WIP Beta released Irohazaka Touge [Finally fixed?]

Discussion in 'Terrains, Levels, Maps' started by Nyan2Fast4U, Mar 23, 2016.

  1. Nyan2Fast4U

    Nyan2Fast4U
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    162
    Yet another edit 10/28: Version 0.2! Supposedly updated to how the game works with files now! Please test if it works, it's in page 3. If it finally works as intended I will probably upload it to the repository.

    EDIT 10/19: QUICK FIX! IT WORKS AGAIN! Open the zip and unzip the Irohazaka folder inside "levels" into "C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\BeamNG.drive\content\levels\". It should look like this:

    Irohafix.png

    I'll try to see what the problem was and fix it, and maybe get back to working on it soon. I have little time though, but at the very least make the roads narrower as they should be.

    EDIT 9/24: I bumped this thread because it just stopped working for some reason. Can someone please test if you download it and place it in your mods folder, does it appear in your terrain list? I can't play it anymore for some reason. Been off the game for some months and have no idea if there's been any changes to how the files of a zip should be organized or something... Maybe if it starts working again I will put more content in it.

    So, since I decided starting my other map over again and didn't feel like doing it yet, I made another one which will probably be ten times better, the Irohazaka mountain road.

    This map features the two main roads (uphill and downhill), around 7.5 km each, as well as two towns in each end.

    It is not yet finished, as it lacks a lot of aesthetic work like road texturing, decals and all that. By the way, if someone who knows Blender and likes this map would like to make some road signs please message me, I would be very grateful since I don't know any modelling. When everything is polished I wil release it in the repository.

    Please report any weird stuff you see, although there are a couple things I already know of.
     

    Attached Files:

    #1 Nyan2Fast4U, Mar 23, 2016
    Last edited: Oct 28, 2017
    • Like Like x 8
  2. Brother_Dave

    Brother_Dave
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1,562
    Its nature areas are really good, spent most time driving around in the grassy areas :p
     
  3. coolman123456

    coolman123456
    Expand Collapse
    Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2016
    Messages:
    62
    the road says no texture
     
  4. Nyan2Fast4U

    Nyan2Fast4U
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    162
    That is weird, it works for me and I did delete every trace of the map and installed it again. I'll look into it later.
     
  5. Superchu Frostbite

    Superchu Frostbite
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2016
    Messages:
    246
    I like how you used meshroads as guardrails, but I think there is something wrong with my speakers, because I can't hear any eurobeat. also, some (most) intersections are awkwardly steep.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. silvermanblu

    silvermanblu
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2013
    Messages:
    493
    Only small portions of the road say no texture. Seems like at intersections mostly.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. coolman123456

    coolman123456
    Expand Collapse
    Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2016
    Messages:
    62
    but all of it says no texture
     
  8. vicnitro

    vicnitro
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2013
    Messages:
    96
    Yeah I have the same issue as silvermanblu, only some of the road says no texture, I can take pics if you want
     
  9. coolman123456

    coolman123456
    Expand Collapse
    Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2016
    Messages:
    62
  10. Simitar

    Simitar
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    45
    I have the same problem
     
  11. coolman123456

    coolman123456
    Expand Collapse
    Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2016
    Messages:
    62
  12. burilkovdeni

    burilkovdeni
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Messages:
    1,165
    20160323154813_1.jpg < Same issue, this is when I first loaded the map up.
    20160323155223_1.jpg < I quit the game and reload the map and the NO TEXTURE goes away. -_-
     
  13. coolman123456

    coolman123456
    Expand Collapse
    Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2016
    Messages:
    62
    screenshot_00002.jpg it dont for me
    --- Post updated ---
    see? screenshot_00000.jpg screenshot_00001.jpg
    --- Post updated ---
    see?
    but look
     
  14. burilkovdeni

    burilkovdeni
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Messages:
    1,165
    This should fix the no texture.

    Extract the file inside the .ZIP and put inside your Irohazaka level folder
     

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 1
  15. Simitar

    Simitar
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    45
    Thank you! This solved the texture problem for me.
     
  16. coolman123456

    coolman123456
    Expand Collapse
    Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2016
    Messages:
    62
    still it dont work
    --- Post updated ---
    c'mon screenshot_00004.jpg
     
  17. Red exhaust

    Red exhaust
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2013
    Messages:
    218
    I cannot move that folder to the right place. :(
     

    Attached Files:

    • pah.jpg
  18. Nyan2Fast4U

    Nyan2Fast4U
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    162
    Ooh, those are the road markings I made. I don't get why they don't work still, they are included in the zip and stuff :confused:

    Thanks a lot for the fix @burilkovdeni , I wasn't really home these days, I owe you one.
    --- Post updated ---
    By the way, if the fix doesn't work for someone, you can just erase them, open the map editor, go to the decal editor (F7) and delete each one. I'll look into the problem this week and see if I can do anything.
     
  19. burilkovdeni

    burilkovdeni
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Messages:
    1,165
    Or simply delete the .MIS DECALS file in your level.

    I think that the texture is simply not being called, because I looked in the decals editor and it say that there no texture in the slot.

    Your decals display as [[nikko1.missing]], meanwhile the normal developer ones display as [[ind_stuff_decals]].
     
  20. Nyan2Fast4U

    Nyan2Fast4U
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    162
    That's what I thought, but I don't know why, they work fine for me. What did you do to fix it? Because there are a couple more markings I will put into the map.

    By the way, despite the texture issue, how did you guys like the map? It would be cool to know if you liked it.
     
    #20 Nyan2Fast4U, Mar 27, 2016
    Last edited: Mar 27, 2016
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice