Released Mount Akina pass/touge [0.21 UPDATE FIX]

Discussion in 'Terrains, Levels, Maps' started by BeamDrifter, May 12, 2018.

Tags:
  1. Uros

    Uros
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2016
    Messages:
    212
    Is Akina going to get a 0.21 fix?
     
  2. Mr. Jestar

    Mr. Jestar
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2021
    Messages:
    3
    Hello, I have a problem with your map.
    That is, when I launch the map, tree textures are not displayed, how can I fix it?
     
  3. BoSToNRioT

    BoSToNRioT
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    For anyone who loves the map , but hates the broken trees, I have removed them, adding more is something someone else can do, but I figured id start to revive this map.
    If you want the map with the trees removed , DM me on discord ( discord.race-life.net )
     
  4. Simitar

    Simitar
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    82
    To fix the error with the trees, open the zip file, edit the file below
    \levels\akina\art\forest\managedItemData.cs

    search and replace all references of east_coast_usa with akina

    save the file and make sure you overwrite the one in the zip file.

    the problem is now fixed.

    or download my already fixed file attached below
     

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 3
  5. Mr. Jestar

    Mr. Jestar
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2021
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks;)
     
  6. Simitar

    Simitar
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    82
    Maybe i should have asked for permission to post the fix. Sorry, did not think about that.

    Delete my post if its not allowed.
     
  7. MrDerpsicle

    MrDerpsicle
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2018
    Messages:
    70
    Any chance you could make some shorter time trials? Say under 1 minute 30 seconds?

    We're doing a Classic 80's JDM challenge over in the TwinTurbros discord. I especially loved your time trials and the map in general, but the problem is that they take about 4 minutes to complete. This is a bit of a problem as Rye usually gets around 50-75 cars to test per stream, and even with it being split into two or three streams four minutes of driving per car still makes for a long and tiring stream for Rye.

    No worries if you don't make the time trials as me and others are working on making our own, but just something to consider for those of us who love your map but maybe want something shorter to test our cars on.
     
  8. Marjon Misalucha

    Marjon Misalucha
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    i cant find the map in freeroam
    --- Post updated ---
    plz maybe next time put an picture so we can identify and the map name thx
     
  9. mrwallace888

    mrwallace888
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2015
    Messages:
    426
    It comes with one.
     
  10. BeamDrifter

    BeamDrifter
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 12, 2018
    Messages:
    192
    No, posting the fix wasn't a problem at all. It actually helped me , I just now updated the map using the fixed version you sent

    I updated the map and added 3 more time trials, Stage A, B and C. With a 200 hp 200BX and my questionable racing skills, Stage A takes under 2 minutes to complete and stage B is about 2 minutes. Stage C takes under 3 minutes.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  11. MrDerpsicle

    MrDerpsicle
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2018
    Messages:
    70
    Thank you so much!
     
  12. Jer

    Jer
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2020
    Messages:
    1,223
    we have an RX-7 on the forums!
     
  13. SupidoKUMA

    SupidoKUMA
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2020
    Messages:
    90
    you can add a.i to this map please
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  14. Funkycactus537

    Funkycactus537
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2021
    Messages:
    1
    Hello, I am having this problem where I drag the zip file into the mods folder but nothing appears when I go to Beam.ng. Any help is appreciated, cheers!
     
    • Like Like x 2
  15. tyler 1.0

    tyler 1.0
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 4, 2021
    Messages:
    1
    get ready to drift very fast and smash into guardrails
     
    • Like Like x 2
  16. nigeria112332

    nigeria112332
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 21, 2021
    Messages:
    4
    i have the same problem how do i fix this?
     
  17. Andryusha

    Andryusha
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2020
    Messages:
    498
    Clear cache, delete previous versions, use the newest one.
     
  18. nigeria112332

    nigeria112332
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 21, 2021
    Messages:
    4
    didnt work
    --- Post updated ---
    siiiiiiiiiiiii it worked
     
    • Like Like x 2
  19. Andryusha

    Andryusha
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2020
    Messages:
    498
    Glad to hear
     
    • Like Like x 1
  20. Niilo Harju

    Niilo Harju
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2021
    Messages:
    21
    Add AI support please. Thanks
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice