1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Stuck, Having problems with creating your mod? Let us help you: Mod Support

Released Siren & Horn Mod AND MORE [3.6.2] work with 0.10.0.1

Discussion in 'Mods and Skins' started by jojos38, Apr 17, 2017.

?

Do you like the Siren and Horn Mod 3.0 ?

  1. Yes

    359 vote(s)
    91.8%
  2. No

    9 vote(s)
    2.3%
  3. Middle

    23 vote(s)
    5.9%
  1. ned228

    ned228
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2014
    Messages:
    241
    Yes it works when I remove the mod
     
  2. jojos38

    jojos38
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2013
    Messages:
    381
    I don't know :/
     
  3. Newt

    Newt
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 21, 2016
    Messages:
    29
    Well, I'll try downloading it one more time, but after that I'm through.

    Okay so I went back and found the issue, it was because I wasn't putting the sirenmod.zip in the mods folder. I was only putting the sirenmod folder in the mods folder. But thank you for doing everything to try and help me and for being so persistent with this!
     
    #543 Newt, Sep 3, 2017
    Last edited: Sep 3, 2017
  4. indyj_

    indyj_
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    This mod is awesome! Can't believe I haven't stumbled upon it until now.
    I do have 1 issue though. Whenever I spawn a new car or replace the default car; the mod seems to stop working.
     
  5. joshuaezramiguel

    joshuaezramiguel
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2017
    Messages:
    29
    Sr
    My vehicle doesnt work when I put it in the folder, as you said
    --- Post updated ---
    Welp, It wont show the vehicle config of the vehicle im using, what do I do? [I want to make a soundpack]

    Thanks!
    --- Post updated ---
    Why wont m sirens turn on? And why is my Gavril named fullsize? lol
     
  6. jojos38

    jojos38
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2013
    Messages:
    381
    I don't have any problem, did you spawn modded cars ?
     
  7. peppe456

    peppe456
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2017
    Messages:
    68
  8. jojos38

    jojos38
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2013
    Messages:
    381
    ?
     
    • Funny Funny x 2
  9. peppe456

    peppe456
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2017
    Messages:
    68
    I don't know why i writed that, btw i don't remember how to install it
     
  10. joshuaezramiguel

    joshuaezramiguel
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2017
    Messages:
    29
    Why wont m sirens turn on?
    Ok so, you could go to jojos profile look for the siren mod and thays all, follow the rest on the videos he has, :)
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  11. indyj_

    indyj_
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    No, no modded cars.
     
  12. jojos38

    jojos38
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2013
    Messages:
    381
    I don't know try to follow the troubleshooting section
     
  13. peppe456

    peppe456
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2017
    Messages:
    68
    Sorry i don't understand.
     
  14. jojos38

    jojos38
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2013
    Messages:
    381
    Just read the installation section of the post...
     
  15. peppe456

    peppe456
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2017
    Messages:
    68
    I don't understand too, btw i tryed but i can't remember how to install.
     
    #555 peppe456, Sep 5, 2017
    Last edited: Sep 6, 2017
  16. jojos38

    jojos38
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2013
    Messages:
    381
    Drag and drop lua folder to:
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\BeamNG.drive\

    And drag and drop zip file and sirenmod folder to:
    C:\Users\---\Documents\BeamNG.drive\mods\
     
  17. peppe456

    peppe456
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2017
    Messages:
    68
    This is the steam instruction, i don't have steam!
     
    #557 peppe456, Sep 6, 2017
    Last edited: Sep 6, 2017
  18. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    BeamNG.Support
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    9,351
    I suppose you are using the 'Humble Bundle' version of the game then.
    The only thing that would change is this:
    You would simply have to put the files inside the folder that contains the game (ie. Where you extracted the game)

    The second part of the instructions:
    Are the same for you too.
    (Unless you manually changed the location of the userfolder)
     
  19. peppe456

    peppe456
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2017
    Messages:
    68
    The problem is, where i need to put the lua files? unless you put the steam instructions
     
  20. jojos38

    jojos38
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2013
    Messages:
    381
    You put the lua file where you game is installed