(%device, triggerl, "D", $gp_deadzone, brake);
    moveMap.bind(%device, triggerr, "D", $gp_deadzone, accelerate);


    moveMap.bind(%device, btn_l, clutch );
    moveMap.bind(%device, btn_a, shiftUp);
    moveMap.bind(%device, btn_x, shiftDown);


    moveMap.bindCmd(%device, dpadd, "beamNGResetPhysics();", "");
    moveMap.bindCmd(%device, dpadr, "beamNGTogglePhysics();", "");
    moveMap.bind(%device, btn_r, parkingbrake_toggle);
    moveMap.bindCmd(%device, lpov, "beamNGSwitchVehicle();", "");
    moveMap.bindCmd(%device, btn_y, "gamepadZoom(-0.1);", "gamepadZoom(0);");
    moveMap.bindCmd(%device, btn_b, "gamepadZoom(0.1);", "gamepadZoom(0);");
    moveMap.bindCmd(%device, btn_rt, "beamNGResetCamera();", "");


    moveMap.bindCmd(%device, btn_back, "beamNGCameraToggle();", "");
    //moveMap.bind(%device, btn_back, beamNGControl);
    //moveMap.bind(%device, btn_x, toggleFirstPerson);
     
  9. Possibly_Pos

    Possibly_Pos
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2013
    Messages:
    226
    I wish that worked for me every one i find either does not work or the accelerator is binded to the thumb sticks and is manual :/
     
  10. joelblock6

    joelblock6
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    so i didn't get the controller to work with my controller so i looked at the code and saw that the 360 code and the f310 weren't the same as far as the steering so i moved it around and got it to work. here is the code

    //////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

    // Product Name: Controller (Xbox 360 Wireless Receiver for Windows)
    // GUID: {02A1045E-0000-0000-0000-504944564944}
    // axes: 5^Y^X^U^R^Z

    // 15% deadzone for the camera things
    $gp_deadzone = "-0.15 0.15";

    // camera
    moveMap.bind(%device, thumbrx, "D", $gp_deadzone, gamepadYaw);
    moveMap.bind(%device, thumbry, "D", $gp_deadzone, gamepadPitch);

    // movement : deadzones and such are in lua for these
    moveMap.bind(%device, thumblx, "D", $gp_deadzone, steer);

    moveMap.bind(%device, triggerl, "D", $gp_deadzone, brake);
    moveMap.bind(%device, triggerr, "D", $gp_deadzone, accelerate);

    moveMap.bind(%device, btn_l, clutch );
    moveMap.bind(%device, btn_a, shiftUp);
    moveMap.bind(%device, btn_x, shiftDown);

    moveMap.bindCmd(%device, dpadd, "beamNGResetPhysics();", "");
    moveMap.bindCmd(%device, dpadr, "beamNGTogglePhysics();", "");
    moveMap.bind(%device, btn_r, parkingbrake_toggle);
    moveMap.bindCmd(%device, lpov, "beamNGSwitchVehicle();", "");
    moveMap.bindCmd(%device, btn_y, "gamepadZoom(-0.1);", "gamepadZoom(0);");
    moveMap.bindCmd(%device, btn_b, "gamepadZoom(0.1);", "gamepadZoom(0);");
    moveMap.bindCmd(%device, btn_rt, "beamNGResetCamera();", "");

    moveMap.bindCmd(%device, btn_back, "beamNGCameraToggle();", "");
    //moveMap.bind(%device, btn_back, beamNGControl);
    //moveMap.bind(%device, btn_x, toggleFirstPerson);
     
  11. pacowaka

    pacowaka
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    The imput map doesn't seem to be working for me. The only thing that works would be the camera and that is bound to the left joystick for some odd reason.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice