1. Trouble with the game?
    Try the troubleshooter!

    Dismiss Notice
  2. Issues with the game?
    Check the Known Issues list before reporting!

    Dismiss Notice
  3. Before reporting issues or bugs, please check the up-to-date Bug Reporting Thread for the current version.
    0.32 Bug Reporting thread
    Solutions and more information may already be available.

Problems with certain cars not loading when mods are enabled

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting: Bugs, Questions and Support' started by donburi, Mar 17, 2021.

  1. donburi

    donburi
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2019
    Messages:
    62
    Since we are using machine translation, it may be in strange English.

    I made a mod that adds a 4-speed automatic transmission to my Pessima.
    When I enabled the mod, the car didn't load and only the color of the car changed.
    So, I tried to find out the cause, but I couldn't solve it myself, so I will ask you a question.

    Watch the video for more details.


    I cleared the cache, but it didn't work.
    I think the possible cause is another mod, but I don't want to do much because it is a difficult task to identify the cause mod.

    Please help me, please.
     
  2. S.Ali.M

    S.Ali.M
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2021
    Messages:
    1,079
    Spawn new the pessima instead replace current (sometimes fix problems). If your game crash, your mod is broken and you should fix it.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Agent_Y

    Agent_Y
    Expand Collapse
    Jbeam/QA support
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Messages:
    10,061
    ALWAYS MAKE YOUR MODS WITH NO OTHER MODS ENABLED, this way you will avoid conflicts like this, then test with all mods enabled to see if it still works. Disable all mods, enable only your one and restart the game, if it still doesn't work then your mod is broken. But seeing how many mods you have, it's likely that it's another mod you have doing this.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. donburi

    donburi
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2019
    Messages:
    62
    I tried it, but it didn't work.

    As a result of enabling only my mod and trying it, the usual phenomenon occurred after all.
    As Agent_Y says, I think the mod I made is broken.
    But I don't know what's broken in my mod, can you verify it?
    Please see the contents of the transmission Jbeam below. Please.
    ------------------------------------------------------
    {
    "midsize_transmission_4AT": {
    "information":{
    "authors":"BeamNG",
    "name":"4-Speed Automatic Transmission New",
    "value":930,
    },
    "slotType" : "midsize_transmission",
    "slots": [
    ["type", "default", "description"],
    ["midsize_differential_F","midsize_differential_F", "Front Differential"],
    ],
    "powertrain": [
    ["type", "name", "inputName", "inputIndex"],
    ["torqueConverter", "torqueConverter", "mainEngine", 1],
    ["automaticGearbox", "gearbox", "torqueConverter", 1],
    ],
    "gearbox": {
    "uiName":"Gearbox",
    "gearRatios":[-3.12, 0, 2.730, 1.526, 1.000, 0.696],
    "parkLockTorque":2000,
    "oneWayViscousCoef":30,
    "friction": 8,
    "gearboxNode:":["ta1"],
    },
    "torqueConverter": {
    "uiName":"Torque Converter",
    "converterDiameter": 0.25,
    "converterStiffness":8,
    "couplingAVRatio":0.92,
    "stallTorqueRatio":1.75,
    "additionalEngineInertia":0.14,
    },
    "vehicleController": {
    "automaticModes":"PRND21",
    "lowShiftDownRPM":1000,
    //"lowShiftUpRPM":[0,0,2780,2670,2400],
    "highShiftUpRPM":6200,
    "gearboxDecisionSmoothingUp":2.7,
    "gearboxDecisionSmoothingDown":2.9,
    "aggressionSmoothingUp":4.3,
    "aggressionSmoothingDown":5.8,
    "useSmartAggressionCalculation":true,
    "aggressionHoldOffThrottleDelay":2,
    },
    "flexbodies": [
    ["mesh", "[group]:", "nonFlexMaterials"],
    ["midsize_transmission", ["midsize_engine","midsize_transmission"]],
    ["midsize_shifterbase_A", ["midsize_dash","midsize_body"]],
    ],
    "props": [
    ["func" , "mesh" , "idRef:", "idX:", "idY:" , "baseRotation" , "rotation" , "translation" , "min", "max", "offset", "multiplier"],
    //automatic transmission
    ["gear_A" ,"midsize_shifter_A", "f7r","f7l","f8r", {"x":85, "y":0, "z":0}, {"x":1, "y":0, "z":0} , {"x":0, "y":0.2, "z":0.01}, 0, 1, 0, 1],
    ],
    "nodes": [
    ["id", "posX", "posY", "posZ"],
    //--4 Speed Auto--
    {"selfCollision":false},
    {"collision":true},
    {"nodeMaterial":"|NM_METAL"},
    {"frictionCoef":0.5},
    {"group":"midsize_transmission"},
    {"nodeWeight":12},
    ["tra1r",-0.27, -1.34, 0.39],
    ["tra1l", 0.35, -1.34, 0.39],
    {"group":""},
    ["ta1", 0, -1.34, 0.39],
    //transmission mount node
    ["em1l", 0.275, -1.55, 0.5, {"nodeWeight":3}],
    ],

    "beams": [
    ["id1:", "id2:"],
    //--TRANSMISSION--
    {"beamType":"|NORMAL", "beamLongBound":1.0, "beamShortBound":1.0},
    {"beamSpring":8400600,"beamDamp":150},
    {"beamDeform":540000,"beamStrength":"FLT_MAX"},
    ["tra1l","e2r"],
    ["tra1l","e4r"],
    ["tra1l","e2l"],
    ["tra1l","e4l"],
    ["tra1r","e1r"],
    ["tra1r","e3r"],
    ["tra1r","e1l"],
    ["tra1r","e3l"],
    ["tra1r","tra1l"],
    ["ta1","e1l"],
    ["ta1","e2l"],
    ["ta1","e4l"],
    ["ta1","e3l"],
    ["ta1","tra1l"],
    ["ta1","tra1r"],

    //transmission mount node
    {"beamSpring":4400000,"beamDamp":150},
    {"beamDeform":90000,"beamStrength":"FLT_MAX"},
    ["em1l","e3l"],
    ["em1l","e3r"],
    ["em1l","e4l"],
    ["em1l","e4r"],
    ["em1l", "e1r"],
    ["em1l", "e1l"],
    ["em1l", "e2l"],
    ["em1l", "e2r"],
    ["em1l", "tra1l"],

    {"beamPrecompression":1, "beamType":"|NORMAL", "beamLongBound":1.0, "beamShortBound":1.0},
    ],
    },
    }
    -----------------------------------------------
     
  5. Agent_Y

    Agent_Y
    Expand Collapse
    Jbeam/QA support
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Messages:
    10,061
    Missing brackets in the Flexbodies section, that's your issue.
    No wait, just the formating is weird, idk if it's just how the forums display it or your Jbeam file is wrong, better check that.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice