1. Stuck, Having problems with creating your mod? Let us help you: Mod Support

Performance Statistics - Feedback thread

Discussion in 'Content Creation' started by Diamondback, Jul 24, 2016.

  1. BombBoy4

    BombBoy4
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 16, 2015
    Messages:
    2,046
    Is this or the thumbnail generator fixed in 0.11.0.1?
     
  2. Diamondback

    Diamondback
    Expand Collapse
    Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2014
    Messages:
    1,087
    I don't think it was ever really broken tbh, I've made a change in the OP, can you please try again following the instructions there?
    (Changed the command line a little)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. BombBoy4

    BombBoy4
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 16, 2015
    Messages:
    2,046
    Nope, still only gathers static data.
     
  4. Diamondback

    Diamondback
    Expand Collapse
    Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2014
    Messages:
    1,087
    No idea then, works just fine here :(
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  5. BombBoy4

    BombBoy4
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 16, 2015
    Messages:
    2,046
    Let me test it on an official vehicle really quickly..
    --- Post updated ---
    Nope, nevermind. Still doesn't work.
    --- Post updated ---
    Some logs
    Screenshot36.png Screenshot37.png Screenshot38.png
    (I broke the .bat file for this one so it would stay)
     
  6. BombBoy4

    BombBoy4
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 16, 2015
    Messages:
    2,046
    Looks like it timed out.. I moved my documents path back to the C drive, deleted all files relating to this then verified integrity, still nothing. I'll keep looking, but there's not much I can really do.
    upload_2017-11-26_8-27-1.png
    --- Post updated ---
    @Diamondback FIXED IT!!!
    It would always timeout, so I increased some values and presto! It works.
    Screenshot42.png
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. Diamondback

    Diamondback
    Expand Collapse
    Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2014
    Messages:
    1,087
    That seems very weird. How long does it take to timeout? Ie, does it actually very long between vehicles?
     
  8. BombBoy4

    BombBoy4
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 16, 2015
    Messages:
    2,046
    Not entirely sure what you're asking, but here's 2 clips (unfixed and fixed) that will hopefully explain it.
    Fixed

    Unfixed

    --- Post updated ---
    Hold on, still doesn't work right. It's only gathering deceleration now. Welp, I tried. And spent 2 hours testing the braking power of vehicles.
    I need to do something else.
     

    Attached Files:

    #88 BombBoy4, Nov 26, 2017
    Last edited: Nov 26, 2017
  9. OttoNL

    OttoNL
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2016
    Messages:
    130
    Wasn't it common knowledge the vehicle testing thing has been broken for a long time?
    Tried it myself too, never got it too work.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  10. fufsgfen

    fufsgfen
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    5,191
    No, it does not work, my config of pickup is just sitting there for a moment and then it closes, if run with all vehicles it changes etk s-series configs for a while and then quits, no driving happens. I have seen that timeout message and others of what BombBoy4 gets.

    Few seconds between vehicles, I saw info*.json created into Documents\BeamNG.drive\vehicles\etkss however not to Documents\BeamNG.drive\vehicles\pickup despite first it did show my default which is my doku configuration of pickup.
     
  11. BombBoy4

    BombBoy4
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 16, 2015
    Messages:
    2,046
    Thank you.
    I've given all I can, videos and logs, and I'll give anything else I need to help.
     
  12. Woolie Wool

    Woolie Wool
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    *bump!*

    This test does not appear to work with Automation exports. I have tried it with one of my exports using the command line instruction
    Code:
    BeamNG.drive.exe -nocrashreport -console -level autotest/main.level.json -onLevelLoad_ext 'util_saveDynamicData' -testvehicle quasar_valkyrie__h45__3_0vsi_sport_clone
    The game appears to crash shortly after collecting the static engine data from the car. A log and the mod car will be provided. I tried two other exports and got the same crash.
     

    Attached Files:

  13. tdev

    tdev
    Expand Collapse
    Developer
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2012
    Messages:
    2,764
    We are working on this right now
     
    • Like Like x 5
  14. mrgreco

    mrgreco
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2014
    Messages:
    55
  15. ned228

    ned228
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2014
    Messages:
    260
    For any one having trouble generating performance stats for automation vehicles, make sure that there is a file called info_your_config_name.json. If it is not there just copy it from a official vehicle and rename it. Then the test should work. For some reason it is unable to generate the stats if the .json file is not there. Hope this helps
     
  16. Woolie Wool

    Woolie Wool
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    I did that and confirmed it was working in the car select menu and it still crashes when attempting an auto test, even after the latest update.
     

    Attached Files:

  17. Arm0sius

    Arm0sius
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2013
    Messages:
    57
    Didn't want to make a new thread so just posting it here. Everytime I try to do a test I just start getting these lua errors until I time out. How can I fix this?

    Code:
    24.35305|E|GameEngineLua|*** FATAL LUA ERROR: [string "line"]:1: attempt to index global 'util_saveDynamicData' (a nil value)
    =============== Stack Traceback >> START >>
    (1) main chunk of [string "line"] at line 1
    --------------- << END <<
    
     24.35441|E|GameEngineLua|*** while executing this line: util_saveDynamicData.heartbeat()
     
  18. Capkirk

    Capkirk
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2017
    Messages:
    227
    Sorry for the bump, but I can't get this tool to work anymore. No matter what I do, it just says Stat is invalid for vehicles and Stat is invalid for levels, then sits with the test level loaded, doing nothing
     
  19. SebastianJDM

    SebastianJDM
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2017
    Messages:
    515
    1 month isn't that bad of a bump, and i wouldn't consider it a bump if it's relevant to the topic (especially if it's a dev-created thread about a feature that you can't get working) :)
     
  20. Capkirk

    Capkirk
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2017
    Messages:
    227
    I still haven't gotten the autotester to work after 0.14. Could any devs give some insight on this? @Diamondback? Sorry for multiple posts, but lots of people use this for mod making.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice