1. Stuck, Having problems with creating your mod? Let us help you: Mod Support

[SOLVED] using textures from other maps

Discussion in 'Content Creation' started by SoullessTurtle, Feb 10, 2019.

  1. SoullessTurtle

    SoullessTurtle
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2019
    Messages:
    13
    i want to use the concrete texture for another map that doesnt have it. so i can use the paint tool with concrete.
    what i tried was duplicating the files for concrete (the paint.net images) and added the material.cs file portion into my map and changed the paths to he map i am working on but this did not work. is there something else? i saw on a forum that it is really hard to do this but for objects, it is much easier.
     
  2. krallopian

    krallopian
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2013
    Messages:
    446
    The materials.cs needs its own directory. If this is a terrain, then just add to the existing material file in your art/terrain folder.

    Inside the materials.cs will be the material name, and directory specific textures (and other settings of you like.)

    In the game you need to select that material not just the texture.

    If you created, "myConcreteMaterial" then find that in the material editor.
     
  3. SoullessTurtle

    SoullessTurtle
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2019
    Messages:
    13
    idk how to delete threads so this thread may be here a while...
     
  4. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    BeamNG.Support
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    12,686
    Threads are not deleted if they get a solution usually.
    That because if somebody is having the same issue, and finds this, it can help him too.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  5. SoullessTurtle

    SoullessTurtle
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2019
    Messages:
    13
    oh, ok. thanks
     
  6. DuneWulff

    DuneWulff
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2016
    Messages:
    927
    You can, however, add [SOLVED] to your title using the "Thread Tools" button c:
     
  7. SoullessTurtle

    SoullessTurtle
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2019
    Messages:
    13
    considering only these options were available:
    • Released
    • WIP Beta released
    • WIP
    • Experimental
    • On Hold
    • Cancelled
    • Outdated
    • Taken down due to copyright complaint
    imma just add it in the title without the prefixthing
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice