1. Trouble with the game?
    Try the troubleshooter!

    Dismiss Notice
  2. Issues with the game?
    Check the Known Issues list before reporting!

    Dismiss Notice
  3. Before reporting issues or bugs, please check the up-to-date Bug Reporting Thread for the current version.
    0.32 Bug Reporting thread
    Solutions and more information may already be available.

input map troubles

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting: Bugs, Questions and Support' started by logoster, Aug 25, 2013.

  1. logoster

    logoster
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2012
    Messages:
    2,083
    so, im setting up an input map for my genius F1 twinwheel, however, upon startup of game, i get this error:


    Code:
    1.801738| *** unbinding failed!
    1.801775| - Product ID: 05B8
    1.801804| - Vendor ID: 0A20
    1.801833| - Product Name: 2in1Mini  Vibration Racing Wheel
    1.801864| - GUID: {0A2005B8-0000-0000-0000-504944564944}
    1.801920| - 15 objects: button0 (button), button1 (button), button2 (button), button3 (button), button4 (button), button5 (button), button6 (button), button7 (button), button8 (button), button9 (button), button10 (button), button11 (button), xaxis (axis), yaxis (axis)
    1.801951|No active object
    1.801980|No active object
    1.802009|No active object
    1.802038|No active object
    1.802067|No active object
    1.802096|No active object
    1.802168|  - joystick specific mapping file not found: scripts/client/inputmaps/custom/0a2005b8000000000000504944564944.inputmap.cs
    1.802237|  - joystick specific mapping file not found: scripts/client/inputmaps/custom/2in1minivibrationracingwheel.inputmap.cs
    1.802368|  - trying to load mapping scripts/client/inputmaps/0a2005b8000000000000504944564944.inputmap.cs
    1.802652|scripts/client/inputmaps/0a2005b8000000000000504944564944.inputmap.cs Line: 6 - syntax error
    1.802684|>>> Advanced script error report.  Line 6.
    1.802721|>>> Some error context, with ## on sides of error halt:
    1.802755|/ Product Name: 2in1Mini  Vibration Racing Wheel
    
    
    1.802763|// GUID: {0A2005B8-0000-0000-0000-504944564944}
    
    
    1.802772|// axes: 3^X^Y^1^0
    
    
    1.802779| 
    
    
    1.802786|//%device = "{0A2005B8-0000-0000-0000-504944564944}-" @ %joyNum;  //(<- Guid goes there too)
    
    
    1.802792|%device = "joystick" @ %joyNum; (<- device type goes there, joystick/gamepad)
    
    
    1.802799|## ##
    
    
    1.802806|// 0 deadzone
    
    
    1.802813|$gp_deadzone = "-0.15 0.15"; (possible deadzone configure)
    
    
    1.802819|
    
    
    1.802826|// camera
    
    
    1.802833|moveMap.bind(%device, (axis name), "D", $gp_deadzone, gamepadYaw);
    
    
    1.802840|moveMap.bind(%device, (axis name), "D", $gp_deadzone, gamepadPitch);
    
    
    1.802846|// movement
    
    
    1.802853|moveMap.bind(%device, 0, joy_steer_nl_dz);
    1.802882|>>> Error report complete.
    
    also, if needed, my inputmap(not finished yet, still need to add buttons):

    Code:
    // Product Name: 2in1Mini  Vibration Racing Wheel
    // GUID: {0A2005B8-0000-0000-0000-504944564944}
    // axes: 3^X^Y^1^0
     
    //%device = "{0A2005B8-0000-0000-0000-504944564944}-" @ %joyNum;  //(<- Guid goes there too)
    %device = "joystick" @ %joyNum; (<- device type goes there, joystick/gamepad)
     
    // 0 deadzone
    $gp_deadzone = "-0.15 0.15"; (possible deadzone configure)
    
    
    // camera
    moveMap.bind(%device, (axis name), "D", $gp_deadzone, gamepadYaw);
    moveMap.bind(%device, (axis name), "D", $gp_deadzone, gamepadPitch);
    // movement
    moveMap.bind(%device, 0, joy_steer_nl_dz);
    //moveMap.bind(%device, thumbly, "D", $gp_deadzone, gamePadMoveY); // using triggers instead
    
    
    moveMap.bind(%device, 1, "U", $gp_deadzone, joy_brake);
    moveMap.bind(%device, 1, "D", $gp_deadzone, joy_accelerate);
    
    
    moveMap.bindCmd(%device, (button name), "beamNGResetPhysics();", "");
    moveMap.bindCmd(%device, (button name), "beamNGTogglePhysics();", "");
    moveMap.bindCmd(%device, (button name), "beamNGToggleParkingBrake();", "");
    moveMap.bindCmd(%device, (button name), "beamNGSwitchVehicle();", "");
    moveMap.bindCmd(%device, (button name), "gamepadZoom(-0.1);", "gamepadZoom(0);");
    moveMap.bindCmd(%device, (button name), "gamepadZoom(0.1);", "gamepadZoom(0);");
    moveMap.bindCmd(%device, (button name), "beamNGResetCamera();", "");
    
    
    moveMap.bindCmd(%device, (button name), "beamNGCameraToggle();", "");
    
     
  2. logoster

    logoster
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2012
    Messages:
    2,083
    sorry for bump (unless of course the forums just merges it with the main post, in which case, not really a bump, lol)

    but i'd really like some help figuring this out, as i'd really like to use my steering wheel
     
  3. 0xsergy

    0xsergy
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    289
    moveMap.bind(%device, 0, joy_steer_nl_dz);

    should be

    moveMap.bind(%device, 0, joy_steer);
     
  4. logoster

    logoster
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2012
    Messages:
    2,083
    nope, still get an error, and it puts the error ##'s in the same spot as well
     
  5. logoster

    logoster
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2012
    Messages:
    2,083
    ok, still having a problem, same error as in the op, can someone please help me? (and yes, i have already updated the game, and renamed the input map to what its supposed to be named, and i still get the same error as in op)
     
  6. tdev

    tdev
    Expand Collapse
    Developer
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2012
    Messages:
    3,031
    its now %mm.something. Please look at the other maps that are shipped with the update to see how it works now. The event names also changed (there is no more joy_steer)
     
  7. logoster

    logoster
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2012
    Messages:
    2,083
    ok, updated everyone to the new format, still getting an error though:

    Code:
    31.399327|scripts/client/inputmaps/0a2005b8.inputmap.cs Line: 6 - syntax error
    31.399360|>>> Advanced script error report.  Line 6.
    31.399390|>>> Some error context, with ## on sides of error halt:
    31.399427|/ Product Name: 2in1Mini  Vibration Racing Wheel
    
    
    31.399434|// GUID: {0A2005B8-0000-0000-0000-504944564944}
    
    
    31.399441|// axes: 3^X^Y^1^0
    
    
    31.399448| 
    
    
    31.399455|//%device = "{0A2005B8-0000-0000-0000-504944564944}-" @ %joyNum;  //(<- Guid goes there too)
    
    
    31.399461|%device = "joystick" @ %joyNum; (<- device type goes there, joystick/gamepad)
    
    
    31.399468|##
    31.399474|##
    31.399481|// 0 deadzone
    
    
    31.399487|$gp_deadzone = "-0.15 0.15";
    
    
    31.399494|
    
    
    31.399501|// camera
    
    
    31.399508|%mm.bind(%device, (axis name), "D", $gp_deadzone, gamepadYaw);
    
    
    31.399514|%mm.bind(%device, (axis name), "D", $gp_deadzone, gamepadPitch);
    
    
    31.399521|// movement
    
    
    31.399527|%mm.bind(%device, 0, steer_direct);
    
    
    31.399535|
    
    
    31.399542|%mm.bind(%device, 1, "U", $gp_deadzone, brake_direct);
    31.399571|>>> Error report complete.
    
     
  8. tdev

    tdev
    Expand Collapse
    Developer
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2012
    Messages:
    3,031
    there is obviously a problem with your file in line 6 :|

    Code:
    [COLOR=#666666]0a2005b8.inputmap.cs Line: 6 - syntax error[/COLOR]
    attach the file and i will have a look.
     
  9. logoster

    logoster
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2012
    Messages:
    2,083
    here you go:



    and if needed, my Wheel
     

    Attached Files:

  10. eletricmano

    eletricmano
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2013
    Messages:
    408
    After the update my Dualshock 3 stopped working, and I updated all of the scripts to the new ones. I'm emulating an Xbox 360 controller. Here's my inputmap code:
    Code:
    // Product Name: Controller (Xbox 360 Wireless Controller for Windows)// GUID: {0719045E-0000-0000-0000-504944564944}
    // axes: 5^Y^X^U^R^Z
    
    
    // 15% deadzone for the camera things
    $gp_deadzone = "-0.15 0.15";
    
    
    // camera
    %mm.bind(%device, thumbrx, "D", $gp_deadzone, gamepadYaw);
    %mm.bind(%device, thumbry, "D", $gp_deadzone, gamepadPitch);
    
    
    // movement : deadzones and such are in lua for these
    %mm.bind(%device, thumblx, "D", $gp_deadzone, steer);
    
    
    %mm.bind(%device, triggerl, "D", $gp_deadzone, brake);
    %mm.bind(%device, triggerr, "D", $gp_deadzone, accelerate);
    
    
    %mm.bind(%device, btn_l, clutch );
    %mm.bind(%device, btn_a, shiftUp);
    %mm.bind(%device, btn_x, shiftDown);
    
    
    %mm.bindCmd(%device, dpadd, "beamNGResetPhysics();", "");
    %mm.bindCmd(%device, dpadr, "beamNGTogglePhysics();", "");
    %mm.bind(%device, btn_r, parkingbrake_toggle);
    %mm.bindCmd(%device, lpov, "beamNGSwitchVehicle();", "");
    %mm.bindCmd(%device, btn_y, "gamepadZoom(-0.1);", "gamepadZoom(0);");
    %mm.bindCmd(%device, btn_b, "gamepadZoom(0.1);", "gamepadZoom(0);");
    %mm.bindCmd(%device, btn_rt, "beamNGResetCamera();", "");
    
    
    %mm.bindCmd(%device, btn_back, "beamNGCameraToggle();", "");
    //%mm.bind(%device, btn_back, beamNGControl);
    //%mm.bind(%device, btn_x, toggleFirstPerson);
    
    
    
     
  11. tdev

    tdev
    Expand Collapse
    Developer
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2012
    Messages:
    3,031
    just delete line 6, it should not be needed anymore: %device = "joystick" @ %joyNum; (<- device type goes there, joystick/gamepad)
     
  12. logoster

    logoster
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2012
    Messages:
    2,083
    sigh, beamng hates me :/


    no errors, says its loaded successfully in the console, however, nothing i have programmed works, my input map is attached:
     

    Attached Files:

  13. logoster

    logoster
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2012
    Messages:
    2,083
    sorry for bump, but i'd really like to be able to control my vehicles better (for example, the bolide, bodile, however its spelled, its ALMOST impossible to drive on keyboard)

    EDIT: ok, got steering working, however, acceleration is on the brake pedal, and my acceleration pedal doesnt seem to do anything, this is so confusing :/


    updated input map attached:

    EDIT #2: ok, now acceleration is on the correct pedal, but i cant seem to get the brake pedal to do anything but i have noticed that when i push down the brake peadal, the torqe on Debug screen #1 go's down to around 900, yet the vehicle very slowly accelerates?, updated input map attached:

    - - - Updated - - -

    nvm, i was wrong, the brakes just don't work, post below shows what happens when i press the brake pedal

    Post-Your-Inputmaps!
     
    #13 logoster, Aug 28, 2013
    Last edited: Mar 28, 2014
  14. logoster

    logoster
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2012
    Messages:
    2,083
    having trouble getting brakes to work, decided to open up the boolean status debug page, and notice that when i press the brake pedal, the throttle and brake status freak out:



    as seen here.

    my input map will be attached.
     

    Attached Files:

    #14 logoster, Mar 28, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 21, 2015
  15. logoster

    logoster
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2012
    Messages:
    2,083
    anyone? i'd like to be able to stop my vehicles using normal brakes, not the parking brake
     
  16. Keepermaster

    Keepermaster
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2014
    Messages:
    64
    Might have a look at it. I'm not good at all, but I can at least try to do some effort into helping you :)

    EDIT: Would it work if you set the brake to "rzaxis" instead of "yaxis"?
     
    #16 Keepermaster, Apr 1, 2014
    Last edited: Apr 1, 2014
  17. logoster

    logoster
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2012
    Messages:
    2,083
    nope, still freaks out
     
  18. logoster

    logoster
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2012
    Messages:
    2,083
    ill take it no one else has any idea's on how to get it to work (both gas and brake pedal are on same axis) ik it's possible to get it to work as it works fine in ETS2, and RoR (heck, i even managed to get it to work in gta iv)
     
  19. logoster

    logoster
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2012
    Messages:
    2,083
    i shall take that as a no :/
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice