Released Realistic Headlight Patterns

Discussion in 'Mods and Skins' started by Jfef, Feb 20, 2022.

1. Jfef

Jfef
    Expand Collapse

Hello, as the name suggests, this mod basically replaces the headlight patterns in BeamNG with better and more realistic ones. I am still new to modding so things might not be that polished.

First of all, I am not the original creator of this mod. I am just here to continue giving updates to the mod. The original creator is PostmortemSlayer.
    https://www.beamng.com/threads/headlights-realistic-halogen-led-and-projector-v0-23-2.67008/ (link to original post)

Anyways, this mod adds both projector and reflector beams, as well as the led and halogen versions of them. Note: This mod can and will reduce your fps when you turn on your headlights, this is due to the shadows and lighting system. So far I only see 1 thing that I can do to improve fps but it probably wont incrase it by much.

LED Projectors (Bastion)
    upload_2022-2-20_16-56-20.png

LED reflector (Vivace / Tograc)
    upload_2022-2-20_16-58-24.png

Halogen reflector (H-series)
    upload_2022-2-20_17-7-46.png

Changelog:
    Added support on the new Gravil T-Series (Conventional and cabover)
    Added support on Hirochi Aurata

Updated/improved headlights on:
    ETK 800, K, I series
    Cherrier Vivace and Tograc
    Now their lights also light up the surroundings (primarily above and beside) ever so slightly so that it wont be as dark and empty. Will add other cars soon

Fixed early custom headlights for landsdale missing.

Added support for the new Lansdale (Except gambler version)

Fixed some headlight flares for the Bastion and Scintilla.

Updated headlights and foglamps for ETK 800 and ETK K series.
    Temporarily removed cornering lights, had some bugs

Added headlight beams for the new Covet (also added a rhd ece beam pattern)
    Lowered texsize (resolution) for every cars headlight beam to 256px