1. Issues with the game?
    Check the Known Issues list before reporting!

    Dismiss Notice
  2. Before reporting issues or bugs, please check the up-to-date Bug Reporting Thread for the current version.
    0.25 Bug Reporting thread
    Solutions and more information may already be available.

(NOT SOLVED) 0.5.2.1 Extremely Unstable

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting: Bugs, Questions and Support' started by Blitzkrieg0628, Feb 11, 2016.

  1. Blitzkrieg0628

    Blitzkrieg0628
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2015
    Messages:
    273
    Hi guys, this is my first thread.
    Ever since I updated to 0.5.2, the game has been horribly unstable, crashing at random for no reason whatsoever. The 0.5.2.1 update didn't fix the instability at all. If anything, it made it even more unstable.
    On 0.5.1, I could play for HOURS without any problems. On 0.5.2 & 0.5.2.1, I can't play for more than 10 minutes without it black screening and crashing to the desktop. My GFX card is an AMD R7 260X 2GB if that helps.
     
    #1 Blitzkrieg0628, Feb 11, 2016
    Last edited: Feb 12, 2016
  2. destroyer8769

    destroyer8769
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2013
    Messages:
    552
    This is just so the devs know, it runs fine on my rig
     
  3. Josh

    Josh
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2013
    Messages:
    1,082
    runs fine here also, OP do you try doing a clean reinstall?
     
  4. Blitzkrieg0628

    Blitzkrieg0628
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2015
    Messages:
    273
    I'll try it. It'll take ages with my sucky DSL though. Should be done by tomorrow morning.
     
  5. gigawert

    gigawert
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Messages:
    2,034
    Same here.
     
  6. Matthew2992

    Matthew2992
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2012
    Messages:
    74
    If your GPU is overclocked, try reducing the clock speed a bit.
     
  7. tdev

    tdev
    Expand Collapse
    Developer
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2012
    Messages:
    2,975
    No need to double post this, so i'll double post my reply as well:

    We need the logs please. After one of those crashes, please execute the support.exe in the game folder and give us your ID here - thanks!
     
  8. Blitzkrieg0628

    Blitzkrieg0628
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2015
    Messages:
    273
    Sorry, I figured if I made a thread also, I would get more replies, and therefore, more options to try. Sorry for the trouble. I'll get the logs soon.

    Thanks, I'll try it.
    --- Post updated ---
    As soon as I say it's fixed, it starts crashing again.
    --- Post updated ---

    Logs sent! My ticket ID is 215.
     
    #8 Blitzkrieg0628, Feb 12, 2016
    Last edited: Feb 12, 2016
  9. tdev

    tdev
    Expand Collapse
    Developer
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2012
    Messages:
    2,975
    Thanks! Got them, having a look now :)
     
  10. LuisAntonRebollo

    LuisAntonRebollo
    Expand Collapse
    Developer
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2014
    Messages:
    115
    At this moment we have this problem with some AMD cards :(

    The crash is happening inside AMD drivers and DirectX debug layer show no error, we dont have much information.

    Others games have similar problems with this specific error and solved under-clocking the GPU or with a driver update.

    We are working on some changes on our render code that can help too, but we need time to research.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. Dudeman

    Dudeman
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2016
    Messages:
    424
    sometimes crashes for me and i'm using Intel HD graphics 5500 (pretty bad I know but it works)
     
  12. IvanGF14

    IvanGF14
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2013
    Messages:
    176
    Im playing with a R7 260X and the game works without problems ;)
     
  13. Blitzkrieg0628

    Blitzkrieg0628
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2015
    Messages:
    273
    What settings you on? I'm on Normal with Dynamic Reflections enabled (They sexyyy) at 1680x1050 resolution. ECA runs horribly though. Shame, since I live on the East Coast..
     
  14. IvanGF14

    IvanGF14
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2013
    Messages:
    176
    2016-02-16_00001.jpg
     
    #14 IvanGF14, Feb 16, 2016
    Last edited: Feb 16, 2016
  15. Blitzkrieg0628

    Blitzkrieg0628
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2015
    Messages:
    273
    Nice! Seems like the perfect balance between looks and performance.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice