1. Trouble with the game?
    Try the troubleshooter!

Dismiss Notice
  2. Issues with the game?
    Check the Known Issues list before reporting!

Dismiss Notice
  3. Before reporting issues or bugs, please check the up-to-date Bug Reporting Thread for the current version.
    0.30 Bug Reporting thread
    Solutions and more information may already be available.

Is It Possible To Push Start

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting: Bugs, Questions and Support' started by Rollover, Dec 21, 2012.

1. Rollover

Rollover
    Expand Collapse

I was wondering if it would be possible to push start a car in this game. I don't think it would take much work to make it possible, though I'm no game designer. I think it would be a nice feature if your battery dies or starter goes out or you just feel like making things more difficult.

• Like Like x 1
  2. Mad-Alex

Mad-Alex
    Expand Collapse

Yes it's possible, some hardwork on coding and battery/starter will be simulated realistically. But as for "Push Start", it will be possible if other car will push the broken one, because each car in the game simulated with N/B structure, and only mobile objects can interact with it, so the character "if any will be in the game" must be simulated with N/B too, otherwise it will not be able to interact with a vehicle.

3. Cwazywazy

Cwazywazy
    Expand Collapse

its sorta possible in ror actually. the engine will rev but it wont actually start until you tap the engine starter button.

4. Hati

Hati
    Expand Collapse

its possible to do it in RoR. You have to get the car upto a massively dangerous speed but you can do it. I did it accidentally while pushing a car up to the highest speed I could in order to PIT it.

5. Cwazywazy

Cwazywazy
    Expand Collapse