Experimental KissMP - new multiplayer mod for BeamNG.drive

Discussion in 'Utilities and programming' started by The HellBox, Nov 6, 2020.

  1. den_chik

    den_chik
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2019
    Messages:
    829
    It's really not necessary. You can run bridge after game is loaded.
     
  2. SuperShep1

    SuperShep1
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2019
    Messages:
    2,689
    Do you run the game in fullscreen. i had an issue where it wasnt there for a day or too and then accidentally went to windowed mode and the window was running in the background
     
  3. SeaDooSnipe

    SeaDooSnipe
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    118
    Windowed.. I'll give that a shot.

    EDIT: No change no matter which mode
     
  4. Dummiesman

    Dummiesman
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2013
    Messages:
    4,632


    Did you do it like this?
     
  5. SeaDooSnipe

    SeaDooSnipe
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    118
    Yes. Exactly like that
     
  6. Bad Driver771

    Bad Driver771
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2020
    Messages:
    138
    Not really. I tried to use Kissmp, forgot to run bridge, ran bridge on and it still didn't work.
     
  7. LegoMan247

    LegoMan247
    Expand Collapse
    Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2020
    Messages:
    17
    I like the idea of this but it always crashes my game when i try join a new map i tried reinstalling and clear the cache but nothing helps it just crashes every time when it load the map
     
  8. Bad Driver771

    Bad Driver771
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2020
    Messages:
    138
    That's weird. It works fine for me. I don't know much about computers, but if it gives you a code or something, that could be useful.
     
  9. den_chik

    den_chik
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2019
    Messages:
    829
    What I did wrong?

     
  10. georgy 1991

    georgy 1991
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2014
    Messages:
    189
    It would be very convinient if we could get ping written near server name, so we know where better to connect
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  11. Zero

    Zero
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2012
    Messages:
    1,364
    Has to be a local problem on your end.
    I got no issue running the bridge after loading BeamNG.
    Just remember to click refresh.
     
  12. Bad Driver771

    Bad Driver771
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2020
    Messages:
    138
    That might not be very useful - some people's pings might be very unstable - yesterday, mine was all over the place, between 30 and 250.
     
  13. Ricebauer

    Ricebauer
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Mod is running pretty good atm.The only thing i see sometimes is, that some Maps just won´t work with the MP. For example the car jump arena, anytime i copy the map into the mods folder and change the config to the map´s name, the kissMP Bridge will crash after joining the Server and the Game won´t load.

    Some other Community Maps like pikespeak a.e. work fine without any Problem. Didn´t really see a pattern yet.

    EDIT: Yes I´m talking about beeing the host.
     
  14. Dummiesman

    Dummiesman
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2013
    Messages:
    4,632
    Some maps have a .mis rather than a .json and you need to reference that instead
     
    #454 Dummiesman, Dec 10, 2020
    Last edited: Dec 10, 2020
  15. Ricebauer

    Ricebauer
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Which json File is the right one normally? I did always copy the name of the zip and leave the rest behind it with info.json.

    Otherwise it would be conflip to try if it is the mis or info. Because in my case i found an .info and .mis inside of the zip.

    Edit: Nevermind. I think i got it

    https://puu.sh/GWgwb/bb7bf1c8b4.png

    Edit2: No wait... but the path is car_jump_arena/info.json

    The File exists like in the other map. I don´t get it.
     
    #455 Ricebauer, Dec 10, 2020
    Last edited: Dec 10, 2020
  16. Dummiesman

    Dummiesman
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2013
    Messages:
    4,632
    This map has a .mis file, use that path instead
     
  17. Ricebauer

    Ricebauer
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    So even if there is an info.json, it could aswell be the .mis file. Gonna try it tomorrow, thank you man!
     
  18. Jonah Parkinson

    Jonah Parkinson
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2020
    Messages:
    21
    Tried it out and it seemed to work just fine. Good job.
     
  19. CoolestDuelest

    CoolestDuelest
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Can someone help? I'm not great at doing stuff like this, so I need help installing it. I am very lost, if someone could just run through some simple directions it would be great!
     
  20. den_chik

    den_chik
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2019
    Messages:
    829
    What help? Help to explain copy-paste process?
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice