1. Issues with the game?
    Check the Known Issues list before reporting!

    Dismiss Notice
  2. Before reporting issues or bugs, please check the up-to-date Bug Reporting Thread for the current version.
    0.24 Bug Reporting thread
    Solutions and more information may already be available.

Scenario glitch

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting: Bugs, Questions and Support' started by Mola, Dec 3, 2021.

  1. Mola

    Mola
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2019
    Messages:
    264
    Dear Beamng devs,
    since 0.24 in scenarios the navigation arrows suddenly appear. Also, in time trials you can recover your car even with the "competetive scenario conditions" turned on.
    Thanks for your time.


    screenshot_2021-12-03_15-01-00.png
     
  2. Gamergull

    Gamergull
    Expand Collapse
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2018
    Messages:
    351
    Thanks.

    For the scenario, do you know what steps you took to get the arrows to show up? I thought that maybe it was a bug with going from freeroam with a destination active to a scenario, but I couldn't get it to happen on my end.

    For the time trials, are you starting them from the main menu, or from a mission marker in freeroam?
     
  3. Mola

    Mola
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2019
    Messages:
    264
    Thanks for the rapid response,
    I could not have set a destination marker in freeroam because I was on Jungle Rock in freeroam when I selected the barrel scenario. I know that there is a button for (de-)activating the navigation arrows, I unmapped it though because it was overriding another function on my controller. I may have had the arrow option enabled in freeroam and then jumped into the scenario causing this. This happens with other scenarios as well, even when I launch them from the main menu. I started the time trial from the main menu as well.

    Update: I just checked it again and the arrows are actually gone after the restart. I guess for the arrows to show up I did some unintentional steps beforehand. The recover issue was cause by this mod so I am guessing that the creator has to update this since it was caused by the 0.24 update. I am sorry if I wasted your time.
     
    #3 Mola, Dec 4, 2021
    Last edited: Dec 4, 2021
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice