1. Before reporting issues or bugs, please check the up-to-date Bug Reporting Thread for the current version.
    0.23 Bug Reporting thread
    Solutions and more information may already be available.

question about BeamNG Sounds

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting: Bugs, Questions and Support' started by workclock1©, Jul 8, 2018.

  1. workclock1©

    workclock1©
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2016
    Messages:
    2,567
    As I was working with some sounds I created, i was starting to get worried as I made more then just an engine and exhaust .wav sound files, and the .json file for the sounds in the blends folder only has two slots for sounds.

    Here's my question: is it anyway possible to make two .json sound files with the same name and the engine sound work? or is it not possible?

    something like this:
    hellcat/art/sound/blends/SRT_V8_sound.sfxBlend2D.json
    hellcat/art/sound/blends/SRT_V8_sound.sfxBlend2D.json

    Can I have two .json files for one sound and the sound work?
     
  2. TheDiamondLord8

    TheDiamondLord8
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2017
    Messages:
    1,993
    How many sound files do you have total?
     
  3. workclock1©

    workclock1©
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2016
    Messages:
    2,567
    16 for engine, 16 for exhaust, 10 for supercharger, and 9 for etc. stuff, such as more engine sound addons
     
  4. Diamondback

    Diamondback
    Expand Collapse
    Vehicle Systems Engineering
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2014
    Messages:
    1,691
    I don't think I understand the question, you can't have two files with the same name (and location obviously) on windows.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  5. workclock1©

    workclock1©
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2016
    Messages:
    2,567
    I was trying to say that I was wondering if you could have two .sfxBlend2D.json with a different name (such as SRT_V8_engine.sfxBlend2D.json and SRT_V8_engine2.sfxBlend2D.json) and combine them to make one sound in one engine, or is that not possible?
     
  6. Diamondback

    Diamondback
    Expand Collapse
    Vehicle Systems Engineering
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2014
    Messages:
    1,691
    No, that's not possible. As is, an engine can only have one set of samples.
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice