WIP Beta released Openable Mod 0.6.0

Openable Doors, Trunks, and Hoods

  1. Agent_Y

    Agent_Y
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Messages:
    6,826
    That's technically against the repo rules, you can't modify existing slots. Some mods somehow get away with that but it's rare.
     
  2. Franz027

    Franz027
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 8, 2020
    Messages:
    3,368
    Oh. Sorry, i didn't know
     
  3. Jamie599

    Jamie599
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2016
    Messages:
    122
    Changing slots about is completely fine. However, you're not allowed to create mods that overwrite original game files (e.g. adding additional slots to an existing jbeam by editing that file).
    Perhaps I can add a new slot to each car using LUA, I will look into this. This way, the Openable Mod can have its own slot.
     
    • Like Like x 5
    • Agree Agree x 1
  4. Franz027

    Franz027
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 8, 2020
    Messages:
    3,368
    Yes ^_^
     
  5. zenasy

    zenasy
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2018
    Messages:
    33
    I don't know if this has already been reported but the ETK 800's rear windows break when I enable the mod on it. :)
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  6. Franz027

    Franz027
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 8, 2020
    Messages:
    3,368

    ?
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  7. Jamie599

    Jamie599
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2016
    Messages:
    122
    It's strange how some things break for some ppl but not others. Anyways, I know how to fix this so I'll get that done for the next update.
     
    • Like Like x 3
  8. nuclear pillow

    nuclear pillow
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2017
    Messages:
    124
    it doesnt work for me :(
     
  9. den_chik

    den_chik
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2019
    Messages:
    829
    How did you try to enable it?
     
    #89 den_chik, Apr 19, 2021
    Last edited: Apr 19, 2021
    • Agree Agree x 1
  10. nuclear pillow

    nuclear pillow
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2017
    Messages:
    124
    by enabling it you mean in mods? yes and i deleted all of my current mods and theres no change
     
  11. Jamie599

    Jamie599
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2016
    Messages:
    122
    For the following cars; you need to press (Ctrl + w), then under the 'Additional Modification', select 'Openable Mod'
     
    • Like Like x 2
  12. zohh

    zohh
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    48
    Couldnt you just make forum version which would be enabled all the time?
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  13. SuperShep1

    SuperShep1
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2019
    Messages:
    2,689
    why is everyone asking him this. "NO"
    wdym by forum version.

    there are mod bodies in the game. if this was always on and you equipped a modded body (lets say, vivace wagon) the triggers would still be where the doors are for the original body, rendering them useless. Its not that hard to equip it or make your own config if its that important
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  14. foxu

    foxu
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 28, 2019
    Messages:
    37
    i love this mod so much i cant wait until vehicles like the roamer and grand marshal get the mod
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
    • Like Like x 1
  15. Jamie599

    Jamie599
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2016
    Messages:
    122
    Nope. Because that's not possible. The mod requires the jbeam to be added to the parts list. There is no way of assigning a part automatically without the parent part having it assigned as the default. (well as far as I know).

    I've been trying with LUA but haven't had any luck yet.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  16. Agent_Y

    Agent_Y
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Messages:
    6,826
    You could technically override the parent part so it sets it as default, but again that's against the rules
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  17. AntonSuhinin

    AntonSuhinin
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2020
    Messages:
    24
    I had a problem, when trying to get out of some cars, the car spawns on the place of the character, and I can not open the doors, bonnets and trunks on all the cars that supports the mod
     
  18. Franz027

    Franz027
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 8, 2020
    Messages:
    3,368
    Before



    After:

     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  19. Jamie599

    Jamie599
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2016
    Messages:
    122
    Should be fixed in the next update, as well as the etk800
    --- Post updated ---
    Sounds more like a game issue rather than something to do with the mod
     
  20. jecoyud1905

    jecoyud1905
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2020
    Messages:
    40
    it is only available at the soliad wendover only.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice